We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bergland
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$499
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$168
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Hotel Eden(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$173
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karwendelhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$309
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel...fall in Love(Seefeld in Tirol)
US$280
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Wetterstein(Seefeld in Tirol)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochland Hotel Residenz(Seefeld in Tirol)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Charlotte(Seefeld in Tirol)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Peter(Seefeld in Tirol)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
157
55
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
55
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive hotelnordic spaall inclusive drinksall inclusive packagerecommend this hotelasked for a quiet roomyears of agecakesspa areapedestrianised areaexcellent hoteltrain stationtop floorgreat positioncleaned dailyweek staysteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed January 2014 with Crystal Ski. We booked the basic room which was much larger than expected with good views and very clean, an extra nice touch were the bath robes.
The all inclusive was brilliant and all but the most upmarket drinks were included in the price. Breakfast was excellent and lunch basic but more than adequate. Evening meals were a treat and the wine free flowing.
All the staff at the hotel were polite and attentive, the hotel is well run and we felt well looked after during our stay.
The Bergland is in a good spot just out of the centre of Seefeld which is chocolate box pretty. The ski bus stops just over the road and its a 15 minute walk to the Olympic area and start of the cross country tracks.
We hope to visit again next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just back from the Bergland and what a great place to stay. There were five of us on a sking trip, a mix of ages, and all loved it. Had three rooms which looked out from a different side of the hotel, all nice. The food was excellent from the extensive breakfast thru to snack at lunch time, delicious afternoon cakes and wonderful evening meal which had the buffet starter, the gala night and tyrolean night (where we ate far too much!). Then into the bar for free drinks all evening from the extensive list, my sons made full use of that. If we could not get back for midday lunch we were each given 5 euro coupons to spend in the bars on the slopes. We found the staff very attentive and cheerfull throughout the hotel from the chambermaids, receptionists, dining, and not forgetting Roman the excellent barman. Like someone else has mentioned here you want to name everyone!
First time we had all inclusive and frankly we were loath to go out anywhere else in the evening as the hospitality was so good. The nordic spa is is a great place to relax after a days skiing and the free ski bus stop right outside the hotel was a bonus.
Also like to thank again all the staff who were so helpful when I had an accident on the first day trying to ice skate and a doctor had to called to the hotel for some cuts and bruises, at 55 years of age there are some things I should not attempt!
All in all a wonderful stay and we will be recommending the Bergland to all our friends.
Here`s to next year!

The Fish Family

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just spent Christmas in this marvellous place, think it's our 4th in a row. We love Austria and have never experienced a bad Austrian hotel, but this is one of the best. All inclusive makes life so easy, no extras on bill at end of stay.Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for all the staff, from the welcome at reception to the lovely chambermaid who waits to waft her magic whilst we're at breakfast. Everything is a very high standard, food, alcoholic drinks, soft drinks, coffee, lunch, afternoon tea and cakes, and above all the service and lovely ambience. Wouldn't like to pick out any one name as they are all top notch. Indeed it is such a welcoming place that almost feels like home, as they endeavour to treat guests as family.
Our room this time was on 1st floor and had just been refurbished, it was a haven of peace and tranquillity, and heaven to relax in a hot bath after exercise.
One word also about the ski hire shop we used, Ski-Set next to the Apothique (where the ski buses pull in) and opposite the lift pass office. It is run and/owned by an Englishman who's lived there over 40 years, all his staff were so helpful, they let us leave the children's boots and skis there every evening, gave them sweets and couldn't have been more helpful. Even called a taxi for my daughter when one of her children was late for ski school. This is indeed wonderful service, so don't go anywhere else to hire equipment. Finally if you're going to wonderful Seefeld, don't bother with any other hotel - the Bergland is the best!!!!

Room Tip: We had room 114 good choice with door on to very large balcony. Need to turn the heat down though!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffles4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just returned from a wonderful Christmas holiday at the Bergland. This is our second visit and it didn't disappoint. Rooms are spacious and well serviced (the children giggled at how the chambermaid left their pjs out). The hotel is well positioned close to the town centre, and right opposite a great tobogganing hill. What made it special however was the personal service we received from all staff who not only made sure that nothing was too much trouble, but also joked with and teased my children just enough to make them feel at home! We will most definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in 111 and 112 on the first floor which have doors out onto a terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had a week all inclusive there but only just got time to write a review.
I could write pages about the things I liked about the hotel and Seefeld in general but I'll just focus on a few things:
All inclusive - This is NOT like a Canaries all inclusive where you get buffet meals piled with pizza and pasta and cheap wine on tap. Instead it is much more up-market, with waiter service, quality wines, some branded drinks and generally a chic and sophisticated atmosphere. The meals are usually a choice of meat, fish or veggie dishes and are usually 4 course (Tyrol feast night being exception). Got to try several new dishes to me e.g. Perch and pike (both great). Food is high quality "gastro" standard.
Once in a while it took a while to get a drink, but was never a real problem. AI drinks finish at 10 but to be honest our days were so busy we were in bed by then.
Pool/Spa - great hidden gem, had a few hours there a couple of days
Staff - friendly and helpful, room staff especially. Everyone seemed to be happy there.
Location - easy for walking, trains and buses just round the corner. Horse rides just opposite. £ minutes stroll to town.
Room - Clean, comfortable. It was quite hot! Gues it is designed for winter so we had to leave windows open at night.

We went Tomson Lakes and Mountains (aka Crystal when you get there). The rep (Ivan) was brilliant and the rep service there was first class.

I'd like to say a massive thanks to the hotel, staff, Crystal - everyone for making it a brilliant holiday. Will be going back to Austria for sure and I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms had no balcony but are larger. We didn't miss the balcony as we did not loiter in the room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oysterpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews