We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Austrian Family run Hotel”
Review of Pension Krinserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Krinserhof
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Typical Austrian Family run Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This hotel is in thequiet suburb of Krinz, on the edge of Seefeld and backing onto a forest. We stayed here a week in March, my husband to ski and I to walk. The family were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Friedrich in particular was a mine of information and very helpful. The bedroom was very pleasant with a good view over the town and the surrounding mountains from the balcony. Both it and the bathroom were very clean, and there was always an abundance of hot water. (tip: bring your own soap as none supplied). We had a flat screen wall mounted t v in the room, but all the programmes were in German and it was a bit tricky to get the arial pointing in the right direction (but we did manage it with a bit of experimenting). The food was good and plentiful, there being a choice from two main courses in the evening. The hotel is run by a very talented musically family, and once a week there is a concert in the town given by Frau Binder and her parents, of traditional Austrian music. Well worth the 5 euros charged.
The hotel is between 5 and 10 minutes walk to the nearest ski lift (where you may be able to store skis in a locker) and there is a ski bus which takes you between the two main ski areas. There are many walks from the door, and it is only a few monutes walk down the road to the bus stop if you want to go further afield, and there is also the train which stops near the centre of town.
So if you want somewhere quiet and not near any clubs etc, this place is ideal, but not too far away if night life is your scene.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jethornber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    56
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
162
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay in this delightfully Austrian hotel. We were welcomed like honoured guests and the atmosphere amongst everyone was really friendly because of the warmth of the family who run the hotel. The home-cooked food is excellent and very Austrian, with a comprehensive buffet breakfast and a filling 3-course dinner, with a choice of main courses. The fondue evening was great fun and we enjoyed being at a table with other guests, sharing our skiing and walking experiences and having a laugh. Friedrich's excellent grasp of English and willingness to chat and sort out any requests meant we had a relaxed and very comfortable week. He carries luggage to the bedrooms as there is no lift, and there are only 3 floors anyway with easy staircases. The house is full of charming Austrian memorabilia and pictures.
Our bedroom was simple, but warm and comfotable with really warm duvets and really hot water at all times. As the hotel is in a peaceful area we had very good nights' sleep and it is not far to walk to the centre. Indeed we didn't need to use the frequent shuttle buses as it only took 12 minutes to walk down to town, 15 to walk back and 8 to walk to the Rosshutte train and downhill ski area.
One evening stands out in particular, when 2 generations of this musically talented family, in traditional Austrian clothing, entertained us with singing, poetry dancing and music on zither, guitar, recorder and harp.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley01223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The town of Seefeld in Tirol boasts so many hotels that they outnumber homes in the valley. But if you want a Hotel that feels like home go to Krinserhof. There is no pool, and you won't get a seven course meal with Jamaican red snapper with Caviar sauce especially flown in. What you will get is the most heartfelt welcome from a family of talented individuals who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The regional cuisine is excellent, the traditional Tirolean music is played with skill and passion and the articulate English speaking welcome is not just skin deep, nothing is too much trouble for this family. Being rooted in the tradition of the valley you come away with the feeling that you got to know much of the culture of a place that can feel a bit anonymous in the town centre. But here by the woods and a short walk from the town you can have the best of both worlds.
We went nordic skiing and loved taking routes through forests and snow covered lakes to the cosy country restaurants of the area, but every night we returned to Krinserhof looking forward to an entertaining evening.
I can imagine returning in the summer to explore the higher paths in mountains which are literally on your doorstep, a path through the forest leads directly from the Hotel. Krinserhof is an excellent hub from which to do any variation of winter or summer exploration.
With its simple unpretentious accommodation, convenient but lovely setting and the eccentric charm of the families Binder and Beiler, your holiday is guaranteed to be a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulDouglasClaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights during February half term 2011. Krinserhof is a cosy, quiet and very friendly little Pension on the outskirts of Seefeld. Freddie makes his guests feel very welcome and is always willing to stop and answer questions they may have.

Most things are already well documented in other reviews but these were our findings with a 7 year old en-tow:
- Walking to the pedestrianised centre took 10-15 mins (walking back took a few minutes longer)
- Walking to Roshutte lift took 5 minutes
- Walking to the Ski School & Nursery slopes on the other side of Seefeld took 25-35 mins (we gave up and started getting a taxi which cost 6 euros each way)
- Food in the Krinserhof was hearty "home" cooked fare which was generally plentiful & tasty but there was only a choice of 2 main courses each evening (although we found Freddie was flexible to special requests where required)
- Rooms were basic (in keeping with the budget nature of the accomoodation) but always clean. There was no TV in our room (No 15) and lighting was the old flourescent strip lights!
- Location of the Krinserhof was on a quiet side street so no disturbance from passing traffic.
- We could probably have done without the Monday eveining "folk show" that the family put on which was a little intrusive whilst trying to eat dinner although others seemed to enjoy it (or at least pretended to).
- Great views across Seefeld and the mountains behind from the front of the hotel.

Overall we were very happy with what we got for the money we paid.

Seefeld itself is a very nice little town with plenty of non-ski activities (Ice-skating, indoor leisure centre, shopping etc) and we would have no hesitation in returning (to either Seefeld or the Krinserhof).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighWycombeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Seefeld, the Hotel suited exactly our needs it was small, very friendly and in particular Freddie always trying to offer solutions. The hotel is outside the main town and the walking times to key locations are already documented and we liked. I thought the food was very traditional which was of benefit to my family, and the quality was great whilst having a choice of 2 meals was fine with us and if we had any dietary concerns Freddie was always there to suggest alternatives. The rooms are functional and clean and this hotel suited everything we wanted. So thanks for making our stay so pleasent and for the personal effort you put in for ALL your customers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shepski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

To deal with one or two quibbles in other reviews: it takes 8 minutes to wander down to the town centre. It takes about 14 to wander back up hill. The bus stop for the ski bus to any part of town and all Seefeld snow slopes is 4 minutes away. It is a 5 minute walk to the Rosshutte venicular railway (Main downhill ski area). They still use squirty cream which I don't like, but this is a minor issue if an issue at all. The food is plentiful and well prepared and presented. It is slightly bland for my taste, but other guests thought it was absolutely fine. The musicians mentioned (one evening at dinner)are not professionals, but they are actually very good indeed. The harp.zither,guitar combination makes a very pleasant sound. Some of the performance was excellent and all of it was charming. This is an opportunity to hear the product of a tradition of family music of a high standard which still exists in Austria, Slovenia etc. They do pass round the hat, slightly quirky, but so what? The hotel 'front man' is Frederick. He is unfailingly helpful, cheerful and accommodating. His parents are not so fluent in English, but obviously kind, thoughtful and hard working. Our room was a basic one with the cheapest price. It was a little dark at the back of the hotel on the top floor. We 'shared' the toilet and shower along the corridor (though we had our own sink). We never had to wait for either facility. I think most rooms are en suite. The room was clean, comfortable and adequate. For a view you would need to be at the front where you would look across Seefeld to the mountains. Seefeld is not large but offers very good cross country skiing. Very good nursery, bue and red runs. Not much black.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermcaleenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The Krinserhof is a lovely traditional Austrian hotel in a quiet spot near the main ski area. There's a warm and personal welcome from Freddy on arrival and he remembers everyone's names from day one! He's an excellent host, speaks fluent English and really enjoys chatting and joking with guests. Nothing is too much trouble, there's no lift but he carried all our cases to the rooms, let us use the office telephone when mobiles wouldn’t work and arranged a meal to be kept for us the night we went to do the Olympic bobsleigh. Service was above and beyond some of the 4 star hotels I’ve stayed in!! There's a very relaxed atmosphere, the family are very trusting, you can come and go as you please but someone is always around if you need them. You really are made to feel like one big family and that's quite special.

Our room was basic, a bit old-fashioned but very clean with comfortable beds.(There are better rooms with balconies available) Extra little touches like a chocolate on your pillow, fruit on the table and a hairdryer impressed us girls J

The food is plentiful, fresh and tasty. Breakfast is buffet style with choice of cereals and yoghurts, about 6 kinds of bread, cake!, meats, pates, cheeses, scrambled or boiled eggs. And the hot chocolate is really good. The fondue night was a real treat (no extra cost for it) where you cook your own meat in hot oil. Fabulous! On Monday night the family entertained with traditional Tyrolean music and singing. Mum is wonderful on the harp and Grandma and Grandad put a smile on all our faces with their enthusiastic performances!

It’s about 10-15 mins walk to the town centre which is very picturesque but we all thought it was better staying at the Krinserhof near the slopes than stay in town and have to get the ski bus every day. Overall one of the best ski holidays I've ever had!

Vielen Dank Friedl!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowCat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krinserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krinserhof

Property: Pension Krinserhof
Address: Krins 10, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Krinserhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Pension Krinserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinserhof Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing