We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Tented Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I live in Africa and have stayed in quite a few safari tented camps, some luxury, some basic. So I was curious to see a tented camp in India. This was by far the most beautiful tent I have stayed in, even the $700/pp/per night camp in Botswana. The staff was attentive and unobtrusive. As the camp is on the outskirts of town, we were dropped off in Pushkar and retrieved when we called them, at no charge. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing memorable holidays to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Orchard Camp. We were welcomed by our host Mr. Harpal Singh who showed us to our tent and explained all the facilities available to us.
Mr. Singh could not have been more helpful throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble for him and he always seemed to be on hand when we needed him. All the staff were very friendly and very attentive, we could not have had better service. The accommodation had all the facilities you could need and was very clean and comfortable, perhaps one of the best tented camps we have stayed in. Being situated close to the main stadium area for the Camel Fair, it was an added bonus to have available camel cart rides to and from the Fair if we required them. All in all we could not have chosen a better camp to stay in and we would have no hesitation in recommending Orchard Camp to anyone who is planning a visit to Pushkar.

Paul & Jackie W.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing memorable holidays to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The stay was much beyond our expectations. The tent,the property,staff,food,ambience were all of high standards.The host Mr. Harpal Singh recieved us with a smile and made us comfortable in every possible manner. We entered the premises as guests but left it as a part of Orchard Family.The food though vegeterian was just awesome. The tents gave us the feel of being a Sheikh in the desert.The premises not just neat but every minute detail was looked into.Left the premises with promise to be back again every year with a larger number of family members and friends! In short an excellent break from the routine stressful schedule. ALL + points and no - .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mathew s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. This does mean a lot to us. Your review encourages us to maintain our level of service and reminds us of our commitment to provide a memorable stay for our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Orchard Hospitality. It had come highly recommended by a close friend, and past visitor, and we were not disappointed. It was described as the best accommodations in the area, and it seemed to prove itself out, after having contacts with other guests staying at other parts of Puskar.

The stand out characteristic of the camp were the people, a reflection of Harpal, the camp manager for eight years., They were anticipatory, kind, open, and extremely friendly...... we couldn't have wished for more, and would highly recommend Orchard. We encourage future guests coming to Pushkar to keep these kind and lovely people on the top of their lodging list.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We really appreciate your kind words for our services. This does mean a lot to us. Your review encourages us to maintain our level of service and reminds us of our commitment to provide a memorable stay for our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was simply an amazing, authentic experience that I will never forget in my life! We were so excited to stay in a place with more nature, and we were not disappointed! They grew their own vegetables on the field next to the tents, where we saw peacocks walking gracefully around, and the marigolds that were in full bloom… Simply amazing. We stayed in December, which is fairly cold during night time, but they had the most amazing heated beds! When we came back from dinner they were pre-warmed for us and I had the coziest night ever, haha. The staff was incredibly nice and the owner, Harpal Singh, is just the most amazingly nice man who really made our trip extra nice. The food was, honestly, probably the best vegetarian food I ate during my entire two weeks. So good! And the tents were just way above any of my wildest imaginations - the bathrooms were even fully functional! I would recommend Orchard to everybody who wants to take a break from the busy cities in India and get a thoroughly relaxing and amazingly pure experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regine0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we had an excellent stay at the comfortable tents just as the Camel fair was getting under way.
staff were all very nice, food quite good, but coffee only average
take a hip flask if you want a drink as no alchohol!
free wi-fi too
we hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: tents on perimeter are affected by barking dogs although ear plugs are provided if you want them ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lksrjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overwhelming experience here at Orchard. The eye for details is superb, and the service amazing. But above all the personal dedication and attention by the owner, Harpal Singh, was touching.

The tents made me feel like I was an old time discoverer, who also travelled with big tents, and all the luxery possible. No champagne from silverwork however, but still treated as a King.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
2.7 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,033 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#14 of 47 in Pushkar
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
364 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#16 of 47 in Pushkar
281 reviews
3.8 mi away
Foothills Camps
Foothills Camps
#5 of 112 in Pushkar
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd

Address: Chawandia Road | Ganahera Village, Pushkar 305022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing