We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations & super staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Charlotte
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations & super staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

First class hotel with an excellent location in seefeld. Breakfasts were delicious, views outstanding, and the very large apartment suite with full kitchen and two bedrooms /two bathrooms was almost too big! We have three kids and they loved hanging out in the pool area and riding he elevator.....will be staying there next trip for sure!

Room Tip: Get an apartment suite, worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    19
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

What a great place to stay for a family. We have 3 kids with us and staying in one of their apartments provided much needed relief after some other nights in "cozy" accommodations. Had a very nice living room area, kitchen and two bedrooms that slept us all very comfortably.

The pool and play area was great for the kids to get out and see and it was a great base for us to explore Tirol with so much to do in a short 30 to 50 min drive we were fortunate to be able to extend our trip an extra day.

Waking up to the Alps out the bed room window was incredible. Staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of great tips on sights that were amazing to see that we'd have just driven by and missed.

We will definitively be back as there is so much more to see and do and may come back in winter too.

Room Tip: We loved the apartments that gave us a lot of room and comfortable space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very welcoming reception, Carolina speaks good English and is often in national costume. The room was beautiful iN a quite location in the village of Seefeld. A large room with a table chairs and plenty of space to move about. The bathroom had toiletries and typical Mediterranean towels! Breakfast .. Plenty of choice of bread cheeses and meats or cereals, boiled eggs or anything else on request. We ate in one night lovely food, well cooked and beautifully presented. The hotel has a baggage trolley for guests to use. We really appreciated the heating on as it was 4c most nights when we returned. There is a fruit bowl on the reception desk for guests. A very typical Austrian family run hotel recommended by our friends. We thoroughly recommend you stay here. Nothing is too much. The key lets you in after the hotel is locked at night. There is no real bar area, but there is room nearby dedicated to the owners father a famous skier of the area. Superb stay. Thanks. Will be back!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Charlotte in May 2013. Weather was great, no snow, we are not snow people, we live in Florida. This was part of a tour. The hotel was great. The rooms were large, clean and taken care of every day. The food, we had 2 meals, breakfast and dinner were excellent. The staff did an outstanding job, service was fast, food was great. Not too far from the center of town, which has a number of markets, bakeries, and some very nice places where you can relax and have a coffee or a beer. There is a train station within walking distance from the Hotel and a beautiful Church is in the center of town. The hotel is family run and the whole family works at making this a beautiful place to stay. There is a bar, a pool table, a swimming pool and a sauna.

Room Tip: They have 3 buildings. The main building has the kitchen, dining area, a bar and rooms There is al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

A small, typically Austrian, family-run hotel in an area that offers both downhill and x-country skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer. Rooms are generous and doubles have kitchenette. The hotel serves a nice, European-type breakfast and excellent dinners. There is a spa with sauna and steam bath that looks out onto some llamas. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located off a quiet street and is within walking distance of the train station, downtown, and the Olympic area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. Get a double room if you want a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

We booked a three bedroom apartment in their purpose built house close to the hotel and we had a fantastic stay. The apartment has everything you need and there is a fantastic fitness spa area in the basement. The staff was always more than helpful and ready to help. If you want to have a great stay look no further.

Room Tip: Book the apartment Lechtal on the ground floor. Great for kids both in summer and winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

5 of us shared a 3 bedroomed apartment in the older Charlotte building.(Dec 17-24th , 2011). It was spacious and quite well appointed. Clean & warm. We were warmly greeted and made to feel at ease. The newer apartments seem to have indoor parking facilities. having to park outside was painful as it snowed most nights & took time to ready the car each morning.The Charlotte is located a walk from town (maybe 5 minutes with no snow...10 with!!) , but having a car was a plus.Meals not available in the hotel until peak season (starting Dec 26th ??) , but no real issue as the apartment kitchen was very much self-contained.Very good value for money , I felt.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlander001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 mi away
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
#32 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#25 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Schmiede
Hotel Alte Schmiede
#16 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlotte

Property: Hotel Charlotte
Address: Haspingerstrasse 475/555 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Appart- und Wellnesshotel Charlotte is a small fine house in Tyrolean style with a haimish and comfortable atmosphere, with your first step in our hotel you will feel like home... Just few minutes by foot from the town-centre, in a wonderful and quite location. We offer lovely freshly-renovated rooms, spacious 2 room studios and also apartments for 2-7 people (with or without hotel connection). Our house has also a very nice Wellness-area with different saunas and swimming pool, fitness-corner, sunbathing-area in the garden. You can also book massages and cosmetc-treatments. See for yourself and book your next holiday with us at the "Charlotte". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing