We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing much better with soon running place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This has been a disappointment in the past but it is quite nice now that soon is running it. Great view of Lake and Sunset. Right in town where you can watch all the ghat activity. Breakfast is VERY LAME! So have a backup plan. Also beware of room they give you... It may be a tiny room with no view our a nice big room with a great view.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

In fairness the hotel is situated in a dirty street in Pushkar. The beds were so hard that I woke throughout the night. My back hurt for the next day or two (even though the next hotel epwas lovely. Pushkar Palce would be greatly enhanced by modest gardening efforts in the center of the hotel space. Right now, it is a scrubby ugly patch of weeds and grass. Food at the PP was dreadful and served on dirty tablecloths. I will never re-visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maguscanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Seven years ago I left my heart in this wonderful Sacred town. I wanted to show it to my husband.We stayed here 2 nights from 18 to 20th Feb. 2014
The reception was not the best, the way they insisted that the account be paid in advance was done in an impolite way. We then entered a small courtyard and to my dismay I noticed the garden was in a very shabby state. I remembered it all differently. Our room was ok and the view of the Sacred Lake wonderful. I wanted to show my husband the terrace on the Lake - all that was left was a steel plate closing the entrance. Later I was told that they had to destroy it as the Lake was sacred and not a place to eat meals and chat.
That evening we wanted to have dinnerl in the dining room - to our dismay we entered into a dismal dark small room. The table cloths needed ironing and also were not clean (I have
photographs but am not able to put them on line)on the table they had also put plastic place mats!!!
We decided to eat in our room. The Indian food was good and spicy - which warmed us up as it was very cold. I was then shown how to use the heater.
The dirty plates were still outside our room at midday!!!!
It looks as if this Hotel is going through a financial crises or perhaps the management needs to be changed. To tidy the garden and get rid of all the dry branches and dead leaves is not such a difficult task. The waiters were all very polite and doing there best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had 1 night in Pushkar on our private tour. We had a fantastic spacious room on the upper floors with an incredible view onto the lake. Great both day and night. Had a separate dressing room to keep our luggage and an old bath which was very different.
The whole hotel was heritage and had fantastic period furniture and family portraits etc. It has really kept that rustic look. Staff were very friendly and helpful and loved talking about the cricket! As was winter, dining room was in a this cozy room downstairs.
One thing about Pushkar is that there is no alcohol in hotel or any restaurants in town (or none that we found). Hotel was very close to everything you wanted to see

Room Tip: upper floors have the best view onto the lake. Super deluxe rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_and_RBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beautiful, old and romantic hotel on the lake. We had a beautiful suite with a bathtub and shower. Pushkar is spiritualo and so is this hotel. We sat on the veranda and wantched the sunset over the lake and then the calls to prayer. Music everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NjMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is very well situated with superb views of the lake. However, the last restoration must have been some time ago and it is clearly showing its age. In particular the electrical system looked as if it came from the Raj. The staff were some of the most surly we found in India.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theophilos_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The room on the third floor with a lift was good clean and spacious. There was lots of hot water. The food was a little bland no alchohol no meat no eggs.

The dining room was a little cramped and rather dark. Money exchange available. Wlfi available but weak connection.

Hotel close to lake and shops. Very noisy at night with many fireworks lighting up the sky.

Well worth a stay of in pushkar.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rcow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#5 of 47 in Pushkar
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jagat Palace
Jagat Palace
#26 of 47 in Pushkar
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moti Mahal - A Heritage Haveli
1.8 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushkar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushkar Palace

Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pushkar Palace has well appointed 48 super deluxe rooms and 5 suites with all facilities in the rooms. Hotel has two floors, most of the rooms including all suites are overlooking the lake and has garden view. Spacious air conditioned rooms for single, double, triple and family accommodation are available with satellite television, telephone and minibar. Quality mattresses and linen are being used to make the stay more comfortable. Each room has different period furniture, frescoes, family portraits and decoration of old paintings, which create a great ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushkar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushkar Palace Hotel Pushkar
Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing