We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Best Holiday Ever!”
Review of Pension Krinserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Krinserhof
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I'm very late at leaving this feedback as myself, my husband and our two friends visited in March 2013 for a weeks skiing. We first visited in March 2012 and loved the hotel and most importantly Freddie and his family so decided to come back again this March.

Freddie remembered us and he and his mother gave us such a warm welcome.

We take a short cut to the nearest ski lift which is around a 10 minute walk and the village centre of Seefeld is about a 20 minute walk. This is an easy, mainly flat walk and is a pretty walk. The village is very traditional and so pretty.

Seefeld is not a large ski area (there are two main ski areas) however we are intermediate skiers who like to do a few hours a day and we really enjoy it.

Prices are so cheap when comparing it to French resorts. Soups from €3 and sausage and chips from €6.50 - beers from €3 very good prices!

The hotel itself is full of character - it is spotless and room which we have stayed in are clean and spacious. There is a bar where you can get drinks before and after dinner at very reasonable prices. The food is lovely, home cooked food and breakfasts are good too with various options to choose from.

Freddie and his family provide you with a very traditional holiday which is what we wanted instead of a large 5* corporate hotel. I will definitely be going back.. hopefully next March?!

Room Tip: Some rooms are en-suite and others are not so make sure to check when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfg321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Pension Krinserhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our first visit to Hotel Krinserhof and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by Freddi who was very friendly , as were the rest of the Binder family. Our room was on the third floor looking out towards the mountains and the town of Seefeld. The room was very clean and comfortable . Breakfast was good with lots to choose from, The four course dinner at night was delicious with Herr Binder as Chef, all homemade food and vegitarians catered for.
Every morning Freddy was on hand to tell us the weather forecast and also for the times of bus/trains so we could plan our day. There was also excellent excursions with our travel company ( Crystal) we went to the Glacier at Solden which was brilliant , and on our way back to Seefeld we were then taken to see waterfalls and a gorge. It was great day out.
We enjoyed everything about this holiday, from our walks up the mountains to our trip by train into Innsbruck, or taking the bus to the Spirit of the Gorge. Seefeld in Tyrol has so much to offer for a holiday with beautiful scenery all around you .
The Crystal staff were very helpful and friendly and could always answer any questions asked.
We will hopefully be back again next year

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the front
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_dickson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were given a warm welcome on our first visit to the Pension Krinserhof this summer. A fantastic typically Austrian guest house, very clean with excellent rooms. Ours was at the front three floors up which gave a brilliant view over the town of Seefeld and the mountains beyond.
There was a choice of two different meals on the menu every evening.
The Krinserhof is situated on the outskirts of Seefeld, but its only a ten minute walk to the town or rail station. Its much quieter than being amongst the hotel clad streets of Seefeld itself.
Nothing was too much trouble for the Binder family who would do their utmost to satisfy your needs.
Freddie is the King Pin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Krinserhof for many years now.We have always been treated as a member of the family.I know that we are not the only ones to come back year after year to partake of the wonderful hospitality.of this very friendlt family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaywhite45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My third visit to this traditional and homely Gasthof on the outskirts of Seefeld and I hope to come back again soon.

Although away from the main resort, it is only a 15 minute walk to the centre and a 5 minute walk to the Rosshuette Funicular railway. The single rooms are generally at the back of the hotel but clean and comfortable.

I have always received a warm and friendly welcome at this family-run gasthof and enjoyed the many options for walking around Seefeld and the region (connected by a regular bus and train service). It is also easy to get to Innsbruck, Garmisch Partenkirchen or even Munich by train if the weather looks as though it will curtail the walking!

Above all, the Krinserhof offers great value for money with a friendly and helpful staff who aim to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the third year in succession that we've stayed at the Krinserhof and the Binders continue to provide extremely good value.

It's true that Frau Binder's parents are somewhat insistent on payment at the entertainment nights but this is a long standing tradition, in this part of the Tyrol. We've come across it wherever this form of entertainment is provided.

The thing is, the Krinserhof is a gasthof, not a hotel. If you expect hotel standards, you may well be disappointed. If you compare the Krinserhof to any British guesthouse, and I've stayed in several, you'll be very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked this B&B on the recommendation of other tripadvisor reviews as we always check out our destinations this way so were confident that we had a comfortable stay ahead of us. We travelled as a family of 4 and asked for a suitable room for 2 adults and a 10 yr old and a 13 yr old. To put it politely it was horrific on every possible state you could mention. We had what the boys called the pigeon loft with 4 bed squashed in. The towels were tread bare as was the carpet. The food was given begrudgingly with someone having to ask for milk or bread every morning when it ran out. Maybe we expected too much but it was such a disappointment that we we just speechless at times by the sheer lack of hospitality. The family entertained us on one of the nights and then passed the basket around for money to be given as payment. I had no money with me and my husband had gone to the pigeon loft. They waited until I had sent one of the boys for money. Even writing this puts me in bad form because there is just no excuse for this type of behaviour in a hospitality setting. I read the reviews now and people are still praising this place and I am speechless. Maybe they didn't get the pigeon loft!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ednanorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#35 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#28 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krinserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krinserhof

Address: Krins 10, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £66 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Krinserhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pension Krinserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinserhof Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing