We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant week at the Pension Krinserhof”
Review of Pension Krinserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Krinserhof
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant week at the Pension Krinserhof”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were given a warm welcome on our first visit to the Pension Krinserhof this summer. A fantastic typically Austrian guest house, very clean with excellent rooms. Ours was at the front three floors up which gave a brilliant view over the town of Seefeld and the mountains beyond.
There was a choice of two different meals on the menu every evening.
The Krinserhof is situated on the outskirts of Seefeld, but its only a ten minute walk to the town or rail station. Its much quieter than being amongst the hotel clad streets of Seefeld itself.
Nothing was too much trouble for the Binder family who would do their utmost to satisfy your needs.
Freddie is the King Pin

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    57
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
163
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Krinserhof for many years now.We have always been treated as a member of the family.I know that we are not the only ones to come back year after year to partake of the wonderful hospitality.of this very friendlt family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaywhite45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My third visit to this traditional and homely Gasthof on the outskirts of Seefeld and I hope to come back again soon.

Although away from the main resort, it is only a 15 minute walk to the centre and a 5 minute walk to the Rosshuette Funicular railway. The single rooms are generally at the back of the hotel but clean and comfortable.

I have always received a warm and friendly welcome at this family-run gasthof and enjoyed the many options for walking around Seefeld and the region (connected by a regular bus and train service). It is also easy to get to Innsbruck, Garmisch Partenkirchen or even Munich by train if the weather looks as though it will curtail the walking!

Above all, the Krinserhof offers great value for money with a friendly and helpful staff who aim to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the third year in succession that we've stayed at the Krinserhof and the Binders continue to provide extremely good value.

It's true that Frau Binder's parents are somewhat insistent on payment at the entertainment nights but this is a long standing tradition, in this part of the Tyrol. We've come across it wherever this form of entertainment is provided.

The thing is, the Krinserhof is a gasthof, not a hotel. If you expect hotel standards, you may well be disappointed. If you compare the Krinserhof to any British guesthouse, and I've stayed in several, you'll be very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haggos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked this B&B on the recommendation of other tripadvisor reviews as we always check out our destinations this way so were confident that we had a comfortable stay ahead of us. We travelled as a family of 4 and asked for a suitable room for 2 adults and a 10 yr old and a 13 yr old. To put it politely it was horrific on every possible state you could mention. We had what the boys called the pigeon loft with 4 bed squashed in. The towels were tread bare as was the carpet. The food was given begrudgingly with someone having to ask for milk or bread every morning when it ran out. Maybe we expected too much but it was such a disappointment that we we just speechless at times by the sheer lack of hospitality. The family entertained us on one of the nights and then passed the basket around for money to be given as payment. I had no money with me and my husband had gone to the pigeon loft. They waited until I had sent one of the boys for money. Even writing this puts me in bad form because there is just no excuse for this type of behaviour in a hospitality setting. I read the reviews now and people are still praising this place and I am speechless. Maybe they didn't get the pigeon loft!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ednanorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Irene M

We enjoyed our stay at this small family run hotel. We booked through Thomson/ Crystal Lakes and Mountains. We had a room with a balcony looking on to the snow covered mountains. The food was fine choice of main course only at dinner but we're not fussy eaters. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. The family and staff were very friendly especially the young son Freddy whose English was excellent. We enjoyed our walk down to the town of Seefeld but didn't venture out in the evening as it was dark. We had good table companions and enjoyed after dinner chats with them . Nothing to do in the hotel in the evenings but read books!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As other reviewers have noted, this traditional small hotel on the outskirts of Seefeld is superbly run by the Binder family. It is truly a family effort with each family member having one, or several roles, including Grandma and Grandpappy involved in magical Tyrolian music night. We had a pleasant Balcony room at the front of the hotel with bath/shower & toilet. Unfortunately couldn't use the balcony too much because the weather decided to be changeable. We were a little disappointed to find the hotel is near the main Seefeld bypass, so the 24 hour noise from this and the building work next door spoilt the quiet location. Note that free wifi is not available in summer season (why?), but there is free wifi in the town centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.7 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krinserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krinserhof

Property: Pension Krinserhof
Address: Krins 10, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Krinserhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Pension Krinserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinserhof Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing