We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place in Pushkar!”
Review of Sukha's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sukha's Place
Ranked #61 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a amazing times in this place.
Sukha is a amazing person. You won´t find a guy like this again!
THe guesthouse is away from the all the hustle in pushkar. It´s quiet, green and clean.
The food is very good.
To live in one of his hutts is really nice, not just a small room in a hotel.
IIf you are in Pushkar go and see this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

I really like this place, it is a sepna (dream) village where you can enjoy walking around, chill out, watch movie, eat the best hello to the queen from Pushkar! Really shanti place. The huts are really spacious and nice but in winter it is better to be in the marble floor room with hot water. Prices are really reasonable. I came 2 times in a month and stayed first time 2 weeks instead of 1, and then I stayed 1 month. I could give yoga classes as they have the space and mattresses!
Enjoy your stay at sukha's place!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The concept of this place is super chill and has a relaxed vibe, which is spacious and quite nice to come back to after escaping the madness of the camel festival. We were greeted by a lovely man when we arrived who set up a fire for us and made us masala chai.. He was sweet.
We were under the impression we were going to stay in one of the huts. This did not happen although he persisted that later we would be getting it.
It was clear that the room hadn't been fully prepared for us, containing a great number of wasps notably in the bathroom and dead wasps were also lying on the floor. I got stung by one of them unfortunately..
We were a bit unimpressed by this and thought maybe we should leave the next day, until Sukah had given a few recommendations for activities we could do in a Pushkar. This made us feel a bit more relaxed but ultimately we were pretty keen to leave the place and when we decided to move on, we were persuaded by him to stay which made us feel a little bit uncomfortable considering that there was already a close knit group established, but we thought maybe he just wanted the sale.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krishnagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

After a tour around Rajasthan all u need is some days at Sukha's! :) He and his friends have been supernice with us! The place is so quiet and peaceful, he has different rooms, wifi and laundry if u need it! u will feel like home there..believe me!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maela2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was travelling with a friend, we were planning to stay 3 nights but we liked it so much that we decided to stay 1 week!! We found very good people there, we became friends with everyone, guests and staff, we felt such a good energy.
The place is close to the market (15 min walking) in a very quiet area where you can relax in the lovely bungalows. The food was really amazing!! The mint lemonade and the banuffis, everything organic and made from scratch.
The staff is absolutely helpful and nice, they arrange everything that you need, from a ride to the temples to a special meal or drink.
The place was clean and the price is really economic. The garden is beautiful with chairs to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicapaupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nestled at the foothills of the mountains, away from the tourist hustle but close enough to town, is the oasis of Sukha's place. Lovingly crafted and maintained bungalows with thatched roofs and outside bathrooms make this a perfect home away from home. A place to stay for a while, and become part of an impromptu community of travelers and seekers. A place to hone skills, and practice one's craft. To share communal meals in the outdoor dining room. To tell stories over the campfire. To sing and dance and laugh and love. This is the life.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luxury_vagabonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.3 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 47 in Pushkar
1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
303 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#7 of 47 in Pushkar
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
348 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#16 of 47 in Pushkar
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 83 in Pushkar
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukha's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukha's Place

Address: Jamnikund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range: £10 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sukha's Place is a beautiful home away from home for travelers. Located just at the foot of the mountains and surrounded by farmer's fields, yet close enough to all that Pushkar has to offer. A place to make friends, learn new skills, and be part of a community. To sit around the fireplace. Cook together. Make music. Spin fire. Dance. If you want to find me, you will find me. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sukha's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing