We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Very good hotel in Seefeld. Two times choose this hotel. The staff make perfect job. Very good location in the center square you have everything nearby, shops, restaurants, cafes, train station, ski slopes
The hotel is amazing and you would not be disappointed.
The staff is so friendly and helpful.
The hotel is clean .
For skiing there is a free hotel shuttle bus, also a ski room with heated boot racks. If you enjoy a SPA then the Spa at this hotel is just the best. It's so modern, clean and has everything. The food is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms faced to square
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    100
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
221
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Pro’s
• Fantastic Spa
• Friendly staff, especially in the restaurant.
• Tasty food
• Very clean
• Great location
• Great Bars in Hotel
• Shuttle Bus to the slopes
On the other hand, there was no Iron or Ironing board in the room, and the prices for the ironing service is absolute daylight robbery, 7 euro for a shirt/blouse!!!, the staff were not sympathetic to the situation, with a ‘like it or lump it ‘ attitude to the situation, we were told it was for health and safety reasons, although you could have your own travel iron!!!, health and safety seemed to go out of the window, when children were allowed to run around the dining area whilst staff served hot food, the children were of a certain nationality, which says a lot about the hotel in general, not very accommodating of the British at all, Russians were the kings in this hotel, children were also allowed to watch portable TV devices at the dinner table, with the sound on, disturbing the other guests, again nothing was said
Room upgrades were given free of charge, but not if you were British, that is the impression I got anyway, the couple that checked in immediately after us, were Italian and they were given a free upgrade to a suite, this was not done discreetly, it was done right in front of me and my wife, a bit of a kick in the teeth really.
Food was nice, although you could get all 5 courses on one plate
Sauna’s and wet rooms were mixed and nude, which is normal in Austria, but in my opinion it’s just an excuse for old men to Perv, like I say, that’s my opinion.
All in All, a very nice hotel, there are better hotels in Seefeld, I know because it’s my third visit, and I would probably not return, but it did have many good points.

Room Tip: go for a suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garym64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Very good hotel and exelent Spa in Seefeld. Third time choose this hotel and thanks a lot staff for perfect job. It will be good if they organize one-two hours for kids in the sweeming pool. For family there are nice suits with two bedrooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank presnukhin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for New Year.

The hotel is amazing and you would not be disappointed with a stay at this excellent hotel. The staff make this hotel as they are all so friendly, helpful and just truly lovely people. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the location is so central that you have everything nearby, shops, restaurants, cafes, train station, ski slopes. For skiing there is a free hotel shuttle bus, also a ski room with heated boot racks. If you enjoy a SPA then the Spa at this hotel is just the best. It's so modern, clean and has everything. Just view the hotel brouchure on line and this is a true picture of the spa, hotel etc.

The food is excellent. The menu is vast and varied and caters for all. I am vegetarian and I had no problems at all. Breakfast is also superb and I had the best omelette ever.

The bar is also excellent and Chico, the bar manager makes the best Bloody Mary in the world.

The New Year Celebrations are out of this world.

Room Tip: We have re booked but are going to an upgraded room next time. We only booked two weeks before we t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had half board and did not regret a moment. Comfort, no selling of tours or extras. Brilliant 5 course meals with 'free' afternoon tea. Spacious indoor pool and saunas.

Not the cheapest but great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank rowland s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We staid in a suite which was extremely large, both the livingroom and the bedroom and also the bathroom. The view was nice, over the mountains, but, unfortunately we hadn’t a balcony.
All the hotel, the rooms and the public areas are very clean and well maintained.
Most of the clients are Italians, and the menu at the restaurant and also for the Spa were in Italian.
The food at breakfast and dinner was very good, even exquisite, with one exception: the fish. My wife took four times fish for dinner and she was not at all happy about the way they coocked it. The other dishes were very tasty with a nice presentation. The service at the restaurant was very good. Keep in mind that in half board is not included any drink – you have to pay for a glass of wine between 5 and 7 euros, and for a bottle minimum 24 Euros.
The staff was very friendly and helpful , if you need a special dish or if you want something special, they do everything they can to satisfy you.
The Spa, the swimming pool and the fitness room are OK if you are not very sportive; the entertainment was announced very promising on the site and also on their local „Morning Letter” but really it was quasi inexistent...If the weather is good you really don’t need it...
The main problem of the hotel and the village is the evening program…If you like only to stay to the table and eat, it is OK, but if you want to see a show, to dance or to listen to a good music, these things don’t exist in Seefeld…The stroll in Seefeld at night duration is about 15 minutes, and after that you have nothing else to do…
A very good hotel for relaxation and eating…medium-good for an active behaviour…

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel part of Krumers Post is traditional Austrian in look and feel. The room I had was large and clean with a nice balcony overlooking the main square...The room decor was nothing to write home about, but it was comfortable and functional and the bathroom was large with separate shower and bath. The wellness area was impressive with a stainless steel pool and great sauna facilities, which appear to have been recently added. If you get a room at the back of the hotel facing the main square it can be noisy...sometimes because os the people, others because of the church bells, which seem to be rung 200 times per day, with no rationale for their ringing. Overall, this is a very good hotel, with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodJunkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#13 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krumers Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krumers Post Hotel & Spa

Property: Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Address: Dorfplatz 25 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Hotel Die Post)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#18 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Krumers Post Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa ... enjoying, relaxing and discovering Enjoy the excellent cuisine. Fortified by sophisticated delicacies made from regional and fresh products you can set out for a beautiful day on the green. Relax in the new NATURAL SPA with more than 2.200 sqm with various saunas, steam bath, Ladies Spa, infrared cabine, solarium, relaxing areas with waterbeds, spa reception and 7 treatment rooms. Relief stress and tension while having a comforting massage and be lost in reverie in our panoramic relaxing areas with view of the mountains. Enjoy your time off and discover the sweet idleness! Discover your pleasure in sport and exercises! Ski, Cross Country Skiing, Golf, daily fitness program with guided walks, Yoga, Pilates, Aquafit, Hiking, Nordic Walking, Mountain biking … The golf course is a one-minute-walk from the hotel; other 4 courses can be reached within 25 kilometres (15 miles). The two ski areas can be reached within 5 minutes or with the free private ski shuttle offered from the hotel. With 279 kilometres of immaculately groomed cross country skiing trails covering all levels of difficulty, both beginners and experts alike can enjoy the sport to the full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Krumers Post Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krumers Post Hotel And Spa
Krumers Post Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing