We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Karwendelhof
Nearby Hotels
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$205
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haymon(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bergresort Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
73
52
17
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
52
17
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the railway stationcakesjunior suiteall inclusive packageshort trainwine and beergreat weeklooked beautifulat lunchtimeroom was large and comfortablesoupall inclusive hotelstaff went out of their wayinghams holidayafternoon snacknursery slopeson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Travelled to this hotel in Seefeld with my hubby.the staff from arriving to leaving were friendly and attentive.the room we had was spacious , clean equipped with all that you needed with daily room service. You were allocated your dining table on arrival however had the option to change, the breakfast self service with plenty of choices ( of course some people still want full English !!! ). Dinner was mainly a 5 course dinner which you chose on the morning, there was 2 self service buffets, there was plenty choice and food was good. You could have a packed lunch or alternatively a buffet lunch, the packed lunch was good as we were climbing those hills every day. Drinks were all inclusive self service beer wine water and soft drinks with spirits etc served from 1630. I have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it. See field itself is a lovely village with plenty to do ,good outdoor activities,relaxing nightlife.We booked through nigh am sand travelled Austrian airlines who were first class .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 2nd year skiing in Seefeld, but our first staying at the Karwendelhof. We had an excellent holiday and the hotel was great.
On check in we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room. This happened to be in the refurbished part of the hotel (room 304), which was very spacious with its own self catering kitchen facilities even though we were booked on the all inclusive board basis. The bathroom was fab with a walk in shower.
Our friends who had travelled separately from a different airport were also given an upgrade to a traditional (room 314) overlooking the dorfplatz. Their room had a bath which was nice for them after a hard day on the slopes!
The hotel is in the middle of the village centre and the ski bus stop (Bahnhof stop) is over the road so very convenient for both the Rosshutte and Gschwandtkopf pistes. One of the first stops it makes is to the Apothekenparkplatz which is opposite the nursery slope (Geigenbuhellift) and the bowl of the back which helps gets your ski legs in (Birkenlift).
There is a casino next door and the name on here even suggests it's a casino hotel but ignore this completely. They used to be one and the same but they are now completely separate. We were given a pass to get in on one night but we didn't bother. We didn't have any noise from the casino, however with our room facing the taxi rank we did hear a few engines running at night for a bit but nothing too bad. The train station is also right opposite but again it's not a busy line so you don't hear any noise from the trains either.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly. The two waitresses and waiter/barman were lovely. The food was amazing too. Apparently now the hotel is not with the casino the chef can concentrate on the food for the hotel only and I must say it showed. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. There were soft drinks and tea and coffee served all day. Breakfast was buffet style with cereals, breads, croissants, cheeses, ham, fruits, yoghurt, scrambled eggs and bacon, fruit juice etc all lovely. You could also get lunch at the hotel which we had on one day but this was only soup and a roll. I don't think the hotel see much point in putting on more of a choice when most people are out during the day especially in ski season. The dinners were lovely. We had a gala dinner one night with a set menu, an Italian themed menu another night and the rest of the week we had a choice from a menu which we selected in the morning (typical for Austrian hotels). There was also a salad bar and bread which you could help yourself to. You also helped yourself to wine and beer until 10.30pm. Four or five courses every night needless to say I'm glad I took my bigger salopettes! As we had an early flight back one of the waitresses came and asked us if we wanted a packed lunch for the journey. This consisted of a ham roll, a cheese roll, an apple and a cereal bar. I also asked the waitress if I could have some pumpkin seeds thrown in (they'd had them as part of the salad buffet) and sure enough they had put a generous amount in a bag for me.
The bar was open from about 4.30 to 10.30 serving cocktails and spirits all included too. I don't know the barman's name but my husband and I chatted to him on several occasions. The hotel was very quiet at night which was good for us as we were shattered after a days skiing.
The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but you can use one in the Krumers post hotel across the road. The hotel did have a refurbished spa area with water beds, infrared beds and a sauna etc. it looked very nice although we didn't use the spa (probably down to the fact in Austria they insist on you being naked when using the sauna and as Brits we're not used to this) lol.
There is a ski equipment hire shop opposite the hotel (Ski rent) but also another one is opposite the nursery slopes. The hotel also has a ski boot room with warmers for your boots which is nice when you put them on the next morning.
Seefeld is excellent for beginners, intermediates, families and couples but I wouldn't say it's the place to go for a big group if you're looking for lively après ski. I've written more about the resort in another review.
All in all a great hotel which I would recommend would stay again if going to Seefeld.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank scouseimposter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We miss this place already, just come back from 1week stay. Had room 207 a massive room for 2 people, really clean. Staff were awesome and very attentive .... Food was 5 star and plentiful ....being able to get wine/beer/coffees from early until late is such a perk too. Best holiday yet .... Booked through inghams. Awesome place for cross country skiing and loads of other activities. A must see place. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smileyfacehalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 week recently on a ski trip, found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Our room was large with a lounge area and balcony, the bathroom had a good shower with plenty hot water, we did find the room to be a little too warm but overall the whole hotel was clean, tidy and well presented. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and evening mealtimes, and were either buffet or waiter/ress service. The lunchtime menu was quite limited but we were out skiing most days so wasn't a huge problem for us. In an excellent location - 5 minutes from the ski school nursery slopes, ski rental shops and 1minute to town. Contrary to some other reviews, I felt the staff were helpful especially as we only speak English! On the morning we were leaving (4.30 wake up call) we got a breakfast tray in the room which was much appreciated and a nice thought.

Room Tip: We had room 106 which was more than big enough for 2 of s.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel was nice and the surrounding was great. Seefeld is very nice town with its ski-slopes. We vent up in Rosshutte for exampel in 1760m
The room was good and clean. Everything was great, exepte the attitude in the sataff in the restaurant. They was not friendli, almost hostile with the costumers. If you need a help or something missist in the buffet table you got it late or not and you got anything else from the staff , but smile. It is quite shame that so few can destroy so much for others. My suggestion to the staff in rstaurant: Get another job!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHH-MHTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews