We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Das Hotel Eden
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here many times. Excellent quality of rooms. Great for families if you opt for the family suite style rooms. Very modern decor. Warm and cosy yet slightly minimalistic in style.. Close to town centre and pedestrian area. Great food. Nice staff. Not a large hotel but very good facilities including a nice indoor /outdoor pool. This hotel was immaculately clean during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMM1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    49
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
82
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

At the time of writing this review, this hotel is ranked in 20th place in Seefeld. If there are 19 better hotels in Seefeld then they must be outstanding judging by our experience of this hotel.

We stayed for 4 nights just before Christmas and from the friendly check-in with a welcome drink, up to the time we checked-out with an offer to help transport our luggage to the train station, we had a superb stay. All staff was very friendly and efficient; food was plentiful and of excellent quality at both breakfast and dinner; bedroom was perfect in size for 2 adults and 2 children with quality furnishings and a beautiful view from the balcony; swimming in the outdoor pool at temperatures of -10oC with snow all around was wonderful.

I had read the previous comments about poor service in the restaurant and on our first night, when it was very quiet, it was a little uncoordinated, but on the following 3 nights when the hotel was busy the service was impeccable.

Only slightly negative points – cost of wine in restaurant (we drank beer on 2 nights, which was reasonably priced) and potentially when the hotel is full it may be difficult to find space on the comfortable seats in the lounge area, which in winter has a homely atmosphere with a log fire.

This was our second visit to Seefeld but our first to this hotel. I’ve no doubt we will return again soon and would not hesitate to stay at Das Hotel Eden.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed in June our first visti to the area and the hotel and would recommened both to anyone.
The service at the hotel was excellent nothing was too much trouble for the staff, no complaints about the food from us either we found it to be excellent. The room was very clean and in excellent condition we did pay a little extra for a larger a room and it was well worth it for the extra comfort of a large seating area.
The other facilities at the hotel again were of a very good standard.
There are walking routes for all abilities within the area and an excellent local transport service

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

The rooms and the hotel staff are great. The food is great. However, do not stay here if you wnat to spend over 2 hours over your dinner. Each night the dinner took an age to arrive, and so we missed many events we had been looking forward to in the town.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raddy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

I first reviewed this hotel as "a little gem" exactly three years ago.- 5/5. This was the fourth year I have stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately things have not moved in the right direction. The location, rooms and food and remain absolutely excellent and in many ways unbeatable.
Unfortunately the only informal seating area is a smoking zone. The point is not missed on the non residents who also use the bar apres ski. At four Oclock a thick haze of cigarette and cigar smoke engulfs this area. Surprising for a hotel which targets families with small children. In addition there is very little soft furnishing, so some places are even reserved !!!! Even more annoying one day there was a golfing event hosted in this area. Impossible to get any seat - no appologies to the residents - who were told it was possible to sit in the breakfast area or restaurant.
The service in the restauarnt can be very variable . The staff are generally excellent but there appears to be a breakdown of managemnt and coordination between the kitchen and restauarant.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

We have just returned from an absolutely fantastic holiday at the Hotel Eden. It was the perfect place to return to after a day's ski-ing.
The rooms were fantastic with wonderful views. They were modern and spotlessly clean.
The food every evening was great (and no mistakes were made with our orders!). The waiting staff were extremely friendly and attentive.
Whilst I do agree with the previous reviewer that the smoking during breakfast etc wasnt pleasant at all - this is typical of other hotels we have stayed in in Austria, so is not unusual.
The pool and spa area was amazing - a lovely place to unwind and relax.
Overall, couldnt fault this hotel at all, and the group of 8 of us who stayed there would definitely return, and recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jruss268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

There are a lot of reviews in tripadvisor saying how wonderful this hotel is and I can see why, but I do have reservations about some aspects of the Eden. And yes the last years I also went with what people on trip said. But were not real travel writers so our reviews are sometimes not totally accurate. First the good about this hotel, rooms are nice and the restaurant also looks nice. The pool is also nice and very much apprised after a long day of skiing or walking. Now the things I really disliked. Smoking during breakfast by a lot of people. Loud talking people specially the Greeks, Italians. The hotel seems to cater to a kind of noveau riche clientele. I never saw so many designer bags and expensive wristwatches in my life. And I stayed in Hotels like Anassa and the Reids in Madeira and other leading hotels of the world but this is for the first time that I witnessed this behavior. I do consider myself a foodie and say that the food at Eden Hotel is very bad indeed. Service is another issue during the busy days in December. During our first evening they managed to make 4 yes 4 mistakes during one dinner. And yes this went on during the whole week we were there. We couldn’t stop laughing if something went wrong again and again. Yes they were short staffed and the waiters were all in training there but there was no supervising these young trainees. We were not mad at them at all but made jokes about it with them because they were working very hard. For what Das Hotel Eden asks for room price including half board the price is not justified. What’s also a pity that the hotel allows dogs, in the rooms and the bistro where you eat breakfast? This means also that other hotels do the same in Seefeld and that again means that there is a lot of dogpo around on the beautiful hiking paths. Tirol is nice and very beautiful and absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotel Eden

Property: Das Hotel Eden
Address: Muenchner Strasse 136 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#10 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Das Hotel Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a generously designed park landscape directly opposite Seefeld's pedestrian zone, Das Hotel Eden features a spacious spa area, a beauty centre, and free WiFi. The heated outdoor pool offers views of the surrounding mountains. Located amidst the scenic Tyrolean mountains, all rooms at the Hotel Eden feature a balcony and offer panoramic views. All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free wired internet access. A notebook can also be rented at the reception. At the Seebach Restaurant, you can enjoy delicious meals, or try regional delicacies and wine from a well-assorted wine list at Adam's Bistro Bar with live music. Half-board offer includes homemade cake in the afternoon, a 5-course dinner and once per week a theme dinner buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Das Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing