We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were staying at this hotel as part of an Australian contingent on an Audi ice-driving course in Seefeld. The hotel was great, we had a lovely big room with a separate lounge room, a large balcony and a wonderful view of the snow capped mountains.
The bar area was a really nice place to get together, it was just too over heated like everywhere else in Europe in winter!
The only down side to this hotel is that it is looking a little bit dated. WIFI access is 6 euros a day, I'm not complaining about that, it's just good to know up front.
Very happy stay in seefeld and this hotel was a lovely oasis to come home to everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela L, Manager at Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear guests,

i want to say thank you for your positves review on Trip Advisor and for taken the time to give us feedback of your stay with us.
It would be great to welcome you again in our tyrolean house, you are most welcome :-)

Your Michaela Lechthaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Live report from our stay at Seefeld (after I was a little worried having the reviews before).

The hotel is a very solid and nice luxury family hotel, with nice, albeit slightly outdated interior.

The food, breakfast and particularly dinner, is very good. Service is excellent and staff generally is very friendly.

The spa area is outstanding. The pool is large and very warm (contrary to other reviews) both in and outside. There is plenty of playing material for the kids, even floaties. The different saunas and steam baths offer a wide variety of treatments and are in an excellent shape.

The only thing which is enormously annoying is the 6 EUR charge for WIFI per day and per device! Given the free WIFI on pistes and in the whole city center makes this approach even more bizarre.

You have to be aware though, that Seefeld is an excellent resort for cross country but lousy resort for skilled downhill skiing.

Nevertheless, big thumbs up for the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela L, Manager at Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear guests,

i want to say THANK YOU for your great review on Trip Advisor and for taken the time to give us Feedback of your stay with us :-) It makes us really happy to get such a good feedback from our guests! Last but not least I have a good message for you. WLAN is from now on free in all parts of our Hotel :-)
It would be great if we will welcome you again in Seefeld! See you :-)

Your Michaela Lechthaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We book off season for 3 nights. It is at least 1 kilometer from the train station. We got to station at 6 pm and no taxi to be found. So we had to walked and dragged our luggage uphill towards the hotel in freezing night temperature. We welcomed the warmth of the hotel. The reception area is spacious and well furnished. Our room was spacious and modern. The only downside was the tiny bathtub. I am only 1.57 and still found the bathtub too small for comfort. The breakfast tables were full of different choices and the server will bring any hot drinks you order. We were only allowed at the indoor pool and not further at the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Tauck Bridges booked this as part of Alpine Adventure. Everything was first class but if your and/or your family are going to spend all day at fabulous Area 47, there must be better value for sleeping. We had lunch at the park. That takes nothing away from this beautiful venue, separate commode (!) and good service if yu are going to see more of the Austrian Alps.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritarosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Due to our heavy day schedule, we didn't use the spa features but treated it as a normal hotel. Our room was spacious and had a nice patio with a good view of the mountains. We ate in the restaurant and had a buffet dinner which was very good. The decor of the restaurant was good and our waitress wore a traditional dress. We were here during the summer and the hotel was not crowded. A soccer team was also staying there at the same time we were.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S, Manager at Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadinebr404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S, Manager at Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.6 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#10 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#21 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#14 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#27 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa

Address: Krinz 32, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#10 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £134 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury hotel Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld in Tyrol is well-worth a visit at any time of year. The Tyrolian Alps alone are enough reason to visit Austria. Winter fun with skiing, snowboarding, tobogganing and cross-country skiing; and the summer pleasures of sunlit mountain forests and golf with a sublime natural backdrop. Enjoy your view of the incredibly beautiful Tyrolian Mountains from the balcony of your room or suite. And experience Wellness as you have never experienced it before! The Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld promises an astonishing 3,500 m² dedicated to providing holistic well-being and natural health. There could be no better place to find relaxation at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel And Spa Royal Seefeld
Dorint Vital Royal Hotel Seefeld
Sofitel Seefeld
Dorint Vital Royal Resort Seefeld
Seefeld Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing