We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here!”
Review of Das Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Das Hotel Eden
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had our third stay in four years at Das Hotel Eden in December 2012. This time we stayed over the Christmas holiday. I’ve posted two reviews about this hotel in the past and I’ve nothing much more to add to those other than the minor complaint of the previous visit about the temperature around the hotel was not valid this time . We love staying at this hotel and have already booked for Christmas 2013. A special mention for three members of staff - Wolfgang the Head Waiter, David (the David with glasses) our waiter and the African gentleman (sorry I don’t know his name) in the bar.

Looking forward to returning in December 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenSeefeld, Receptionist at Das Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Mr. Camach,

thank you for your nice rating. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your holidays again in Hotel Eden and we are looking forward to meet you in December!

best wishes,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. Maybe best to give you a pro/con summary:

Pros:

Nice room, warm colors, big bathroom, clean
breakfast was basically good - (buffet) - most servers were pretty nice
servers ar dinner, (mostly the same folks) - generally nice, though absent at critical times
close to train station
pool was OK - small, but outside

Cons:

Desk staff - some very nice, others quite surly & condescending
Food - first day, evening meal was really poor, next day, generally excellent
My room overlooked a parking lot, it was noisy, and the staff hung out and smoked directly below my window, which meant I had a smoky-smelling room most of the time

So - all in all, it was OK, but the vibe was not good, and I was rushed out the door in a rude way. The value was questionable, and I would stay elsewhere, next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenSeefeld, Reception at Das Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your compliment to the rooms and the position of the hotel.

For any invonvenience it is easier to contact the Hotelreception directly at the hotel, because now it is difficult for us to reconstruct.

We try our best and it is not easy to satisfy all needs of the different types of people.

It would be a pleasure for us to meet you again in Hotel Eden,

best wishes,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very comfortable hotel well maintained, excellent food and service.
Staff was incredibly friendly and polite
Pool could be bigger as not really possible to swim when crowded
No comment on Spa as we did not use service

Room Tip: The electrical water pump of the roof can be somewhat noisy installed on our balcony, as we arrived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippeb759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Central location just next to the beginners ski area. Room was very clean and the bathroom was huge with a large tub as well. Breakfast was good. Only minus was that wifi was not available in the room (only available in the common areas); most hotels have in room wifi these days!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpledino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

+ Centrally located, close to the ski-bus, to the ski school, to the training (green) slope.

- Staff unfriendly, unwilling (mainly at the reception). Good breakfast, but in other hotels 4*S in Austria (for example in Ischgl) breakfasts have greater choice. The rooms are modern and standard (so much standard, not Tyrol design).
The room was cool - the batteries always was a little warm, but I put them to the maximum. In a ski-room boot-drier only worked a few hours a day, the shoes are not fully dry out. The spa area is small. wi-fi only in a restaurant.

Recommend choosing other hotels in Seefeld.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Ansy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Easy access to bunny slopes and bus to better skiing. Food is just OK. The ski rental closest by is run by a nasty lady. I will rent equipment elsewhere if there is a next time. Mostly German and Dutch guests with a smattering if Italians and others. Not particularly kid friendly - has play room but no supervision and few toys.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Go for it, though not a famoud hotel, it is clean highly and modenally furnished, nice staff. Great Dinner. Absolutaley great dinner, best value for money, especially when comparing tariffs of restaurants in the street.
Had the family suite, excellent for a family.

Room Tip: Just the breakfast was average, quite good but the hotel is great. Definitaly come again. Nice parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilkalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#18 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Hochland Hotel Residenz
#21 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotel Eden

Address: Muenchner Strasse 136 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#11 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £137 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Das Hotel Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a generously designed park landscape directly opposite Seefeld's pedestrian zone, Das Hotel Eden features a spacious spa area, a beauty centre, and free WiFi. The heated outdoor pool offers views of the surrounding mountains. Located amidst the scenic Tyrolean mountains, all rooms at the Hotel Eden feature a balcony and offer panoramic views. All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free wired internet access. A notebook can also be rented at the reception. At the Seebach Restaurant, you can enjoy delicious meals, or try regional delicacies and wine from a well-assorted wine list at Adam's Bistro Bar with live music. Half-board offer includes homemade cake in the afternoon, a 5-course dinner and once per week a theme dinner buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Das Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing