We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for nice people!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moon Light

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Moon Light
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for nice people!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A guest house with a big heart, lovely decored. Every room has got a personal touch and the commun spaces are very cosy. Our favorite is the fresh rooftop, where spend time eating, drinking, making conversations, listening to good music or do all this at the same time.Super friedly people giving you a high quality service!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank melania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    22
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
48
70
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pushkar, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The guest house is beautifuly decorated, very clean and tidy. Everyone is very friendly and relaxed.
It's located 5 min walk to the lake and bussiness area which makes it perfectly quiet.
There's good food and exelent views of sunset at the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Definitely the nicest guest house I stayed in in India. it's new and located a bit out of the noise of the main road,two minutes away. beautifully decorated and clean, but more than that, the attitude of the owner and staff is what made me stay for longer. Good Vibes indeed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnybegood84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have been to Pushkar 4times so far. This GH is more comfortable than others I know.
Everytime worker here were cleaning in the GH. And its quite nice location, you can go to the market only 5min walk and quiet. Also nice view from the roof top restaurant, especially the SUN SET TIME.
I stayed in a lovely DECO room with bathroom and balcony. Room windows are blue and green colour(indian style).The decolation of the GH is very nice!
Besides quite good Wi-fi is available here, even in the room and roof top as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chihiro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really beautiful and comfortable hotel to stay! Staff is helpful and super-nice, you can feel that there's really warm hearted family running the hotel! The hotel is so pretty with all the finished decorations and unique Rajasthan-style colors! The hotel is really close to everything and it's easy and fast to walk all around. Rooms are really clean and bed is comfortable to sleep in. Also food is delicious and the view from restaurant is really beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iinu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The rooftop restaurant offers excellent food and a laid back atmosphere. The rooms are very well priced and comfortable, with a good shower. Nice 100m walk towards the lake, and nearby to main bazaar. Excellent stay with very helpful and friendly hosts. All costs go on a tab which is very convenient, and I was nicely surprised by the excellent value for my laundry and food.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Harri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms, shower working properly.
If you're interested in doing Yoga or something similar there is a special place above the roof garden restaurant where you can do your thing ^.^

one of the best in town, run by friendly people
Try it :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 0609Vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#18 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#1 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moon Light? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moon Light

Property: Hotel Moon Light
Address: Near Ganga Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel next to Ganga temple and Camel Fair grounds, and 5 minutes from Brahma temple and lake provides excellent views and genuine Rajasthani hospitality and service. Roof-top restaurant with an extensive menu caters to tastes of different travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Moon Light reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing