We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Keshav Palace
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Keshav's palace is clean, safe and a good place to stay in Pushkar. It's centred around a lovely courtyard which is away from street noise and the staff there are lovely and attentive. It's a short walk to everything you need.
Can't say a bad word about it and would most definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
26
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at Keshav palace during the camel fair and from the moment I stepped in the owner and his father did everything to make me feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and very clean and are definitely great value for your money. I initially wanted to stay for only 2 days but ended up staying for a whole week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maayan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in room 205. Really great location away from the crowded noisy touristy areas but just a quick walk to same. I loved my room- all the sheets and blankets felt brand new, and my towel still had a sticker on it. Loads of shelves on the walls and in the bathroom for all your stuff. Trilok and his father are very friendly and welcoming. Would def come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Clean rooms, really well located, a few minutes walk to bazzar and lake, lovely courtyard area for breakfast, and beautiful rooftop to watch the sunrise/sunset. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone staying in Pushkar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank India T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel owners/staff are very friendly and the hotel is well located (10 minutes walking from the Ghats and bazaar). The room (superior double bed with private bathroom) was very simple, but clean. The WiFi and AC was working and we had a good stay thanks to the great attention from the hotel. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz-Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night.
Owner is very kind.

Rooms are ok. Small. No hot water.
The washroom was stinking during the night. It is connected by the roof with the other rooms and I think someone nearby was sick.

10 minutes walk from the Ghats and the bazaar. 2 minutes walk from the bus station.
Rooftop patio to relax with chairs.
No restaurant at the hotel but there are a lot nearby.

Cheap place to stay. Good place for low budget

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at Keshav for two nights and we loved it. Apparently it wasn't the busy season, so there were only two rooms occupied. The owner was very nice and helpful, seeing to our every need and telling us where to go at different times of a day. The hotel is within walking distance to the market, holy lake, temples to watch sunrise/sunset, etc. I loved Pushkar and would totally stay at Keshav again if I go back there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#20 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 79 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keshav Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keshav Palace

Property: Hotel Keshav Palace
Address: Behind Boys High School | Keshar Nagar, Pushkar, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet hotel located a short walk from the busy marketplace. Easygoing, staffed by the friendly Trilok and his Father Poonama, a retired postmaster. The floors are all white marble, with a cypress-lined haveli. Please enjoy yourself! Hotel Keshav Palace is also near the Pushkar Lake close to the market and a 5 minute walk from Marwar bus station. All the rooms are around a small green garden. One can relax and eat on the terrace with a rooftop restaurant. A place where you can see the best and have a good rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Keshav Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing