We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice clean and safe hotel. Rooms are specious and very much decorated. Bathroom was clean. You can have a very good scenic view from balcony and roof. Not very far from Puskar lake and the famous temple.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smboser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    9
    9
    14
See reviews for
13
24
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was Pushkar three times and each time I returned to the Oasis, also the fourth and fifth time I get back to the Oasis.
Amazing staff, good people, generous, entered my heart!
Good rooms, good food, cool pool, cool people
Highly recommend! Only Oasis!!
pushkar my home.
noga. israel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lismore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have travelled all over India and Hotel Oasis is good value.
It's clean, has good big rooms that are cool in the heat with T.V.s and comfy beds . I normally stay in budget hotels and the cheaper rooms are good value. If want a bit of luxury they have some very fancy rooms, with traditional paintings on the walls. The manager Karish is charismatic and very helpful. He knows a lot about thing to do in Pushkar.
I found the staff to be friendly and trustworthy, a good thing while travelling.
A big plus is the pool.
If I come back to Pushkar I will be staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms up higher get a good breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have visited Pushkar quite a few times and after discovering the Hotel Oasis I wouldn't stay any where else. The manager is very helpful and full of advice on what to see and do whilst visiting this safe and friendly town. The rooms are big and inexpensive. I found the staff to be very friendly and honest and they really looked after me like a friend and not just a customer. I fully recommend the Hotel Oasis for a memorable stay while visiting Rajasthan.- Michael J.

Room Tip: The manager will happily advise you on the best room suitable for your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

in this hotel you can find nice rooms,swimming pool and nice people that would love to help you with enything!
the manager karish is a wonderful man!!!
I have been in this place over then two weeks!!!!
I'm recomend evreybody that travell in Pushkar to go and have fun in the OASIS HOTEL!

Tal.. =)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

For me, the saty in this hotel was outstanding. The rooms there are very big, you have TV in every room. At night, there is a guard who keep on the bikes. The management help me some times when I need help with something. There is a pool over there, but while I was there, it wasn't operative. Spent there 2 weeks, while visited Pushkar in my trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IReichenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The owner of this hotel was very friendly and helpful. We were treated to a free cup of chai tea when we arrived and he gave us some good security tips, which helped us to avoid scams during the camel fair (Pushkar people are lovely and friendly, but you just have to watch out for scamsters from outside Pushkar during the fair as with any large gathering of people anywhere in the world). Our room was clean and comfortable, and we had access to a balcony with amazing views. The hotel is just a short walk from the bus stop and just a short 5 min walk from central Pushkar. The standard of food in the restaurant is very good - just avoid the cornflakes (they weren't very nice but the owner was embarrased about the issue and offered a replacement free of charge without any fuss).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.0 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#26 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ratan Haveli
Hotel Ratan Haveli
#18 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pushkar Lake Palace
Pushkar Lake Palace
#36 of 42 in Pushkar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raj Garden
Hotel Raj Garden
#8 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#16 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pushkar Lake Palace Near Gurudwara, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Away from Home.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing