We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
FRANCE
Level Contributor
226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Pushkar hotel is the best hotel of Pushkar, clean, nicely furbish, nice polite staff. the view is with spectacular and the hotel is walking distance to the lake and the main road. The place to sleep and eat at this destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIXSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    153
    107
    49
    45
See reviews for
83
196
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

a beautiful palace on the lake.
Rooms very quiet and clean,with nice furnitures.Good breakfast and helpful staff. The view is the best thing of this hotel.Walking distance from the centre of the city.
Good place for a walking tour of the lake at dawn coming back for the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margrantcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabozo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the balconies of this hotel - originally a Maharajah's palace - one has a spectacular view of Pushkar Lake, which alone would make the stay worthwhile.

The hotel is situated in a quiet side street, is well-kept and tastefully furnished, The staff is friendly and the food is good.

The only disappointment were the dining rooms which are too sterile and freezing cold.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, and while the rooms were well equipped and clean, the atmosphere of the hotel was seriously sour. The breakfast was terrible with stale bread and butter.... and that's pretty much it. Even the tea was bad which is a seriously bad sign given we asked for the traditional Masala tea. The hotel is set in a great location right on the Pushkar lake, but the place is just so badly maintained it's sad. There's actually a really big terrace at the top of the hotel, but when we asked if something like this existed, the staff were reluctant to show us up. When we did finally find the rooftop, we saw why. There weren't any chairs for us to use and the area was just barren and unkempt, which is depressing given the rooftop has an amazing view of the sunset and just a little TLC could really help this place out. The staff also seemed really desperate. Whenever we tried to leave the hotel for dinner, we were asked why we weren't going to the restaurant in the hotel. This is not something that should be asked in a hotel. I hope the management wakes up and does something soon or this place will be ruined.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blomli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pushkar hotels

Nottingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Rooms are large, comfortable with lovely antique furniture, and the views from the balcony over the lake are spectacular, particularly at sunset. Great location for going out and exploring the town. My meat-eating, beer-drinking partner was unimpressed by a vegetarian, alcohol-free city, but even I, who quite likes vegetarian food, was totally underwhelmed by the bland, lukewarm food served to us in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AncientMariner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was really worried about coming here after the bad reviews on facebook however we have had a fine time here. The position is handy to the Lake and main street to shop and eat.The room was clean and bed comfy with nice antique furniture. The view from the balcony is truly lovely. The food was fine, not spectacular but quite edible. Breakfast was quite ok. Toast and jam and little rolls, cornflakes and fresh fruit, as well as Indian food choices.so I dont know whatvall the complaints were about really. Though I suppose the bad reviews might have caused an improvement. Not everyone here was smiling but those who did made the difference. A happy smile works wonders. So though of course not 5 star, we liked our stay here. Oh one complaint is that our shower head was crazy andcsprayed everywhere butvthe one in my sisters room was fine so I will tell the manager today.I loved Pushkar the lakecand hills and streets are great and the people everywhere gentle and friendly and no aggressive selling st all.

Room Tip: Was fun to see monkeys early this morning on restaurant roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realnervousnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

An interesting old place. We had rooms on the 3rd floor looking onto the lake with spectacular views of the sunsets and the activities on the ghats. The rooms were large and comfortable with a separate dressing room. Breakfast was very ordinary as we could not have our customary omelet because eggs are not allowed in Pushkar. [However, across the road and quite close is a cafe called the Sunset Cafe and they have great food for little money]. Staff and standard of service were fine and this hotel is in an excellent position to walk easily around the town. A stay there is certainly to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.8 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
1.5 mi away
Pushkar Fort
Pushkar Fort
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#9 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushkar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushkar Palace

Property: Hotel Pushkar Palace
Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pushkar Palace has well appointed 48 Super Deluxe Rooms and 5 Suites with all facilities in the rooms. Hotel has two floors, most of the rooms including all suites are overlooking the lake and has garden view.Spacious Air Conditioned rooms for single, double, triple and family accommodation are available with satellite television, telephone and minibar. Quality mattresses and linen are being used to make the stay more comfortable. Each room has different period furniture, frescoes, family portraits and decoration of old paintings, which create a great ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pushkar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushkar Palace Hotel Pushkar
Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing