We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Haymon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Haymon
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Everything was just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We loved the town of Seefeld and we especially liked our hotel, where half-board was provided and our room, although a budget room, had a view of the mountains. Indeed, I could lie in bed and look out at the mountains if the curtains were open. That is a new and wonderful experience for me! We were surprised by the room, which was a little like half a unit. We had a small hallway with a loungeroom/bedroom off it, as well as a toilet and separate bathroom. There was plenty of hanging space and overall it was very comfy. I would have liked a little kettle and tea-making facilities but I have come to accept that that is not usually the European way and, in any case, Happy Hour was rather nice. At a certain time of the day, you got free cake if you purchased a coffee or other drink. the cakes were very good, believe me, as were the dinners and breakfasts. The best thing about our room was the lovely balcony with flower-boxes and its gorgeous view. It was fairly large and we spent many a happy hour out there. Seefeld is a lovely village. We found plenty to do and part of this was due to the organisation and provision by the family who runs this hotel. Monday to Friday you can ask for a swimming centre pass at the very good swim centre (with water slides, etc) and there was also one free pass each for mini-golf. The family organised everything beautifully and were always friendly and helpful. If I am lucky enough to ever come back to Seefeld, I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    70
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
220
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Have spent many wonderful holidays here in Seefeld and the Hotel Haymon. We always visit in winter to go skiing and have also enjoyed a fantastic stay at Christmas and celebrated in a New Year. The staff make you feel like part of the family, the rooms are always spotless and extremely comfortable. The food is fine dining at its best and the afternoon coffee and cakes a welcome sight after a long day on the slopes. My only downside is that it is such a wonderful place to stay we may struggle to get a room in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had visited Seefeld but never stayed there until this visit. We selected the Hotel Haymon after looking at many, many visitor reviews and we could not believe the wonderful compliments left by guests. Booking on line you are always a little anxious and uncertain about comments which have been left previously, but not in this case. The hotel was fantastic and lived up to the praise and recommendations of previous guests, the only problem I have is to find original superlatives that really give the Hotel Haymon the description it deserves.The familiy Hillpolt were superb hosts and really made you feel special, as did all of the staff. The room we booked, the Karwendal, a luxury double room, had plenty of space with a large balcony that overlooked the front of the hotel and the town, there were also excellent views of the surrounding area. My wife and I are so looking forward to returning to the Hotel Haymon next year knowing that we have found a hotel that can not be bettered. Thank You So Much For Everything. Sandra and Keith S., Bristol. UK.

Room Tip: The best views are on the first and second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristolkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Haymon in Seefeld. The hotel is excellent and all the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great flower decked balcony. The food was good., well prepared, served and cooked.

We liked Seefeld itself very much and there are many walks right from the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquie245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just had our first stay in Seefeld. We stayed at the Haymon for 10 days and had a wonderful time. We have travelled all over Austria and the Hotel Haymon is the best hotel we have used yet. We could not fault the service, the food and the friendliness of all of the staff.
Our wandering days are over now that we have found such a lovely place to visit.
We will be booking our holiday for next year with the Hotel direct. Booking.com have lost a customer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have been visiting Seefeld since 1982 and stayed at many of the well-known hotels. However, it has only been over the past ten years that we have chosen to stay at the Hotel Haymon. Since our first stay, we have been attracted by the warm and friendly welcome from the Hiltpolt family and staff (particularly ViiVi in the bar!). We have never been disappointed. We used to arrange our holiday through Thomson or Crystal but latterly have booked directly with the hotel. Rather than having to travel from Salzburg we now book an Easyjet flight direct to Innsbruck and Michaela or Ingrid arrange a taxi to pick us up at the airport. On our recent 2 week visit it took 2.5 hours from Gatwick to the hotel – a new record for us, and so much easier.
Our room (we booked the Karwendal, a luxury double room) had plenty of space and a large balcony overlooking the front of the hotel, with good views of the surrounding area.
The food was excellent and varied, with no repeats over the two week period.
We can always look forward to a very relaxed and pleasant holiday when at the Haymon.
A big ‘Thank you’ to the Hiltpolt family and staff.
We hope to return again next year.
Brian and Jennifer

Room Tip: The more you pay the larger the room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luiyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have stayed in Seefeld on many occasions but never at the Haymon,we could not have been more delighted with our choice.From the moment we contacted reception and spoke to Ingrid we knew we were going to be made very welcome by her warm, friendly ,yet efficient service. We booked a "Wildmoos" double room and transfer from Innsbruck Airport. It could not have been easier. On arrival we were given full necessary information and tour of facilities before being shown to our room which was more like a suite and exceeded our expectations. We went half board and could not fault the excellent meals. A choice was offered at breakfast and if you disliked anything Elizabeth was more than willing to offer an alternative. The hotel is in a perfect location, spotless, and efficiently run by delightful and helpful staff. Thank you all for making our holiday so enjoyable.We can not wait to return. Caroline & Eddy (Beaconsfield)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haymon

Property: Hotel Haymon
Address: Kalkkoegelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haymon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional, family-run ***hotel offers a quiet location at the edge of the pedestrian zone in the centre of Seefeld, only 150 metres away from the train station.Hotel Haymon’s comfortable rooms are all renovated and furnished in a cosy Tyrolean style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony.The Haymon offers free covered parking spaces and free Wi-Fi Internet access.At the end of the day you can enjoy a glass of wine at the cosy hotel bar. A rich breakfast buffet with a cereal corner, as well as cake in the afternoon await you. Half-board is available on request and comprises a 4-course dinner with a choice of dishes.The on-site sauna can be used free of charge, as well as the sunbathing lawn in the garden. Guests have free entry to the spa area of the Olympic Sports Centre, which can be reached within a 5-minute walk.In summer, Hotel Haymon offers a wide free hiking programme with its own hiking guide, free miniature golf and reductions at the Seefeld Golf Academy 100 metres away.The pedestrian zone features many shops and cafés. Horse-drawn sleigh rides are available opposite the hotel. The romantic Wildsee lake with its lakeshore promenade is 200 metres away.The ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Haymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymon Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing