We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Via Crystal Ski Package booking....excellent....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AktivHotel Veronika
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Via Crystal Ski Package booking....excellent....”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our first visit to Seefeld and to the Veronika. Overall a really good hotel that hits most of the right spots. Welcome good, unlike recent comment our bags were taken to the room almost before we had checked in. Well located close to railway station, shops, and free ski bus to the three slopes running all day, a real bonus. As below breakfast was excellent and far above most European hotels with eggs cooked to order...the only issue is the 'not boiling water' for tea and coffee regularly served luke warm. Free afternoon cakes at 4pm and evening meals of generally very good standard. salad bar, starter, soup, 3 option pre ordered main meal, pudding AND cheese...cant be bad eh? Lovely pool. Must agree that the drive could have been swept of ice/snow to make it safer. Good bar staff. Brit TV Channels, All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Davebedford,

a big thank you for your nice comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld here on Tripadvisor. We do highly appreciate when our guests take the time to rate our product and services. It helps us to discover things that we can improve.

Regarding the icy streets in Seefeld and the way to the hotel, we must say that we currently have difficulties to follow-up with this. In the afternoon when the sun shines very strong, it melts the snow partly, followed by very cold evenings and nights, it freezes very quickly again. So, we can only ask guests for their special attention and certainly also their understanding for matters out of our control.

We are also happy that you appreciated our breakfast and the live cooking station so much. Thank you for the hint with the hot water. We will make sure that this is taken care of immediately.

Of course we are pleased that you recommend our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld so nicely. Therefore we kindly ask you to visit our website or Facebook and include yourself in our distribution list. This will enable us to keep you informed about news, as well as attractive offers that might be of interest to you. We are looking forward to your return very soon.

The entire team of the AktivHotel Veronika thanks your for your time and effort
best regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    106
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
207
196
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was our 6th visit to the Veronika in the last 6 ski seasons.
Once you get the taste for this Hotel you will keep returning.
Almost all the British people we spoke to seemed to be on a return visit and indeed we saw many faces from our previous visits.
The Superior rooms are very roomy, warm and typically Tyrolean.
The food is excellent and served in a very pleasant Dining Room
The staff are all friendly and between them speak most European languages.
Good swimming pool with sauna and a gym.
Location is very good, close to the bus and rail stations, close (150 metres) from a Ski Rent Shop and the Hotel runs its own shuttle bus to the ski lift stations.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear BaldEagleHarrogate,

with your fantastic comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, here on Tripadvisor, your contribution has helped us to achieve one of the highest performance levels of all hotels here in Seefeld. That makes us very proud, but of course it certainly does not stop us, to constantly look for improvement. We are so glad that you not only returned to us for the 6th time, but also highly recommend our AktivHotel Veronika to other readers.
We will certainly forward your compliments to our entire team.
Please visit our website on a regular basis to stay informed about news and attractive offers. We want you to keep your taste for our AktivHotel Veronika and that you will return many times.
Thank you again for having taken the time to rate us . It is highly appreciated and welcomed at each visit.

very best regards
AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Staff extremely helpful,average Food,no Porterage,Access to Hotel icy,quite dangerous.Were put in in a Standard Room,after paying for an upgrade through Crystal Ski.Drinks overpriced,explaining the fairly empty Bar.But Breakfast was amazing ,one of the best we ever had in Austria.Not our best Winter holiday,exasperated by the bad Service provided byCRYSTAL SKI,p

Room Tip: Get a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hansybaby881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Hansybaby881,

thank you for having taken the time to rate our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. It goes without saying that we are very pleased with your comments about our helpful staff as well as the amazing breakfast you experienced.

Sorry that you found the way to the hotel icy and dangerous. We hope that this did not disturb your first impression all too much.
We have indeed no dedicated bellboys for your luggage but our front desk team will of course help guests whenever needed.

Your comment about the bar is appreciated. But as you probably know, this is always a very individual opinion of each guest. But in this regard, we would like to remind you that we do offer a free home made cake and coffee/tea buffet each afternoon.
And finally to your most important comment: We have spoken to Crystal and they were not aware of any issue with your room and could not find any record. We would therefore highly appreciate if you could contact us directly so that we can discuss this matter and clear up any misunderstanding that obviously occured here.

Please make sure to visit our website from time to time, or become Facebook fans, so that we are able to update you on any news, as well as attractive offers bookable on the website directly. We would be very pleased to have you as our guests again hear at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in the near future

Thank you again for your stay and your comments

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We unfortunately spent only 1 night here as we based our booking on other reviews...
Everyone is so warm and friendly from reception to restaurant.
The rooms are homely with little touches like Christmas biscuits, coffee and cake each afternoon and a welcome drink.
As it was my birthday Manfred and his team had a cake and sang happy birthday which was very special as we hadn't talked to the restaurant staff.
We had also flown in directly from Australia and they were very accommodating with our meals etc.
It is well back from the road although close enough to walk from the train station.
If we go back to Seefeld we would love to stay longer in this hotel.Many thanks to the wonderful staff it was a highlight for us during our holiday in Europe.

Room Tip: We chose Superior room facing the station on second level which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear guest,

what a pitty that you came all the way over from Sydney just to stay one night at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld. We are very happy that you experienced our team to be so welcoming and warm. And of course its nice that the birthday surprise worked well too.
All the things you mentioned in your review are obviously important to you. And it shows us that we seem to get it right which is nice to read.
We certainly do hope that you consider our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld when you plan your next stay in Austria. Unfortunately (for us) its not just for a short weekend but has to be planned carefully by you. So, we suggest you visit our website and subscribe to our newsletter. We can then keep you informed about our programme at the hotel but also in Seefeld. And of course also about attractive offers for an unforgetable vacation which you can book online directly.

Thank you again for your stay and having taken the time to rate us here on Tripadvisor, which is very important to us.

very best regards

AktivHotel Veronika
Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We visited this small family hotel 2 times , each time for 2 weeks.. The hotel is well located next to the train station of Seefeld, offers very good food (Thanks to Alex the greatest cook in the whole world)
and includes cakes and warm drinks for free at the afternoon time. The childrens club is active, friendly to children and offers the children the possibility to eat with the persons in charge. The guests can rent DVD moovies as well as PS3 games . The Seefeld area is nice to climb, tour around or sit and rest. The bus connection is good . Friendly athmosphere and good value for the money paid.
The hotel has no curfue on smoking and it can definetely happen that a non smoker will get a room next to a smoker, and it can be a matter of bother.

Room Tip: Non smoker should ask to be next to a non smoking neighbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilianaS287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

When our taxi pulled in to the village it was dark and snowy and the village was lit up like some model , postcard perfect but as we turned into the short driveway to the hotel this was completely upstaged by the hotel facade. It looks exactly like the photo except with the addition of Christmas light reindeer on all the balconies. A great first impression and we were not let down by the interior either. The reception / bar areas were warm welcoming and very christmassy. (for a minute I thought I walked in on some movie set!). Our room was very clean , spacious , warm and comfortable and a big balcony area overlooking the village and one of the ski runs! The hotel has the added bonus of a pool and sauna. Great to swim and look out at the snow. There is also a Kiddy Club and although our son didn't make much use of this looked great , including amongst the usual play material climbing wall. The service from every quarter was excellent and friendly , Monique the manager made a point of introducing herself and was always at hand if needed but her team were all great , especially Father Greg! Service in the restaurant could be a bit on the chaotic side a times but to me all just added to the charm of this very lovely hotel. The food was plentiful and excellent. This hotel made a great base for a truly magical Christmas holiday for my family and we are already making plans to come back !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadenshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Nadenshadow,

what a great pleasure to read all your detailed comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We are very flattered especially about your comment that you felt like being part of a film set. How much more a hotel can ask for. Thats what we try to achieve every day. And we seem to reach this goal hopefully as often as possible. And of course we have taken note of your little hint about the service. Trust us that we will take this very serious and we do appreciate your candidness !
The entire team here at the AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol wants to thank you again. We certainly do hope that you turn your plans for returning soon, into reality. We suggest you visit our website and become part of our email distribution list. This will then enable us to share news and special offers to you on a regular basis.
Very best regards and wishing you a prosperous and healthy 2014

AktivHotel Veronika
Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne
Paul Kirchmair and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel doesnt look as swish as some of the others around, but what it may lack in kerb appeal it more than makes up for in service, comfort and food.
Our bedroom was large with a very large comfy bed and huge balcony - with great view - all views would be great to be fair! The room and bathroom were clean, with tons of storage for clothes, decor not boutique standard - but that is not what this hotel is about.
Shower pressure so great I had to turn it down a bit!
The restaurant served excellent food and lots of it, breakfast chef to cook omelettes or scrambled eggs, prepared fruit salads, cold meats, cheeses, breads - lots of choice for breakfast. Evening meals, nearly always a salad bar and then 2 starters (soup and another) followed by main meal (3 choices, 1 always veggie) followed by pudding and then cheese!! Yes they do charge for water, but its not dear and the service is excellent.
Every day at 4.30 ish coffee/tea and cakes are provided in the very comfy lounge/bar areas.
Bikes are provided for free - they are well maintained and when you take them out they give you bike locks to take with you.
The swimming pool is gorgeous - warm, not too warm, large enough to swim in and the sauna is new and also free. The hotel supplies fluffy dressing gowns and slippers and these are great to use when you use the pool. Don't bother with the gym - bit too warm, equipment a little old and why would you need a gym when theres tons of exercise to be had outside!
You can walk all day around the area, footpaths well marked and because Seefeld is on a plain above the Inn valley - you get wonderful views for not too much effort, our older knees were fine!
Staff were all very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us - we didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RisboroughRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear RisboroughRoamers,

we are so pleased with all your wonderful positive comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, and thank you so much for having taken the time to rate us here on Tripadvisor .

It is great to read that you had obviously such a good time with us.
You can be sure that we share this with our entire team, since it is always a fantastic way to motivate them.
You briefly mentioned your room and its cleanliness and decor. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer many other roomtypes with very different styles.
Besides that, we have just started to redecorate many of them. So, when you visit us next time, ask our front desk staff to show you around.
We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and the breakfast so much.
Of course we have noted the hint with the gym as well and we will make sure to have a very close and self-critical look at this.
And of course, your final comment is what every hotel loves to read, and makes us very proud.

Please make sure to visit our website regularily and subscribe to our email newsletter, so that we can keep you informed about news and attractive offers at all times.

Again, the entire team of AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, thank you so much for your visit and we sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon

AktivHotel Veronika
Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

Monique Menne
Paul Kirchmair and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#26 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AktivHotel Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AktivHotel Veronika

Property: AktivHotel Veronika
Address: Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AktivHotel Veronika 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-friendly 4-star hotel in the center of Seefeld features an elegant restaurant and a spa area with an indoor pool. Aktivhotel Veronika organizes various activities. For children, indoor and outdoor play areas and a wide range of activities under professional supervision are available. The Veronika Aktivhotel's spa facilities include a sauna, a solarium, and a modern fitness room. A wide range of massage. During winter there is a free Skishuttle provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AktivHotel Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld
Aktivhotel Veronika Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing