We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at a fabulous hotel.”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have just returned home after spending Christmas at the Hotel Central. A driver was waiting for us at Innsbruck Airport and transferred us swiftly to the hotel where, from the outset, we were made to feel extremely welcome by Angelika, the owner. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with lovely views over the mountains and there were some nice touches like towelling robes and slippers and even a plate of festive biscuits. The bathroom, too, was spacious and also very warm with an adjustable radiator (handy for drying damp gloves etc.)
We were half board and enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast together with a hot option. Each morning we were given a leaflet, printed in English, informing us of the local weather forecast, events in the surrounding area and the menu for that day’s dinner. Evening meals were of a very high standard, always providing a meat, fish and vegetarian alternative.
Angelika and Hans checked with us at regular intervals that everything was OK and we felt reassured that if there had been a problem it would have been sorted out immediately. Without exception every member of staff was friendly and professional at all times.
The Christmas Gala Evening was a great success with many nationalities celebrating together. Everyone gathered around the tree for a complimentary drink, listened to a Christmas story and sang a carol. We then enjoyed a super five course meal with live background music.
Seefeld is a lovely place to spend Christmas – the village is full of atmosphere and the people are so friendly and helpful and the Hotel Central is certainly somewhere we would return to.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaynorE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2010

Firstly, Seefeld is one of the best destinations for Family Christmas skiing. Atmospheric Christmas markets, great snow, modern infrastucture, and picturesque Tyrollean appeal.

The hotel is wonderful. We stayed here with our two children and an infant. This is the most friendly hotel ever. Such lovely people. We stayed in a suite/apartment that was one of the nicest we have found anywhere. The price was great too - much better value than hotels just down the road in Innsbruck, for example.

Oh, and the hotel lives up to it's name, and is right in the heart of town. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Stayed here for a week spanning August into September. The staff, food, service and facility were top notch. It's located 2 minutes walking distance from the train station. The ski area was a short 10 minute walk. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Although a clothline in the bath would have been a nice touch, I have learned to travel with my own. Meals were wonderful! We stayed an extra night we liked it so much! I didn't use the spa, but it was clean and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cachingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My wife and I spent a week at the Hotel Central from 08.28.10 to 09.04.10. It is a first class, modern hotel with owners who are on the premises daily, making sure everything works precisely. A cozy bar and large restaurant are adjacent to the lobby. The staff is all bilingual (English as well as German) and did everything possible to make our holiday as wonderful as possible. When our travel plans take us back to the Innsbruck area of Austria, namely Tirol, this is where we will stay. You won't be disappointed!

Tom Reynolds, Atlanta, Georgia

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeman1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Among the very best. Wonderful, amiable, caring owners. Wonderful food.

Stay there if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbjsolution1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We had a great week at the Central in July. Very friendly with great personal service from all staff. All the girls in the restaurant, (we had half board), were efficient, chatty and friendly. Very, very clean, free parking, close to everything. We had a good size room, very quiet at night, good quality food. We like to go out of any hotel at night to see the towns nightlife, but on the 2 occassions that we stayed in the bar for a couple of hours, I didnt find it expensive. There is a lovely sauna area and on 4 vists, I only bumped into another guest once. If I go back to Seefeld, I wont bother to shop around, I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephann34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The location is brilliant, just off the main pedestrianised areas, and even though on a busy junction I wasn't aware of any road noise at night. This does mean there's no outside sitting space with a view, unlike some out of town hotels, but each room has a balcony and you're close to the bars and cafes in town anyway.

Our room was stunning - top floor, with skylights in main bedroom and bathroom which flooded the rooms with light, unlike many Austrian hotels we've stayed in which tend to be snow-orientated and dark. The furniture was bright birch rather than heavy dark wood, there was a wood/laminate floor with big rug, plenty of storage, toiletries (although only a body/hair wash, fixed to the wall, so better take hair shampoo and conditioner), and all bedding was sparkling white with different pillow shapes left every day for variety! We needed more than one squashy pillow each, but more were delivered without any fuss.

This room also had a massive south-west facing balcony with no overhang, allowing maximum time in full sun - great for sundown. However - we hit a problem. The other half decided that as there was no blind on the velux, he wouldn't be able to sleep. The hotel was already fully-booked but the friendliest hostess in the world tried to find a room we could move to. By moving names around she finally found one to show us two floors below - and to be honest, although it was just as nice in many ways there was less daylight, internal bathroom and a much smaller, darker balcony so we thanked the staff profusely for trying, but stayed with the original room. We went out for the afternoon - and got back to find someone had climbed a tall ladder and pinned fabric across the skylight so we didn't lose too much brightness but could avoid full sun in our eyes at daybreak!

How sweet is that..? And that set the tone for the service all week.

As others have said, the staff are really good fun - not all with the best English (and my German is pretty basic) but really good natured and smiley. Like we helped ourselves to a giant pepper mill one night as it wasn't offered, and from then on there was an ever-bigger one already set up on our table every night with a grin and a wink.

The food is fine, not the best ever but plentiful and fresh, a choice of soups and starters buffet style and a pre-chosen course of meat, fish or veg (NB they're not hot on carbs, lots of couscous and beansprouts, but then I was usually full after starter and salad anyway) plus interesting desserts. Breakfast good, all the usual buffet and some hot eggs and speck/sausages, everything help-yourself style.

We didn't use the hotel facilities much as there is so much in town by way of cafes, bars, etc, and we were out most days walking, but hit the Schnapps on the last night in the hotel bar which was fun (if pricey..).

Would recommend the Central to absolutely anyone, the service was about the friendliest I've had anywhere in Europe and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roll-on-next-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#16 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Muenchner Strasse 41, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £117 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Central is situated in the centre of Seefeld at the beginning of the pedestrian area. A comfortable lobby with hotel bar and fire-place invites to linger. For the youngest guests there is a playroom to romp. The recently redecorated rooms (all for 4 persons), designed in light birch-wood, are equipped with corner unit, cable TV, telephone, safe, balcony, shower/bath, toilet and hairdryer. The apartments additionally have kitchenette and sitting corner. Next to our hotel you find a free of charge and secured parking lot. Further you can use the free Wi-FI throughout the house. In delightful surroundings you'll relish the breakfast buffet including a "health corner" and the choice between three 4-course dinners with soup- and salad bar. The property also offers vegetarian dishes and a weekly theme buffet with typical Tyrolean dishes and a wine-tasting. Escape from the pressure of everyday living in the newly built Central Therme with sauna, steam bath, fitness room, massage and much more. Bathrobes and shower-sandals are available in the room. The hotel offers a reduction for the entrance to the swimming pool Olympia (Monday-Friday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing