We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Property”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My hubby and I stayed at Gulab Niwas for 1N. We love this place, its a beautiful property, the staff is very helpful and the best part about Gulab Niwaas is the view from the top. The rooms are very nice and huge. Our room had a mountain view which we appreciated a lot. We even got a free upgrade to a Suite by the receptionist (Narendar). In evening the property was beautifully lit and we enjoyed our drinks by the pool.

The only drawback to this place is its location.. its a gem that is tucked away and we had a tough time getting there. But leaving this tiny bit aside, we are very sure that next time we are in Pushkar we would definitely stay at Gulab Niwaas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanita714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    67
    52
    38
    23
See reviews for
71
91
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Being a cleartrip customer n buying the room at cheaper price,we were given a Step behaviour .worst room was given to us.No room service was provided.No complimentary water in room.no hot water in bathroom.filthy bed sheets.....what else.dont know who to blame.....cleartrip or Hotel???


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Sonali1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pushkar hotels

Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed there with 3 more couples, only for 1 night on 16th august ,location is too good , and pool was clean and proper maintain. food also too delicious with nice break fast. i want to say few sweet word about jasveer singh , he is really energetic boy ,great balance under pressure in restaurant . i want to tell one more thing to hotel management that the hotel entry should me more attractive with proper display name, again very nice hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjayjprraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

i stayed there with my FRIEND..... i booked for 1 night but i like it..... no i love it too much that i stayed 1 more night ... the food was fab. spicy bt delicious and service was truly tremendous...
receptionist was really kind hearted... he aloted us everything we need....
the dog LUCY... how can i fget about her... she is so cool....n her pups.. so cute
hotel staff is cool attentive n behaviorly RICHIE RICH.......
thnx all to make my stay memorable
JACK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely Welcome at your place! You know the meaning of Holiday well, i promise to return! Thank you Mr. Shailendraji and all of you...Great view, me special like your spicy and tasty Food.
Steffen

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffenSrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel being located at a height gives a good view of the town and and is a perfect place to stay at if you are on a weekend getaway to Pushkar. The rooms are spacious with hygienic washrooms and all the basic facilities available. There are about 30-40 rooms you can choose from, each giving a unique view to a part of the town from the little balconies attached to each room. The food is good and they have enough variety to please your taste buds. Also, the hotel offers some inhouse facilties like swimming, ayurveda messages, reading room to help you relax. The hotel staff is courteous and goes out of the way to cater to your specific needs which is really appreciable. Overall, it was a good experience staying at gulaab niwas and I would recommend it to anyone who has a taste for quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandherDilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were booked here for three nights but stayed only one. It really wasn't up to scratch unfortunately... Our room was large and had a nice out look but was impossibly hot and the air-con couldn't cope. The bathroom was like a prison cell and the shower was inoperable. The hotel was virtually empty which didn't help with the ambience. The pool was murky and I wouldn't swim in it although the staff said it was OK. The hotel is a 20 walk from the main township so you feel a bit isolated. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful and didn't mind that we shortened our stay. I would book elsewhere or avoid Pushka altogether! Warning: it is VERY hard to find alcohol here!! (Something Lonely Planet fails to mention)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ElwoodTigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
2.2 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
2.8 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pushkar Fort
Pushkar Fort
#13 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulaab Niwaas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulaab Niwaas Palace

Property: Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Address: Parikrama Marg | Ajmer District, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulaab Niwaas Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gulaab Niwaas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulaab Niwaas Palace Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing