We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Princess Bergfrieden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Princess and loved it. The manager, Jens and staff are very helpful and welcoming. They will book restaurants and attractions, give good advice as to where to eat and visit. The rooms, superior double, were excellent. Ours had a useful kitchenette, a seating and dining area and a massive balcony. They were kept spotless by housekeeping. The breakfast is superb, on one morning a fresh baked apple pie! Which I loved and I don’t eat fruit. We liked the bar area and enjoyed spending a bit of quality family time with our teenage kids which is all too rare when at home The weather was a bit hit and miss as it can be in the Alps so the lovely pool was great to relax by and look out onto the mountains. Seefeld is a nice town with some good restaurants, the funicular railway is great and this links to the cable cars up into the mountains, there are some good family ticket deals. We used the excellent trains to go to Mittenwald and Innsbruck , the station is not far from the hotel but not at all intrusive. All in all had a wonderful time, thanks Jens , Sabine and staff.

Room Tip: superior double have small but useful kitchenette, large seating areas, large bathrooms and good bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ned878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

A very warm welcome, with extra attention paid to the five children of our two families as we arrived somewhat late in the evening. Accommodating in every way (e.g. children got to use the pool after a long drive, though past official opening hours); superb breakfasts; useful advice on sights in the area; lovely rooms - recently refurbished in a way that respects tradition without being stuffy. Owner even bought me a beer while his side was being beaten in the World Cup. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stigborsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Jens and Sabine were perfect hosts honestly beyond anything I have experienced before. We had a wonderful welcome with hot tea and an overview of the area with recommendations suited just to us and what we were looking for in our visit. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean with lovely balconies where you can view the Alps. The location is perfect as it is on a quiet side street, but a five minute walk to the town center.The breakfast was very good and the breakfast maiden was welcoming and very efficient with serving the hot waffles or eggs. The beds were quite comfortable; we had sound sleep with the windows open.We also used the pool and sauna. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakkinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from the Princess, what a wonderful hotel with facilities, Jenn and his team were fantastic and all the places he recommended were excellent including "woods" where we had a lovely meal in a great setting.
The breakfast was amazing with such a wide variety of choice and the homemade cakes you have to try.
We will be returning hopefully in the winter, thank you for such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAZBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all we have never had such a friendly welcome to a hotel! Jens was waiting for us at the door when we arrived and he took us through for a coffee and explained in detail good restaurants and bars to visit and advised which area was best for snowboarding lessons. All of his suggestions were perfect and he couldn't do enough to help!
Our room was lovely a mix of modern and traditional Austrian. The spa was lovely and relaxing after a day on the slopes and the views from the pool were gorgeous! Breakfast was lovely lots of options and also hot eggs straight from the kitchen. The location of the hotel is good, only a short walk to the centre and walking distance to each mountain resort, although there is good regular bus links too but we usually walked.
We stayed for 3 nights and then then went on to Innsbruck for a couple of nights and again on checkout Jens was so helpful recommending good places for us to visit and offering to book us a table.
We would definitely come back again the hotel was perfect and all the staff were so friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It was so lovely - cherry cake for breakfast? Why the devil not? Me and my friend loved buying wine and cheese and meats in Seefeld and then bringing it back here to sit by the fire and chill. Loved the lederhosen uniforms and the view from our balcony - would love to come back in the summer and swim in the lake (which was frozen in the Winter) and eat at the new Michelin star seafood restaurant. Amazing at Christmas - this is the place that those little moving musical Christmas ornaments are most like - know what I mean?.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fish_chips_gravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Hotel Princess Bergfrieden is an absolute delight. Just as cozy as you could get! Jens makes you feel so welcome and is happy to suggest some of the tastiest restaurants in the area. Check out Plangger Delicatessen and get a plate of Alpen Tapas. Best cheese and meat plate around.

Room Tip: the suites on the ground floor are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#5 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#23 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#27 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princess Bergfrieden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess Bergfrieden

Address: Milserstrasse 274 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £105 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princess Bergfrieden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small luxury B&B Tyrolean Design Hotel Princess Bergfrieden, which is directly situated next to the Golf Club Seefeld-Reith and the skibus-stop and only five minutes walking from the village centre, is the ideal starting point for those who are hungry for experience as well as for rest-searching guests. Located in the family friendly, atmospheric and immaculately kept summer & winter holiday resort of Seefeld, the Princess hotel offers an indoor heated swimming pool, a SPA with sauna, steam-bath and massage-room, as well as a bar and a cosy lounge with an open fireplace. The sporty guests can also make use of our new gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Princess Bergfrieden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing