We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hospitable family run hotel”
Review of Pension Krinserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Krinserhof
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is not equipped with the most up to date fixtures and fittings but anything it lacks in this area is more than compensated by the hospitality that is shown by the Binder family who run the hotel. The home cooked food is delicious and the bedrooms are clean but a little dated. I would highly recommend anyone who would like to experience staying in a small traditionally run Austrian hotel to book here. You are guaranteed a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Pension Krinserhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Pension Krinserhof is everything that a small Austrian hotel should be. It nestles on the edge of the forest near the foot of the Rosshutte and is about ten minutes pleasant walk from the centre of Seefeld. The Binder family are very friendly and take great care of their guests. Food is all home cooked and most delicious. The hotel is decorated in traditional style. There is a bar area, a dining room and a sitting room. There is also a nice terrace with views across Seefeld.
The children were able to play in the wood behind the hotel and out by the frontage in safety so they could let off steam !
The hotel does not have a lift and has three floors. Rooms are alpine style and the ones at the front have great views over Seefeld to the Hohe Munde mountain. The ones to the back look into the woods.We had two rooms on the third floor, a triple and a double. Both rooms were comfortable with spotless linen. There was a table in each room and the wardrobe space was generous. Some rooms have only a shower in the en suite bathroom and some have baths. All the beds were comfortable.
Freddie, the son, suggested outings and organised trips out for guests in his car. He was very helpful and interested in his guests, it was more like staying with friends and there was a great atmosphere in the hotel as guests got to know each other. The family play real Austrian music and sing and dance. There is an excellent choice of schnapps at the bar.
The hotel is handy for the beautiful Rosshutte, which has a funicular railway and cable cars, with walking for all abilities. This would be a plus for skiiers as no need for the bus up from town !
I would rate this lovely little hotel most highly for a taste of the real Austria and its people. We did not want to leave it and will be back for sure. The Pension Krinserhof is well worthy of all the praise from its reviewers !

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have views over Seefeld, rooms are on three floors accessed by stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squawky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

There are many small hotels in Seefeld that we could have chosen, but we are very happy that we chose the Krinserhof. Of the four times we have visited Austria, this was the best holiday we have had. We received the warmest of welcomes, and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, plentiful and with a choice of main course. This was very much a family run business, with the emphasis on friendliness and helpfulness. It was particularly nice that the family itself performed in a traditional Tyrolian musical evening. Being slightly further away from the town centre was not a problem - we frequently walked into town - about 10 to 15 minutes and also used a free local bus. BEWARE... if you have a birthday or anniversary that they find out about, be prepared for an impromptu celebration with fireworks in your icecream! Freddie gave us a wonderful trip to the nearby (half hour drive)Partnachklamm - a dramatic, scenic gorge and we would recommend this trip to anyone. Being very close to the Rosshutte mountain railway and cable cars was very convenient and gave easy access to the mountains. Seefeld has a lot to offer as a resort, but what made it special for us was that everyone at the Krinserhof made an effort to ensure that our holiday was as good as it could be.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view and balcony. Rooms at the back don't have balconies, but do...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed with a friend for a week last week at this charming hotel and was much impressed by the warm hospitality extended to us by the owners, the Binder family. Our room had a lovely view and the restaurant was well up to expectations with a choice of two menus in the evening, as well as the usual copious Austrian breakfast. We enjoyed the musical evening provided by several generations of the delightful Binder family at dinner one evening.
The hotel is a ten-minute brisk walk from the town centre but was nice and quiet as it is set a good distance back from the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have been home a week now, and can't wait to return to The Krinserhof. One of the nicest small hotels we have stayed at, worthy of 3 stars and very comfortable and friendly. Freddie was a mine of information, and always somehow has time to chat (in any language it seems), even in the car when perhaps he should be paying more attention to the road. His shirts are always colourful, and he really goes all out to ensure his guests make the most of their stay. The room was spacious and very clean and tidy, as was the whole hotel. The food was excellent throughout the week, and plentiful. The Indian rices with chicken was both a surprise and delicious. Drink prices were much more reasonable than I expected - 3euros60 for a large beer and 2euros40 for a glass of wine. The whole Binder family were most welcoming, but Freddie is the star. It is an easy walk into the centre of Seefeld, which is lovely, and trains to Innsbruck or into Germany to Mittenwald or further afield are fairly priced and reliable. All in all we had a lovely holiday with likeminded friendly people and really look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandsue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We returned last week from a very pleasant stay at the Krinserhof, Seefeld. We liked its location and enjoyed the pleasant stroll into town. The hotel is only ten minutes from the Rosshuette funicular which links up to the higher level cable cars.
The stay was made all the more enjoyable by the fantastic weather which was much better than the internet forecast. The local information office supplied much more accurate forecasts.
The Binder family were excellent hosts, the food was good and the ambiance was just right for this type of holiday. Freddy's trip to the Partnach Gorge was unforgettable, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is seeking a quiet summer break without the formality of a bigger establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just back from the Krinserhof and found it to be a very welcoming hotel. Freddie and his family were very welcoming, but not intrusive. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Herr Binder seems to do all the cooking and the meals are lovely and well presented. The views around the hotel are beautiful. We had Room 7, which had a balcony, and had views of the mountains. Our weather was great and the views spectacular.

There's not much more I can say except that we had a great holiday and would return. Thank you to the Binder Family for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#34 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krinserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krinserhof

Address: Krins 10, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Krinserhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pension Krinserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinserhof Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing