We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, service and scenery”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The hotel is run by a very attentive husband and wife, and has been a family run business for several decades. The rooms are of good size with balconies, overlooking some of the majestic mountains of the region. We stayed in the hotel as part of a motorcycle tour and had a wonderful experience there. This is motorcycling, cycling and hiking heaven in the summer. It is noticeably a quiet retreat but Seefled has a lot to offer even in the non-skiing seasons. The hotel has an excellent service, a product of the owner's involvement in the daily running of their business. it offers inexpensive rides to the nearest airport in Innsbruck, a 30 minutes drive. The food was excellent, very tasty, with 3 daily options of meat, fish or vegetarian dishes. The presentation of the food is also very impressive, in par with high end restaurants. Room service was also impressive. The housekeeping staff prepared our beds and took the extra effort of decorating the covers in a different artistic configuration every day. What a treat. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and we felt very much at home among family during our week stay there. No wonder this is ranked as the # 1 hotel in Seefeld. It certainly deserves that ranking. I highly recommend it to all without hesitation. Marwan Balaa, MD

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Central for a week while touring the Alps on motorcycle. The hotel is very centrally located - 5 min walk from the train station, and 2 minutes from the town centre. My room was spotlessly clean as was the lobby and restaurant area. Warm and quiet too.And the hosts/owners we there to cordially greet you daily. All the staff were friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seefeld.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheekyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great hotel, excellent hospitality.
We stayed for Christmas period 2011, Angelica and her husband is the best hotel owner that we ever meet. Our family has great expierince for stayed in Central hotel, and I hope to see soon again Mrs Angelica and hotel staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOANNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel (previously stayed in December 2010). Angelika recognised us after all this time and warmly welcomed us. Many of the staff were the same (always a good sign) and we immediately felt at home. The breakfast and evening meals were just as delicious as on our last visit. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaynorE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in early March on a ski weekend and cannot fault the hotel. For the price it's the best hotel skiing hotel i have ever stayed in. There is a welcoming bar area with a fireplace, lounges and a restuarant on the ground floor aswell as a ski storage room. All the staff a very friendly and helpful and checking in and out was quick and efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the decoration is an excellent condition (looks brand new albeit it is still very traditional Austrian). Rooms are lovely - good size, bright, comfy beds, modern decoration with wooden floors and lots of wardrobe and cupboard space (one thing I find lets most skiing hotels down). There is a safe in the room and a hairdryer and a flat screen TV. Bathroom was modern, clean and a lovely power shower over a huge bath - also had dressing gowns and slippers and decent toiletries - lovely touches. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was the normal hot and cold buffet, with lots of choose from and very good quality. They do a four course dinner for 16 Euros, but we didn't eat there in the evening as we like to go out. The location is fantastic - ski bus stop is literally two minutes walk, one ski hire shop across the road and all the shops, bars and restaurants are all on your doorstop. I would definately recommend this hotel and if I ever returned to Seefeld I would stay at Hotel Central.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Coming from South Africa we don't ever get to experience a white christmas so we decided to visit Austria during our European Trip this Christmas. Being non skiers we searched for villages with high altitude and charm and Seefeld fitted the bill, high altitude, tyrolean village with good train connections (we had railpasses).

We arrived via train early on the 23rd of December and were delighted to see thick snow all the way through the mountain passes. We were warmly welcomed by the hotel owner and offered breakfast while we waited for reception to open at 8am. Breakfast on all the days was delicious a great selection of pastries, breads, cheeses, cold cuts, juice, tea and coffee and the quintessential nutella, The also serve a hot breakfast eggs, bacon etc.

Our room was lovely light woods and an alpine feel with a little balcony - we opted for the room with a small kitchenette and the room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable thoughtful touches of toweling robes, slippers and chocolates were welcome.

We spent the next 3 days enjoying our white christmas, drinking gluwhein, visiting the charming christmas market in the town square eating fondue and drinking hot chocolate. We enjoyed visiting Bar Edith for drinks each day.

We experienced snow all day on on the 24th. Christmas Eve at Hotel Central was wonderful all the guests gathered in the lobby, dressed in their Christmas Best .They lit the christmas tree with sparklers. The christmas eve dinner was a wonderful delicious special gourmet dinner followed by dessert and delicious homemade christmas cookies.(They served plates of cookies at reception througout our stay and we loved the festive biscuits) After dinner we wandered around the village in the light snowfall soaking up the christmas atmosphere.

The hospitality at hotel central was warm and homely and we loved the family run style of the hotel. Aurora at reception was delightful always greeting us by name. She was helpful in all the tips she gave us on exploring the area, and we enjoyed going for lunch on rosshute and at the country restaurant triendslage. She also organised for a horse and cart to collect us from the hotel and take us for a trip around the lake on Christmas day which was wonderful.

We can totally recommend hotel central for skiers or non skiers looking to enjoy a white tyrolean christmas. We will hopefully returh to Seefeld to learn how to ski.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MG050211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

One of the very best hotels we have visited in our many travels around Europe. The hotel is excellently situated for skiing, walking and sightseeing in this part of Austria. We were made most welcome by Angelika and Hans and the friendly, considerate and extremely efficient staff, under their kind and enthusiastic leadership, made our stay a pleasure from start to finish. The accommodation, food and ambience were of the highest standard. We could not do justice to all that was on offer at the hotel, in Seefeld and its surrondings in such a short time. Our next visit will be much longer!

Vanessa and Alan

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanalanOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#10 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#14 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#21 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Muenchner Strasse 41, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £154 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Central is situated in the centre of Seefeld at the beginning of the pedestrian area. A comfortable lobby with hotel bar and fire-place invites to linger. For the youngest guests there is a playroom to romp. The recently redecorated rooms (all for 4 persons), designed in light birch-wood, are equipped with corner unit, cable TV, telephone, safe, balcony, shower/bath, toilet and hairdryer. The apartments additionally have kitchenette and sitting corner. Next to our hotel you find a free of charge and secured parking lot. Further you can use the free Wi-FI throughout the house. In delightful surroundings you'll relish the breakfast buffet including a "health corner" and the choice between three 4-course dinners with soup- and salad bar. The property also offers vegetarian dishes and a weekly theme buffet with typical Tyrolean dishes and a wine-tasting. Escape from the pressure of everyday living in the newly built Central Therme with sauna, steam bath, fitness room, massage and much more. Bathrobes and shower-sandals are available in the room. The hotel offers a reduction for the entrance to the swimming pool Olympia (Monday-Friday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing