We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Resort of Pushkar (with Private Pools)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Resort of Pushkar (with Private Pools)”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Top Resort in mine view, although Ananta resort is heard most of the people due to first come and near by of pushkar.

Aaram baagh having solar plant in near by area that adds huge plaus for them regarding economical.

we were 4 couple and took villa's @ 3700 per villa that is a very good price too.

It was a trip of just 1 night , but you can go there for 3 nights as well, as they provide seperate kitche as well where you can make food if you want along with fun at private pool.

Due to security reasons can't add pics.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pankaj_pinkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Manager Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at our resort specially for your opinion that we are the best in Pushkar. We appreciate the fact that Your opinion will help potential travellers to Pushkar in selecting Aarambaagh to stay in. Your review has been shared with our team who are happy that their efforts to improve our facilities have been recognized and will definitely encourage them to constantly provide excellent services to all who stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when we shall be happy to look after you once again.
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    78
    57
    18
    20
See reviews for
106
83
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A resort themed on pre Christ era with Arabian, Egyptian, Persian and Tribal themed accommodations. Aaram Baagh resort is located just few kilometres from Pushkar near Ajmer, Rajasthan.

On the foothills of Aravali Hills the resort has lush green gardens and a nice swimming pool.

The only thing which we didn't like was the quality of food. We had three meals there and the preparation was not satisfactory.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SufiGoogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Manager Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for posting a frank and sincere review of your recent stay at our resort in Pushkar . We have shared your comments with our team and we assure you that should we have the privilege of another visit from you or from any of your recommended friends , you will definitely find an improvement in the quality of the food .We look forward to welcoming you at Aarambaagh once again , yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed there only one night, the hotel is around 5-10 km away from Pushkar but only 10-15 drive you will be in Pushkar. It is a nice and quite place. A low level music is always playing nicely. The rooms are separate, like a tent. It is nicely decorated and high ceiling makes the space larger. There is wifi in the garden area. We have been there in the perfect weather(March). The staff was friendly. Generally we felt comfortable and relaxed there. We wish we had more time to spend in the hotel, a relaxing day:)

Room Tip: There was a little private swimming pool in the backyard of our room but it was empty. I guess it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GYildirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Manager Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
We thank you & are Grateful that you have spared precious time to write a positive review of your recent stay at Aarambaagh , Pushkar. Your appreciation has been shared with our staff who are delighted because their efforts to continuously improve on the standards of our facilities have not been in vain...... your review will definitely encourage future Pushkar Travellers to select our resort to stay in. All at Aarambaagh look forward to your continued patronage ,

Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This resort is such a surprise as it is situated in a remote area outside Pushkar. Having said that - it only takes about 10 minutes to drive from the resort to the centre of Pushkar which is a very small, but interesting town.

Visually the resort is spectacular and it offers a wide range of accommodation. When we stayed there in Feb 2014 we stayed in one of the rigid tent rooms which were quite spacious. Meals were excellent

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlhAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Operations Manager at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
We were delighted to go through your positive and excellent review of our resort .Your appreciation of our services, Cuisine and facilities will go a long way in motivating our future visitors to select Aarambagh for their stay while in Pushkar. We are always grateful for sincere and positive reviews such as your's, as they also encourage our staff to continuously upgrade the standard of the services that they provide to our Guests and visitors .Further we solicit your future patronage, and will be happy to look after you once again,
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Surrounded by mountains, villa with inside mini pool, beautiful sunset, excellent place for family , kids loved it . we got a good break. We are staying at Arabian villa. Private garden . The Resort is well maintained . when u desire on booking choose only Arabian , Persian villa , and Egyptian villa.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sjsidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Operations Manager at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some of your precious time to post an excellent review of your recent stay at our resort . Your positive review wiill definitely help potential customers to select AArambaagh for their stay while at Pushkar.Should you decide to favor us with another visit , our team will be most delighted to welcome you once again,
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Aaram Baagh has a series of areas, each comprising a set of standalone rooms and a courtyard, each with an ancient architectural theme. I am uncertain of the logic that led to this decision, but as a nice stay in a quiet area outside town it somehow works. The rooms are well furnished and kept. The grounds are well maintained. Food offerings are not high cuisine, but are adequate and fairly priced.

Room Tip: Check out the room you are offered before moving in. They are all OK to good, but some are more posh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Operations Manager at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your frank and positive review of our Resort . We appreciate the fact that your review will most definitely help future travellers select AArambagh for their stay while at Pushkar and will also encourage our Team to continue to provide quality services to our Guests.Should you or your recocomended acqaintances favor us with a visit we shall be happy to welcome you once again,
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were at aarambagh a week ago and I must say that this place is just awesome !!!! Right from the stay which includes wonderful villa style rooms to the ambience at the resort to the overly pampered food place, it is surely one of the best places I have visited in India.... It gives you the perfect feeling of staying in a village like Rajasthan with its wonderful tractor and camel rides .. It's a great place to relax in times of hectic schedules in the city life .. we will surely visit again .. Thanks heaps

Room Tip: Any room at this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj827, Operations Manager at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks a ton for sparing some of your valuable time for posting an excellent review of your experiences and recent stay at our resort in Pushkar. Your appreciation and sincere views have been shared with our staff and will motivate them to provide super services to each and every Guest who visits Aarambaagh . We are grateful for Your positive review which will most certainly convince future visitors to Pushkar to select our resort for their stay . We look forward to your next visit to Aarambaagh , when our team will be delighted to welcome you once again.
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
4.4 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
3.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#15 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pushkar Fort
Pushkar Fort
#13 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaram Baagh Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaram Baagh Pushkar

Property: Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Address: Motisar | Ganhera, Ajmer, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaram Baagh Pushkar 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aaram Baagh Pushkar offers the guests an opportunity to bask in the royal charm of Indian Maharajas and Maharani's, which not only symbolize comfort and luxury but also reflects ther style of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aaram Baagh Pushkar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing