We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful resort”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

had an amazing experience. Specially loved the rooms. they are very spacious and well decored. Food is worth relishing at ananta. The swimming pool is really tempting. Staff management is very good, they are very friendly indeed. Spa facility is just too good. It's one of the finest spa i can say
Worth value of money.Everyone must try when you go to pushkar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    259
    112
    65
    78
See reviews for
383
251
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Amazing place it was...great place, fantastic arrangements and superb hospitality....our staying experience at this resort was very comfortable and was rejuvenating...We thank the manager Mr. Lokendra Singh for his services and making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sid_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

trip to ananta was the most wonderful trip. beauty of the resort is just magestic. really loved the landscaping and the way the resort is made. Food was also very good. It has one of the finest spa ( a must try). Rooms are just superb. Suites are the best with the open shower thing. the pool is really tempting. Best resort to rejuvenate..... :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Extreamly disappointed with my stay here. First impression was very good- beautiful lush green grass, nicely built up cottages, very nice room interiors etc. It is when you start staying a little longer that you realise what a pathetic resort this is.
I will not give their service a Zero, infact it will be negative marks for the service. I have never seen any Staff fighting with their customers, but saw it here. The Beer bottles kept on the poolside remained there during the 3 days I stayed there, no one cleaned it (picture attached). Same was qith the cleaning of furnitures in the common areas. Dust settling down on every piece of furniture (Picture attached). My requests for room cleaning and change of towels went to deaf ears on 2 consqutive days. Warm water was not available on 2 of the 3 days I stayed here. Fine, it is hot in April, still i felt like bathing in warm water- couldnt get it.
The only answer the staff had to customers demand was- "No sir"! Rooms are far away from the hotel reception, and their is only one mini cart in working condition. The other 3 were either out of order, had no battery, or there was no one to drive it!!!
Pool- well, if you want a pool for the looks, it is there. If you want to use it- it's too small, and dirty. They dont have personnel to clean the pool until noon time. Want to use the pool- use it after your lunch.
Should you stay here- If you want just a 1 night break, then go for it. You won't require their service. Wanna stay any longer- find a different place.

Room Tip: Try to book a cottage nearest to the reception. You will have to use all your energy to reach our to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ragz_mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Rooms are very nice, and we found the staff (at least in the restaurant) quite good. Food was also good, though expensive for Indian Standards. But we were really turned off by the fact that the pool was without water because it needed cleaning after a wedding party (which I can understand) and in the two days we were there they did manage or even attempt to fill it again,despite promises (which is foudn very disappointing, as it was 40 degrees). They didn't seem to care at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nlohesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We have already take care of the same. It does take 3-4 days to empty pool and refill it again, we did try our level best to ensure you have a good stay and with you other review it does feel that we have done our best in the same.

To see that you have rated us so poorly overall because of Spa not being available is a little hash on us, I hope your next trip will be a delight and we will be able to have you in the pool and enjoy our other facilities in the hotel.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The place was love at first sight . The very location of the resort , surounded as it is by the wonderful mountain range , an aestahtically made out land scaping & a serene atmosphere , takes one's breath away.The room was quite large & very well planned .Great importance has been given to the GREEN CONCEPT . The battery trucks r used for the moment of men & material , there by reducing the pollution.The food was tasty & spread was very good . We were surprisedby excellent IDLIES, DOSAS etc .service was good .All in all we felt very happy about the place & the service . Being close to AJMEER , & having very fecilities , it is a place to stay & have a enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Select the rooms at back , which has the fine vew of the mountain range & r quite calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkalgudnagaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the warm feedback about the hotel which has given us a heart. we are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for posting a tip which will help other guest to take good decision.

We will be delighted to have you over again and again and see us improve from time to time.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is a very good representative of what Phuskar offers – scerenity. From the moment you step foot onto the pathway at the entrance to Annanta, you know you have arrived in a very special and magical place like no other in Rajasthan!! Attention to detail and service is superb. The room was fantastic. They are big, they are spacious and they have excellent facilities. Free wi-fi,large lcd tv,etc lots of water and a jar cookies
Went with family,had plan to stay there for 1 night but stayed for 3 nights,lol. The attention to detail and the personal touch could not have been better, all the staff even called each of my two children by their names
Also it was great experience having massage at their beautiful room with poll view
The restaurant was also of the highest standard, and in a stunningly beautiful . Lastly, but very importantly, the quality and selection of food available unbelieveable, breakfasts were an oportunitity to experience a vast choice of foods, which the children did enjoy!
Almost a paradise in Desert

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the warm feedback about the hotel which has given us a heart. we are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for posting a tip which will help other guest to take good decision.

We will be delighted to have you over again and again and see us improve from time to time.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
4.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#15 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar

Property: Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
Address: Village - Leela Sevri,4 Kms Before Pushkar, Pushkar 302024, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 72 luxurious rooms with independent rooms on ground and first floor, offering an exotic blend of nature's delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision. Each Villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor that opens into lush manicured greens attached with an ope-to-sky bathroom surrounded by waterfalls. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony that bring elements closest to you by opening out to spectaculat views of the Aravalli Hills. To make guests enjoy the scenic surroundings, the services of buggy carts are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Spa And Resorts Pushkar
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing