We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colourful and inviting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn Seventh Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Seventh Heaven
Ranked #4 of 78 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Colourful and inviting”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here while in Pushkar.

The rooms are beautifully dressed and have a romantic feel to them.

This hotel is great value for money.

The roof top restaurant does yummy wood fired pizzas, which is a nice break from Indian food.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiexplorers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    201
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
114
377
108
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have been in Pushkar quite a few times and this is by far the best hotel there is. The staff is very helpful, everything is clean and gets clean extremely often, and the vibes of the place are amazing.
I loved my room!! spent 3 weeks there and will go back next year for sure.
It´s impossible to go to a different hotel in Pushkar once you Are Seventh Heaven Experienced!
Ups..almost forgot.. the food is incredible! don´t forget to try their Thali.. one of the best I ever had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villemomble, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We are for several years faithful lovers of this place. Behind the old beautiful door, we discover a haughtiness haveli. Rooms are spacious and decorated tastefully; traditional objects, paintings, rose petals, lights, swing chairs, everything is made to make of this place a world apart. Restaurants on the roof present a varied card. I recommend the tea ginger lemon honey before going to bed. Anoop, the owner knew how to give a particular stamp to this exceptional place at the heart of thelittle town of Pushkar. Magali, of France

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Every room is different, we stayed in Grace which was lovely. Overall super stylish boutique hotel for amazing value. Restaurant has amazing rooftop views. Close to the Lake. MUST DO: coty and village tour with next door neighbour mr Sharma was highlight. Super cheap and it really made our trip. He is recommended by Seventh Heaven Inn so ask at reception. Do not skip this, best way to explore!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Seventh Heaven is my favourite hotel in India. I have lived in India for months at a time for the past 13 years and have travelled extensively, staying in mid and top range hotels - Oberoi Chain and Taj- yet, if you ask me where do you always feel the most joy, the most happiness, I will definitely say, when I'm staying at Seventh Heaven in Pushkar!!!
I returned after 3 years for the Camel Fair in November. But, the main reason for my return THIS year was because I WANTED TO CELEBRATE MY 60TH BIRTHDAY in this hotel, in this corner of the world, and I'm SOOOooo happy I did. I think this says it all!!!
Compared to my last visit, everything in the hotel was even better!!! MY FAVOURITE ROOM had grown double in size, they have added another floor to the roof top restaurant - such a beautiful view of Pushkar - , the food at the restaurant SIXTH SENSE is delicious, the staff is so friendly and efficint and the new small restaurant on the ground floor a new bonus to the hotel's amenities. And, I cannot but thank Anoop, Celina and Shakti again and again for all that they do to always make my stay so special and for my rose petal decorated cake!!!!
In my previous review in 2009, this is what I had written and as my views are the same today, I just had include here again......

"This was my 2nd stay at Seventh Heaven and words are not enough to express what a GREAT place this is. Apart from being such good value for money, it is excellent in all ways. I really felt as if I ws at home....the wonderful staff always doing their best to make one comfortable, the beautiful interior decorating, not to mention the beautiful haveli itself, the BIG rooms, the ambience and the warm, positive energy, the rooftop restaurant, the food...everything!!! I just left and I wish I could go back for another happy stay. It's location is also the BEST - right near OLD RANGJI TEMPLE. It's central and yet an oasis of serenity. Once you enter the big, closed wooden door, you enter another world. If you visit Pushkar this is definitely the place to stay."

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAISURYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

a beautiful haveli with nice rooms and a wonderful rooftop-restaurant...the staff is very friendly and the food great.
there's a wood fired pizza oven on the rooftop and, though the "pizzaiolo" is indian, the pizzas are fantastic!! so ist was always a challenge to decide, whether having great indian food or a pizza ;)
we had a amazing time there and love to come back!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwickyfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in "Seventh Heaven Inn" for four nights on our "mother-daugter-trip" around India and simply loved the hotel!
The atmosphere in the romantic courtyard is stunning, everything is clean and lovely decorated, with fresh rose petals and little candles distributed in the many small corners, with wooden swings, internet access via two computers + wifi, and lots of reading stuff in many different languages in the common areas.
The food is excellent and even cheese, milk and fresh fruit can be eaten without any worries. Stuff is friendly and smiling all the time, everybody was really helpful and welcoming towards us. Moreover, the hotel is located in the old town of Pushkar, and the Holy Lake is in walking distance of about five minutes.
All in all, staying at Seventh Heaven Inn was a great, relaxing experience, it's a wonderful, beautiful place, where you will feel at home very quickly!

Room Tip: Any room ist just nice! They are all clean and beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Hotel Pushkar Palace
#20 of 42 in Pushkar
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#3 of 78 in Pushkar
1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#1 of 78 in Pushkar
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Seventh Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Seventh Heaven

Property: Inn Seventh Heaven
Address: Next to the Mali Ka Mandir | District Ajmer, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, cozy casual restored Haveli home, set in the heart of Pushkar but miles away from it too ..a perfect complement to the ancient riotous religious old village that is Pushkar..inn seventh heaven has 14 rooms ...all individual designed ..with modern comforts .with plenty of privacy and public seating areas for you to relax....services like massage..camel /horse safaris..village tours..henna paintings.The Sixth Sense rooftop restaurant.has fabulous views and great choice of healthy indian and international recipes.some of our guests ...hardly ever leave the premises..!!WI-FI is complimentary ..we have resident cats which are very sweet...but..please be aware for guests who might have allergy to cats ...thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inn Seventh Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Seventh Heaven Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing