We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pushkar Villas Resort
Delhi, in
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

If you are Indian then DO NOT visit this place, the staff simply don't like Indians and they will tell this straight on our face and can miss behave with you.
Located out of city in narrow lanes, this is pathetic accommodation, especially with family, the room/bed/bathroom are dirty, fridge, TV don't work, and AC was very small for the room, no facility for food, no parking facility.
I had never visited such a mess in my life.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jalandhar city, india
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Was just there on this weekend with my family. Must say we really enjoyed. very well kept place, friendly staff amazing ambience and a total relaxation. A must visit place for people looking for peace and beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and comfortable but if with two children prefer taking there deluxe room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajmahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here as part of a car and driver package, so accommodation for the driver was available and you get no choice, really. However, the room was large, the bed soft and the water hot, all big positives. A little out of the way, so it's a bit of a walk in the dark if you go out for dinner..as you would, given the kitchen is not this hotel's strong point. The pool would also be a great asset in hot weather, though it was a tad green in December. As other reviews have said, the touts and "priests" in town are off-putting, and even the legitimate priests are very pushy about donations..my priest was annoyed that I did not want to give more than $5US, and wanted far more. You do, however, get a reciept (!!) if you donate at the Brahma ghat, but it wasnt a very spiritual experience, if that's what you are expecting.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PollySibyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The name of this hotel paints a picture that is way beyond what this place can provide. Pushkar Villa is not a resort, but as a guesthouse it really isn't too bad a place. Front desk staff was generally helpful, but there seemed to be a lot of added staff members just hanging out around the grounds for no reason. One woman sitting outside our room tried to sell my husband a massage, it wasn't clear if she even worked at the hotel-- very strange. (But then again, you get used to things like this after traveling in India!)
The rooms themselves are spacious, with a separate sitting area and big windows overlooking the garden area. The rooms are in need of some upkeep- some of the cabinets were falling apart and our TV didn't always work, but generally the space was comfortable. The hotel is located down a long dirt road, and it is walking distance from town (about 10-15 minutes) as long as you don't mind the dust.
Breakfast is served in the garden area and is typically bread and jam with chai, but if you ask for a traditional Indian breakfast they will gladly serve it to you. The hotel has no wifi, but has one computer off the lobby for those who need to quickly check emails, etc. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it simply because of the number of staff who hung out around the pool deck-- it just felt a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakfastonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Positive aspects - 1.Huge rooms with clean bathrooms; 2. Reasonable

Negative aspects - 1. Very poor service; 2. Location not good; 3. Food not good; 4. Dirty bedsheets

I stayed with my family and the group also consisted of people over 60 and kids under 10 . We were very tired by the time we reached the hotel and it was a damn chilly day. Thus, we didn't venture much and ordered for dinner at the hotel. The manager assured that we would be served dinner within 40 mins. However, the dinner was served after about 1 and half hour or more, that too after following up n many times. We later on came to know that they do not have a proper restaurant and kitchen and the food we ordered came from a sister concern of this hotel. The hotel doesn't even have sufficient number of workers, so there is no scope of service. The bedsheets were dirty and even after asking the staff to change, the sheets were not changed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallikajjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pushkar hotels

MUMBAI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This hotel is away from the bus-stand and difficult access, the food is nothing great and the service is terrible. We has to wait for 45 mins to an hour for food after placing our order. The electricity goes off frequently and the generator was not switched on despite calls to the reception. My husband fell sick during our stay there and the staff were of no help. Overall, anywhere else could be better.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Doesn't look like much from the entrance/reception/restaurant but when you walk through there's a pool and nice rooms. Staff were helpful and friendly. It's a bit far away from Pushkar Lake, but still walking distance. Breakfast is plain, didn't try the restaurant. If your belly needs a break from spices there's a good italian nearby with wood fired oven pizzas. As Lonely Planet warns, seemingly friendly young men walking by are mostly touts trying to extort rupees with the religious... respect the sacred waters, flowers, puja tact to bully you into giving them money. Some British girls I met were asked for USD10 but the "priest" settled for Rs100. I think I was approached by 1 genuine priest but by then I was so suspicious I didn't do a puja, and pretended I couldn't speak english because I was being harassed so much. The lake and ghats are beautiful at sunset, shame about the touts.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeninuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
4.3 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#13 of 42 in Pushkar
239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#6 of 42 in Pushkar
333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#21 of 42 in Pushkar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushkar Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushkar Villas Resort

Property: Pushkar Villas Resort
Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pushkar Villas Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pushkar Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing