We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Out Of The Blue

Out Of The Blue
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Pushkar
Price range: US$1 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are at in main market the center of holy town pushkar we serve you with the love your food and we want if you visit us you will get what you except from us
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
430 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,285 helpful votes
“Best Italian coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had dinner here and then came back for breakfast the next morning purely on the strength of their very excellent coffee. Probably the best we've had in India. Really delicious. The rest of the food was very good too - we ate Indian dishes - and especially the Masala Dosas at breakfast time. Really tasty and excellent. Good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alliebdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    149
    78
    38
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“agreable place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The location is great. The food is ok. I wish it was more authentic! Good place if you're with friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank louloudupontneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unmissable restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The restaurant was previously recommended by Tripadvisor and did not disappoint us. We were early for lunch and the food was very tasty. We ordered the sizzler, with excellent sweet lassi for beverage. The view is nice and you can glimpse parts of the lake and the movement of the alley below. The attendants were all very attentive and polite. Recommend to everyone in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emil_Unzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
475 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great view and nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The main reason to eat at this "rooftop" restaurant is the view, absolutely gorgeous. You climb, and climb, and climb -- every level offering prettier views. The menu was vast and offered a number of vegetarian options. My falafel wasn't the best I've had, but was a welcome change after all the Indian food I'd consumed in other places. The breakfasts there were a better option, and the crepe (which they call a pancake) with banana and nutella was excellent. Don't be fooled by the pictures as you may be disappointed. Do stay away from the cinnamon roll, which a friend ordered and which was inedible (no eggs). The coffee was excellent!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I loved this place! Great food (nutella was such a treat), great espresso, strong wifi, cute decor, amazing views. Highly recommend this place to just sit, enjoy, relax and eat. The waitstaff was all very friendly and the rooftop has the best views! We enjoyed morning coffee while watching the sunrise and monkeys play. It's beautiful in there too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out Of The Blue also viewed

 
Pushkar, Rajasthan
 

Been to Out Of The Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing