We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paramount Palace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Paramount Palace
Ranked #6 of 78 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The flowing is from my personal diary.
I’ve never so enjoy a small town like here in Pushkar, I was just so luck enough to find a perfect place where I can chill out, stop and think. This is a place where really I don’t want to leave, door and windows would always open; sun shining through arched windows, breeze carry smell of nature; music and happiness scatter from neighbor’s wedding. Occasionally visit by a couple of golden “fairy”. Squirrels are strolling around; I can see them closely at the balcony. What a peaceful, relaxing stay in here.

despite above, there is few more thing i would like to mention, the fist room they show me was not as good as this one, i really dislike that one, however when they show me the one on the top floor, that becomes another story, i instantly decide to stay here.
the toilet in here a normal as usual as others, In room internet not too good, the restaurant is ok , but sometime no staff stand by for service.

Normally i don't rate Excellent to any hotel or guest house, this time is so an exception, because i really like this room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    53
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
69
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I literally went investigating nearly every hotel in Pushkar and can honestly say that my number one choice is Paramount. The room with balconies offer the most amazing views of Pushkar and the location, although central, makes for a quiet stay. Sleeping here was much better than previous accommodation due to the quiet. ... The staff is very kind and helpful and I'll say one more time- the balconies are so much fun to sit out in and watch the view of the city... One of my favorite hotel experiences ever.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samadialma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We are a spanish couple. We've been in this hotel for three nights. The situation of hotel is fantastic. It's a place quiet you can enjoy drinking eating or relaxing in a beautiful terraze in the roof. The service has been great. The managers and the boys who work here are very kind and really very friendly. We have enjoyed a lot and we recommend it. Thanks everyone to make our stay very nice. We'll come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria sacrament... g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place was centrally-located, had a friendly and helpful staff, and boasted a spacious rooftop with expansive views of Pushkar. Very reasonably-priced for what you get. We had planned to stay for three nights and ended up adding on an extra night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tduncan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and i totally recomended! They have clean and comfortable rooms, cheap ones and more expensive with balcony. Also they have a nice roof top to chill out and please try the food!! One of the best, is homemade food, nothing better than that!
The owners and the staff are really nice, kin and helpful all the time! You can ask for some tips and things to do arround here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We travel to India and Pushkar every year and Hotel Paramount Palace is now our go-to Guest House. The hotel is well maintained visit after visit (unlike many that slip once they start getting good reviews) and the owners clearly have an eye for charm & care for guest comfort. The staff is friendly, fair and helpful/attentive.

The balcony rooms are spacious with great views and so nice to sit out in the morning with your coffee. It's in a great location, central to everything but back far enough to afford what quiet is available (although if you are there in wedding season or camel fair, all bets are off). Clean by Indian standards and hot shower works when you need it to (or it least it did for us). Wifi works here as well as you're going to get it to work in Pushkar.

The first night we arrived it appeared a balcony room wasn't going to be available so we checked out their budget room on the first floor ... and tho small especially for two people, it was charming and we would have stayed there over the other more spacious options we'd checked out elsewhere that day, which were all varying degrees of lacklustre in comparison.

We didn't eat at the cafe as we have our favourites elsewhere and one stay a few years ago we had a couple of less than stellar breakfasts there. But in all fairness, it was one stay several years back and given the rave reviews since, we'll be sure to try it next trip.

All in all, good value and the only hotel in Pushkar out of the half dozen we've tried that I'd actually recommend to a fellow traveller. It's a great spot to come 'home' to and relax with a sweet sunset view, rather than a barely more than acceptable place to hang your hat - as is oft our experience with many guest houses in this bracket in Rajasthan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twangypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed it very much. Good price. Variety of rooms. Great view. Pleasant interior. Nice people. Only regret is that we stayed only for one night. We have really liked the color windows and a balcony. Tripadviser wants 200 chars, nothing more to add)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmytry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#18 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#1 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#3 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bharatpur Palace
Bharatpur Palace
#8 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paramount Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paramount Palace

Property: Hotel Paramount Palace
Address: Bari Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing