We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service, SPA and friendliness - top 5 Star at very fair price”
Review of Hotel Klosterbrau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Klosterbrau
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Service, SPA and friendliness - top 5 Star at very fair price”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have been now the second time in this beautiful and charming hotel. Staff are very friendly and have a great natural hospitalitz like the owners and managers (family Seyrling) / The new SPA is just excellent and try also the yoga lessons! Even in the SPA you can see it has been an old monastery but still it offers every comfort and luxury of a 5 star hotel. - really unique! Lovely garden and a lot of great nature just behind the hotel. We have been now once in summer and once in winter time - great to ski and golf but even better to do nothing. just enjoy. Food is just excellent and a must do is the dinner in the 500 year old wine cellar. very romantic!
We will come back for hiking next summer and maybe for Christmas - they offer a great program.

Room Tip: open fire place suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    40
    21
    14
    8
See reviews for
95
207
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I just comeback from my family skiing holiday in Seefeld, Austria. I stayed in Klosterbrau hotel.It is a family run place. I stayed in many five stars hotels before but this place amazed me. From the beginnig of my complicated booking to the end I felt looked after, like in my own family. All my requests were accommodated. This hotel combines old luxury, with modern touch. I would definitely recommend to try the spa. The food was just outstanding. And visit their old seller. I do not think anything has to be improved. Everything is just excellent.
Elena, London, UK

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daresbury Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Our return to this hotel , several times never disappoints. Great welcome from Daniel , great educational wine cellar tour from Laura, excellent bar with Ewald and colleagues. Dinner was always excellent, with choice and service exceptional with Mario . Village location unbeatable , spa facilities out of this world. We are going back for a week in the summer to see the alps in summer and to use and indulge in all their spa area. The whole family run the hotel together and nick and I recommend you pay them a visit soon, you'll be glad you did. This hotel was an old monastery and oozes tons of character, we love it!Thank you Seyrling family see you in June.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra ACT Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Klosterbrau is an amazingly restored property. In its basement is a nice pub-style restaurant that serves comfort food. Up above it is a more up-market place, but similarly lovely. The best feature of Klosterbrau is its spa! It has a beautiful pool and food and wonderful offerings even for children. At 8am on the last day of ski-school, my daughter was treated to a "chocolate massage" for her poor tired shoulders. She absolutely loved it! The facilities are wonderful there and I would happily have stayed for longer...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CateDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We really had a nice and romantic stay in the hotel. the athomspere is just amazing and the staff was great. we had a good service and the food was outstanding...the town seefeld is very nice, you can do a lot of different things...we had beautiful walks,went biking and played golf!we also had time to use the new spa...wow!it is so beautiful and the treatments were really good..you have to try the spiritual hands and lomi lomi!!!!i will come back for sure!!oh..have a look at the wine cellar.it is just beautiful!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schreko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our short break (too short -4 days) started by being met at the airport in a VIP shuttle car by a charming gentelman who didn't mind that our flight was late and he had been waiting for over 1/2 hour for us. When we arrived at the hotel we immediately felt welcome (thank you Claus) with a glass of bubbly and a tour of the hotel before being shown to our room and informed that we had been upgraded x 2 to a lovely suite which was all anyone could have wished for. Thanks too to Marselle who was also very attentive and welcoming.
It just got bettter and better, the staff in reception are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and when ever they greet you it is with a smile, they are more than helpful and Lisa made herself available to show us several different rooms so that we could compare options for a future visit. We were already hooked!! Then there was the restaurant! Wow, on our first evening we did not have a window seat but we spoke to the 'Maitre d' Mateaus and he found us a lovely table which we had for the rest of our stay. Mateaus and his team work extremely hard to make sure that everyone is looked after, our waiter Herbert couldn't have been more attentive as were the rest of the restaurant staff and it was a pleasure to eat in the restaurant where the food was varied and presented beautifully.
The spa area is the most beautiful spa that I have seen anywhere, the indoor and outdoor pool areas are immaculate and there are lots of lovely little extras that the family have included without extra charge i.e. happy feet, complimentary snacks and drinks around the indoor pool area. The treatments are extensive although we didn't have any on this occasion there are enough to suit everyone.
My 1 critisism of the hotel is that although the hotel advertise that they welcome dogs, ( we like dogs ) the owners and dogs are given a separate area in the restaurant which unfortunately sends out the message to guests that dogs are welcome in the whole restaurant. While we were there 1 lady with a white dog kept taking her dog into the area where the salad buffet was and for us this did not seem acceptable and could put a lot of people off from returning. I would suggest that the hotel whilst encouraging dogs to stay should not encourage dogs any where near food areas as dog smells are not very pleasant and don't mix with fine dining. I am sure that a dog could manage for a couple of hours in the bedrooms without the owners.
Having said that, my husband and I would like to thank the Seyrling family and all the staff for a wonderful stay. When we left we were given a beautiful cushion to bring home (another thoughtful touch) and one of many lovely memories that we will keep with us until we return in 2013 for our Ruby wedding anniversary.
Thanks everyone
Lynne and Tony xxxx

Room Tip: all rooms are different, courtyard rooms are quieter I would suggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elsieclarke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights from 1st Sept to 3rd Sept 2011, I was with my wife and my 10month old baby.
The property is great. Nicely made, has all facilities, great jacuzzi and indoor & outdoor pool. Kids area, great spa's.
Very nice welcome at the station and at the hotel.
Very friendly staff i must say. Showed us the hotel facilities and restaurants before showing us the room.
Breakfast and dinner had good varieties.
If i come back to seefeld, would definitely stay in this hotel!!!!
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MManish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klosterbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klosterbrau

Property: Hotel Klosterbrau
Address: Klosterstrasse 30 | Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Klosterbrau 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Klosterbrau & SPA is a former and 500 year old monastery and has been used for over 200 years is already owned by the family of the hosts' family Seyrling ". There are available: five different Themenrestaurnts, a cozy piano bar, an award-winning spa "Spiritual SPA" with year-round heated outdoor swimming pool, two Jacuzzis, six different saunas, relaxation rooms, massage & beauty treatments, a 150,000 square meter large private garden. Year-round child care and a new children's playroom and playground for children and dogs are welcome! Casino, golf courses, boutiques, restaurants and bars are in the immediate area. The hotel is quiet and sunny in the pedestrian zone of Seefeld in Tyrol. The host family Seyrling looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Klosterbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klosterbrau Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing