We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Klosterbrau
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Hotel Eden(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wetterstein(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel...fall in Love(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Karwendelhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vergeiner(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
389
49
24
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
49
24
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelspa areaenough varietythis wonderful hotelgarmisch partenkirchenoutdoor poolthird visitbreakfast and dinnerhigh standardmonasterysummervillagewellnessgenerationssaunamidnightskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

comfortable, excellent wellcome, stategic location, good dinners with great variety of solutions. Receptionists very kind anh helpful, we only missed a bit our car availability, just to store things...


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ornella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We popped in here after a wonderful days cross country skiing on Epiphany (6 Jan 2014). It looks really pretty from the outside and a warm welcome awaits inside. It belongs to the Klosterbrau hotel.
The café is circular and was decorated with silver branches and baubles with the bar in the centre. It sells a great gluwein and the orangenpunsch was also very popular. There is a mix of ages here but probably 30+ crowd. Playlist good with a ix of European, Austrian and Brit/US pop tracks. Some dancing in situ. Good vibes.
We didn't stay at the hotel bit it looked good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wendy119186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

On arrival we were given a full tour of the facilities offerred by the Hotel before we were shown to our room. The room was perfect for our requirements with a veranda overlooking part of Seefeld towards the mountains. Water and fruit were provided in the lounge area of the bedroom, together with plates serviettes and cutlery. The room was serviced well throughout our stay and it was nicely prepared each evening on our return from dinner.
We ate in both restaurants, our table having been reserved by the management, and the service was excellent, attentive but unobtrusive. We did not feel rushed at any meal and our lack of German was not a hindrance. The choice at the mostly buffet breakfast was extensive. Eggs could be cooked to order.
All the staff spoke English and we were always addressed by the reception staff by name. The long gallery which is candlelit at night is spectacular. The attention to detail, to make us feel welcome and at home was impressive. We both very much enjoyed the hotel and its Austrian hospitality.

John M

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After many years we have decided to return to Seefeld during a tour in Austria and Germany and we booked this hotel considering the five stars rating and the dog facilities.
Well after two days stay our dog only enjoyed the stay, which for him was great (welcome in the room, allowed to stay at breakfast, allowed in one of the restaurants, a lot of dogs in hotel etc.).
But this hotel for my wife and myself did not deserved its rating. Valet service and luggage service were very efficient. Front desk was efficient, but not really welcoming: also the offer of a welcome drink was so unfriendly (and limited choice ) that we preferred to skip. Concierge was always absent with a short notice on the desk informing about the reception location. None of the front desk was able to inform us about an evening concert in the closed main Church of the village (we enjoyed very much a violin and organ duo concert). Double room "Maximilian garden" (announced on hotel web site as "Where luxury initiates") was spacious but really in need of refurbishment and bathroom was small and really old fashion. Breakfast service was great due to the vaste offer, but service was not attentive and very slow. Dinner at Gewelbesaal was average, but never on level of a main restaurant in afive stars hotel:the best of this first evening was the fantastic magician entertaining at table guests with unbelievable magics. At the end of service the young maitre informed us that the evening after the restaurant was fully booked due to a wedding reception and we could take dinner only at Braukeller restaurant. Please consider that half board basis is obligatory at this hotel. The day after dinner at Braukeller was a full disaster: terrible service despite the fact that we both speak German, limited choice, over all terrible earthy food too salted and very frustrating ambiance. As other reviewers have written there are much better options in Seefeld and we will not return at Klosterbrau, which we cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Hotel Klosterbrau is located in the pedestrian zone of Seefeld, and is a five-minute walk from the train station. If you arrive in Innsbruck, the hotel is a 30-minute taxi ride from the main train station. The building was once a monastery, and the family has decorated the property with a fine attention to detail. For families, there is an indoor and outdoor heated pool, with ample lounge chairs and daybeds. The facilities and property are well-maintained and very clean. The staff was attentive, if not slightly aloof.

My family and I had a highly memorable vacation. Our room was tidy and spacious. We selected the half-board plan, which included breakfast and dinner in the main dining room, and lunch downstairs at the Braukeller. The hotel offered a fresh and diverse menu, and an elegant, carefully-prepared dinner service. Many items, such as the vegetables, dairy products and jams came from the family's garden or local farmers. There was also complimentary wifi in the rooms and in many areas of the hotel, a nice touch not normally found in high-end hotels of this price point.

The only incident that left a less favorable impression was the management's response to an error they made. I was charged an extra daily fee for an older child, but was not informed of this cost when I made the reservation and prepaid for my visit at hotels.com, as well as at the time I checked in. I was only made aware of this charge when I received the final bill, the night before I left. When I raised this issue with the management, their response was surprisingly defensive and cold, which I did not expect from a five-star establishment. They offered no apology but finally did agree to correct the error on my bill. This incident slightly marred what had been an idyllic experience.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor that has been renovated, and away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizaPKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews