We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third stay says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension Krinserhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Krinserhof
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third stay says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from our third skiing holiday in Seefeld and our third stay at the Krinserhof. The reason that we have returned time and again is because the service is exceptional and the food is very good. The rooms are comfortable and the showers are awesome! Although the location is a little bit out of the main town, we like that it is a quick and easy walk to the Rosshutte ski area. We were very pleased to find that this year a reasonable (2-3 Mbps) Wifi connection has been made available. The experience at the Krinserhof is typically Austrian and the Tirolean music evening is enjoyable and gives you something that you will not find in a larger hotel. The family that runs the Krinserhof deserves all the success that they get. I would, and do, recommend this guest house to anyone. We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Room 9 has been our favourite so far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_and_L_Sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    55
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
161
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

My parents & I spent a week at the Pension Krinserhof, from the 11th-18th December, and were delighted when the Krinserhof exceeded our expectations.

Firstly Seefeld is only 20 minutes from Innsbruck airport so is a great place for a long weekend. We were there for a week, but managed to ski the whole area in 3 days which suited us perfectly as wanted a relaxed week, and Seefeld has lots to offer aside from skiing anyway (such as the amazing Olympic wellness centre and swimming complex)

On arrival we received a warm welcome from our host Frederic, and the rest of the Binder family. We arrived fairly late as our plane was delayed at Gatwick, but we were still provided with a delicious 3 course meal.

Our bags were graciously taken up the stairs to our rooms. I upgraded from a single room at the rear to a double with a private bathroom on the top floor, that had a lovely view over Seefeld and the mountains beyond.

There are few single rooms on the top floor and I noticed at meal times that the single travellers were put with other groups/couples so they wouldn't feel left out. I think this was an option, so if you wanted to sit by yourself, you could.

We were provided with a traditional Austrian buffet breakfast and a delicious 3 course meal everyday, and on the last day the family put on some traditional musical entertainment which was great!

The Roshutte ski lifts are only a short walk away, and there is even a short cut through the car park of the large hotel next door.
The other ski area is on the other side of town which was a bit of a hike, but you could grab a ski bus from the bottom of the Roshutte. A mini bus that ran once in the morning from the hotel and picked up in the evening would be an added bonus, but the taxi was only 7 euros so not too expensive.

To sum it up the Krinserhof is a great place to stay! Friendly hosts, great service, delicious food, and clean comfortable rooms. What else do you need?

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the 2 middle floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've just returned from a week staying at the Krinserhof and had an absolutely wonderful time.
The hotel is perfectly situated, close to various slopes and about a 15 minute walk into town. It also wasn't far from the station (about 10 minutes) so we were able to go to Innsbruck to explore easily.
The rooms were lovely and warm and we had a brilliant shower which was great after a long days skiing!
The food was good too - three courses each night - and they catered for the fact I don't eat meat or fish which I was a little concerned could be a problem in Austria.
Everyone who worked at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. Friedl / Freddie speaks amazing English and was full of advice of where to visit etc. and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is such a nice person :-)
We would definitely come back to stay here if we go skiing in Seefeld again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed in this guesthouse as part of a ski package. Frederick and the family are very personable and make every effort to make you welcome. The hotel itself has lots of character, the food is excellent and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our second time at the Krinserhof and the welcome was just as great as last year. The Family Binder are really nice and do everything possible to make your holiday with them a very enjoyable occasion. With the Rosshütte ski lift only 5 minutes walk away it is not necessary to rely on ski busses. So what more could you want.?Ask Friedl to tell you the joke about the man in the cupboard but please allow about 5 minutes for this as he starts laughing about half way through. I have already asked Friedl to pencil us in for next year. I can't think of a better recommend than that.
I know it is wishing one's life away but I can't wait for next year.
Best wishes for a good winter and summer season
Rita & Derek

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Returning to the Krinserhof did not disappoint. The family Binder are genuinely pleased to share their lovely home and provide a friendly, efficient and comfortable service.
The food and accommodation are excellent and with only a short walk to the main Roshutte ski slope or the main village the position is first class with glorious views of the mountains.
We are going back next year. Can't wait!!
One warning!! Don't ask Freddie about the man in the cupboard unless you want to choke laughing!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are excellent with a good view but speak to Freddie. His English is excellent and he is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Have just spent two lovely weeks here (my husband's 3rd visit and my 1st.)
....where to start?.... This is one of 'the BEST' hotels we've stayed in... I would live here if I could!
Frederic and his family are such lovely, friendly, welcoming hosts who made our stay a very special and wonderful experience.
The home cooked food is excellent. Every meal was absolutely delicious and well presented.
Accommodation was superb - cosy tirolean style which had a very relaxing atmosphere with a most enjoyable music evening performed by the family.
Lovely quiet location just a short walk from the ski gondola and pretty town.
Always service with a smile from Frederic, nothing was too much trouble (who even upgraded our room for us.)
..................We will definitely be back :-) x

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula-Raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.6 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krinserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krinserhof

Property: Pension Krinserhof
Address: Krins 10, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Krinserhof 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Krinserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinserhof Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing