We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week in Seefeld”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from 7 days at The Hotel Alpina, Seefeld, Austria. Went with Inghams - Cannot fault either the Hotel or the Inghams Team. Have been to The Alpina before. Staff were very professional and friendly - nothing too much trouble. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a balcony, which was nice. Indoor pool was amazing and Sauna was good too. Food was good - including packed lunch. We even had an apple-strudle making class, which was informative and entertaining. Eva (the chef) was keen to pass on her skills. The Inghams team (Neil, Gary, Frankie and Michelle) did everything to ensure our holiday was a success. We were given information on walks, trips and everything going on in the area. Weather was not great, but this did not detract from our overall enjoyment. Will be returning next year. Only a short bus ride from Innsbruck airport and within easy reach of Innsbruck by train.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but rooms at the front with a balcony may have a better room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alpina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This wasn't our first time in Seefeld, we LOVE the resort, but it was our first holiday to the Hotel Alpina. The transfer from Innsbruck is only 35 minutes. The hotel location was excellent, very quiet yet only a short stroll into town either on the pavement or through a beautiful flower-filled meadow. The hotel public areas and rooms were kept spotlessly clean although perhaps a little "old fashioned" to some. We liked our room having masses of storage space and a large, spotless family bathroom. As we had a little one with us we were pleased we didn't have a room with a balcony! The views were beautiful from our windows and it was very peaceful even with the windows open all night.

We had been looking forward to the "warm welcome" so many people here talk about but maybe because we had a toddler with us the staff generally, kept their distance although they were helpful when approached directly. The Inghams reps seemed rather anxious about how the little one would behave initially but he is already a veteran of Austria and we all always try to ensure he doesn't disturb other people. The reps visibly relaxed with us as the week went on and later explained the hotel had been through some bad experiences with children. If you have tinies do ask about the playroom. The swimming pool was superb, an asset to the hotel and a bonus for our water-baby. We'd have used it more but for the glorious weather we had all week.

We really enjoyed all our meals, the buffet menu suited us fine especially with a child as it meant no long waits between courses and we could take small portions for him to try meaning no food was wasted. The puddings were to die for! I ate fish most nights and every portion was delicious. The generous drinks with dinner were another real bonus along with afternoon tea. We opted for a free packed lunch every day which was another money saver. A simple lunch in town on the first day was 40 Euros for the four of us so you can see how the cost would mount up over a week. The lunch money we saved went on a drink and an afternoon ice cream!

As we'd already visited Seefeld we didn't go on any of the organised trips or walks. We took the train to Garmisch in Germany one day which was very easy. Another day we bought a special visitor ticket using our free Seefeld Pass which entitled us to a ride on the funicular, both the cablecars at the top of the funicular then coffee and cake at the restaurant. At around 23 Euros it was a real bargain and fun day especially for the little one as there was an AMAZING play area at the top of the funicular. He'd have happily stayed there all day in the sunshine.

There is a lovely path round Seefeld's lake with a colony of black squirrels in the wood which we took peanuts for. There's also another superb play area next to an excellent restaurant/bar which we visited on more than one occasion. All the walking paths in the area that we went on were buggy/wheelchair friendly. If you get tired there's a very handy free bus that goes round the resort.

We would definitely return to the Hotel Alpina as we had a lovely holiday at a fair price.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, some have balconies
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank wheela-deala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were booked in a first floor room without balcony. The room was light and spacious with comfortable twin beds, 2 comfortable armchairs with a decent sized table and loads of cupboard and hanging space. The bathroom was clean with normal facilities. The cleaning staff kept it spotless. The furniture seemed a bit "rustic", but was quite adequate.
The restaurant was all buffet with a good choice of menu. Drinks with the evening meal were free, and coffee and cake were provided free in the afternoon. All the staff were cheerful, obliging and courteous.
The hotel is located at the edge of town with a good view from the front to the mountains, about 10 minutes brisk walk to the town centre, and about 15 to the Rossehutte funicular railway (once you find the short-cut under the main railway line)
Overall we had a most enjoyable stay, and would strongly recommend the Alpina.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very good hotel with great views, lovely staff and overall satisfactory experience. I enjoyed every day.I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would love to go back at winter season and discover the area more!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are a group of walking friends who stayed at the Alpina on half board. We all felt without exception that we could not have been made more welcome. The staff were always prepared to go out of their way to help at any time, but I must add that Andreas the head waiter was a mine of help and advice on best places to walk, what to see, and weather advice, and always with a smile. The rooms were modest, very clean and comfortable as was the whole hotel. The meals from breakfast to dinner were plentiful, with plenty of choice. There was the added bonus of coming back (in our case from a hot days walking ) to a relaxing swim in the pool. We all agreed we would recommend the Alpina to friends etc. An all round relaxing , very pleasant hotel , made all the better by great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frederick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First bonus point for the Hotel Alpina is transfer time - approx 30mins from Innsbruck airport. From then it just gets better - the staff are so welcoming, friendly and you're immediately feeling at home. It doesn't take long to realise they all take great pride in their work and are extremely keen your stay is enjoyable.

Our room was spotless - as is the rest of the hotel - and had a balcony with a great view overlooking mountains which as we found you can either walk up or take the mountain railway/cable car up & down or a bit of both.

The included breakfast, packed lunch, coffee and cakes (4pm+) and evening meal with beer/wine is incredible value. Great varied daily menu choices, all freshly prepared, plus we were told if anyone had any dietary requirements to let them know and it would be taken care of.

We also really liked the heated pool & sauna area. The Hotel Alpina is a superb base from which to explore Seefeld & the surrounding area, which we loved, and our week here (not long enough) was a fantastic welcome back to Austria after 12 years.

In short - The Alpina is highly recommended. When you stay here, you will have a terrific holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jim_e_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this holiday with inghams as a half board package, and our stay was lovely. The pool and sauna were great, and the food was always tasty- the offering of free packed lunches and coffee and cake in the afternoon made it feel like full board. Also, the staff were very friendly and seemed to take a genuine interest in our stay - Andreas, the head waiter did a great job ensuring all the customers were kept happy!

Lovely town, a great half term holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#29 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
#25 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wetterstein
Hotel Wetterstein
#34 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Krinserhof
Pension Krinserhof
#14 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Geigenbuehelstrasse 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#17 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#25 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing