We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jagat Palace(Pushkar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
486
306
127
69
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
306
127
69
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomopen showerswimming poolthe cottagesbeautiful resortfront office staffbreakfast spreadroom servicescenic beautydeluxe roomf bmain buildinghouse keepingfood qualityexcellent propertyamazing foodcourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently stayed here during a trip around India. Our tour company recommended this facility for our one night in Pushkar. The grounds themselves are nice and the room was actually quite nice. The service was generally good. The front desk was fine, and the restaurant staff were friendly.

The reason I mark this as a "3" is because it was not the right property for us. We were traveling as a couple and the place was overrun with families and kids. This is great if you are looking for a family retreat, but I would not recommend it for couples based on our experience. Also, we generally like to explore towns on foot and this is several km from town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousjayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh-Ballabh, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know your wonderful feedback about the rooms, services and staff.

Rooms at Ananta are a blissful combination of sublime tranquility and great luxury offering spectacular views of rolling Aravalli hills.

Your compliments about the staff in particular delight me and it gives me immense pleasure to share it with the team.

Also, I would like to inform you that as resort offers numerous facilities for fun and leisure such as swimming pool, recreation room, etc. however families are attracted to stay with us in holidays. But I must say that it is equally valuable for the couples also as this is a right place away from the crowded and busy lanes of town to relax and rejuvenate yourself.

We also arrange special candle light dinner on request for couples at our pool side Gazebo or in the manicured lawns right outside your room with the tailor made menus from our talented chef’s to create a memorable dining experience for our valuable guest like yourself.

Our renowned SPA called “Mudra” offers a comprehensive range of therapies with a special couple massages so that you can sit back and cherish some precious moments of relaxation and togetherness as our masseurs treat you to a luxury creating an experience you will never forget.

Look forward to welcoming you at Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar again.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Ballabh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This property is running just because of location & it's infrastructure otherwise services ,food quality are in bad shape, very expensive .they need to improve a lot otherwise they will be in loss
...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deetee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh-Ballabh, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar.

Your kind words of appreciation on the location and infrastructure are being graciously accepted. Ananta Spa & Resorts endeavors to do improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the dissatisfactory experience during your recent stay with us. Your feedback regarding the services and food quality have been duly noted and have been taken up with the concerned authorities for the immediate corrective actions. I am confident that you will notice a marked improvement during your next stay with us.

While I can fully understand that this might have marred your impression of Ananta Spa & Resorts, please allow me to assure you that this represents a departure from our normal standards of service and we would greatly appreciate an opportunity to correct your perception.

Please write me a mail at gm.pushkar@anantahotels.com the next time you are visiting Pushkar, so that we can look after you, well.

We look forward to your support and patronage to Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar and also welcoming you back again in not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Ballabh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

i had a great experience with my family.Though the climate was hot, still we enjoyed there. The staff, service, food, ambiance, rooms are fantastic. Swimming pool was maintained properly. It has a nice swimming pool and recreation facilities for kids like table tennis, carom, other board games, badminton etc. Food was also good but can be improved further. i highly recommend other if they planning to visit ajmer do not forget to visit the ananta

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShribhanNRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh-Ballabh, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar, India.

We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

Team Ananta is pleased to note your valuable feedback about various facilities and services you enjoyed during your stay with us. Ananta is a place where the mind, body and soul get replenished with the warm energy of wellness. Our rooms offers an exotic blend of nature’s delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision.

The large tranquil pool at Ananta Spa and Resort presents an illusion of being a shimmering lake. The poolside offers the perfect cure for tired limbs after a hectic day of lazy leisure. Various Recreation facilities such as Air Hockey, PS3, Table Tennis, Billiards, Chess, Carrom, etc. are available to take a best of care of our younger guests.

Our highly talented chef’s make the most elaborate and delicious cuisines of the world while keeping in mind the health and diet of our valuable guests.
It gave me a great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team truly appreciates your generous comments.

We look forward to your support and patronage to Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar and also welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Ballabh
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Last february,we arrived to this hotel me ,my wife and my 25 years daughter.we order a tripple room,assuming a hotel like this will know that 25 is not a child,,,
We were satonished to see the room waiting for us was small even for a copple!there werw only 2 beds and no room for a third one,There was no way to convince them otherwise and they were very unflexible,no help,no one wish to solve the problem(the hotel was half empty and they should give us an extra room)/
After an anpleasent argument the solution was a tipple room in the old building ,not in the reasort area,and it was in the staff area.The room was very poor,and also every thihg around.
We pay alot of money -and have a bad expierience .
Also the hotel is far from Pushkar and we think is much better to look for a solution indoor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh-Ballabh, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Mr. Levinson,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip advisor.

At the outset please accept my sincere and profound apologies for the dissatisfactory experience during your recent stay with us in the month of February. We regret that we could not make amends while you were in the resort.

Further regarding to your feedback owing to the rooms, I would like to take an opportunity to inform you that we had received a reservation for one room on triple occupancy and the same has been reserved for you. Deluxe rooms have a room size of 500 square feet which can accommodate three person with an extra bed. At Ananta Spa & Resorts we have rooms either with a double bed or two twin beds and a third person can be accommodated with an extra rolling bed on request.

Also the resort is situated on Ajmer-Pushkar Road and only 04 kilometers short of Pushkar, which is a perfect location for the travelers as the place is conveniently accessible from Ajmer and Pushkar both.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope you will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.
The entire team at Ananta Spa & Resorts look forward to have you staying with us again.

Warm Regards

Rajesh Ballabh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We two couples with 3 children stayed for one night in first week of june'14. The resort is made with high taste. Though the climate was hot, still we enjoyed there. The staff, service, food, ambiance, rooms are fantastic. Swimming pool was maintained properly. Golf cart service was also proper.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank satya57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh-Ballabh, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar endeavors to do improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis.

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed ambience, food, rooms and most importantly service during your stay with us. Ananta Spa & Resorts skillfully combines a luxuriant ambience with welcoming human touch, to rejuvenate your five senses. Our rooms are a blissful combination of sublime tranquility and great luxury offering spectacular views of rolling Aravalli hills.

Chef’s at Ananta aims to satisfy every palate with the very best of International and Indian cuisines and they are delighted to know that they came up to your expectations.

We take an extra care in maintaining our one of the best and largest outdoor swimming pool in the city. Golf carts are available round the clock at your service so that a guest should not miss the great views around the resort.

I would take a pride to inform you that wonderful team at Ananta do all they can to make our guest experiences truly special and memorable. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to your support and patronage to Ananta Spa & Resorts, Pushkar and also welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Ballabh
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews