We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year Holiday”
Review of Hotel Schoenegg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Schoenegg
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great New Year Holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent a weeks holiday in the Schoenegg over New Year. What a great time we had. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and plentiful. Both breakfast and dinner had lots of choice and cakes in the afternoon were a real treat. One of us had special dietary requirements (gluten and lactose free) and they provided above and beyond our expectations, often cooking individual meals. New Years eve was lots of fun, fireworks and a very good live band. Drinks are reasonable and it is 5 minutes to the centre of town. Would highly recommend to anyone.
The Crawfords

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawfords2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    42
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
107
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The service at this hotel was outstanding. The owners and staff were incredibly helpful and flexible . Meals were plentiful and staff accommodated allergies and dislikes for our tour group.
This small inn was well keep and extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms varied in size, our room was on the second floor on an inside corner with an L shaped balcony and beautiful views of the Alps and the city. It was less than a 5 minutes walk to the center of the city and 3 minutes to the train station. My only disappointment was the wifi only worked in the lobby and the elevator was very small but taking the stairs which were wide was very easy. I would love to go back and enjoy another stay in Austria and if I do will stay at this hotel, it's location is only half an hour train ride to Innsbruck.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony facing the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a wonderful hotel! We stayed at the Schoenegg for two weeks (Oct 8th - Oct. 21st) with a tour group. Our room was large and we had a balcony overlooking the beautiful mountains. Breakfast and dinner were included each day, they were excellent, with a great variety. Everything was prepared and displayed like you would see on a cooking show! The desserts were yummy. The rooms were very clean and well attended to. The staff was very friendly, always smiling and dressed in costume. We had so much fun with them! We left early in the morning (3 AM) to get to the airport, they had a wonderful breakfast for us and were all there to wave "goodbyes" to us at the bus. They went over and beyond for us. I would definitely go back to the Schoenegg! We were also close to the town and the train station, making it easy to get around. We really had a blast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiClark777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethlehem,pa.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was an awesome hotel that included breakfast and dinner every night. The only things missing at breakfast were pancakes and french toast, otherwise there was a vast selection. The dinners were excellent as well. This was one of the few hotels that gave you a bottle of water at dinner without charging for it! Almost everywhere in Europe they charge for water with or without your meal. Also there are NO refills as there are in the States if you want another cup of coffee or tea.
The owners were awesome. They were extremely helpful and really nice people. They really hussled at dinner getting all the meals out in quick order. Thank you Martin, Monica (his sister) and Adrian who outdid themselves.
They charge for everything over there. Ex: Burger King fries, they want 40cents in euros just for catsup! If you are on the road and need a potty, get ready to pay 50 or 75 cents in euros.
Bottom line is that nothing is cheap in Europe.
Getting back to the hotel. Our room was meticulously clean and they changed our towels everyday and bedding after 6 nights. We stayed 12 nights.
We had a King size bed with HD tv and the room looked as though it was just remodeled.
We also had a large balcony (room 106) with a wonderful view. The town of Seefeld was really cute. If we would ever go back, it would definitely be the Hotel Schonegg!

Room Tip: Room 106-A great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfreton
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a lovely week in Seefeld at the Shoenegg. The hotel was near to the centre and there were plenty of things to do in and around Seefeld.
The hotel owners made everyone most welcome and couldn't do enough for the guests. The evening 4 course meal was always delicious, well presented and offered a very varied menu including many freshwater fish I have never eaten before.. Breakfast was also a delight.-the first time I have ever helped myself to honey from the honeycomb.

The only disappointment was that our room was very tiny and not what we were expecting. I booked this package holiday through Thomsons believing, naively, that the room picture on their website was the room we were getting. We did ask to change rooms on arrival. The proprietor was very apologetic and tried his best to help us but.unfortunately the hotel was full and there was nothing he could do.
I shall just put this down to experience.

Room Tip: make sure you first see a picture of the room you are booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadaboutgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for a week in August 2013. Hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the town square in Seefeld. Hotel was very comfortable and both owners and staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and well maintained, with plenty of storage space for clothes. Buffet breakfast was plentiful with a couple of hot items and plenty of different breads and cereals to choose from. Dinner consisted of four courses including a salad buffet and there was a choice of two main courses and a vegetarian option each day. I would recommend this hotel as a good option to anyone thinking of staying in Seefeld.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Schoenegg in just over 12 months. Once again everything was fantastic. This has got to be the best hotel in Seefeld. Thanks to everyone for making our holiday so enjoyable. Hope to see you all again next year.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony for stunning views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidnsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schoenegg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schoenegg

Property: Hotel Schoenegg
Address: Speckbacherstrasse 174, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schoenegg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soon we are there - 3 walking minutes from the pedestrian zone at a quiet and relaxing place. A friendly and hospitality service - which is obvious throughout!And an ideal starting point for a car-free holiday - for winter and summer hikers and walkers, cross country skiers, skiers, mountain bikers, nordic walkers and golfers. Everything is easy to reach on foot. WLan is available in the hotel lounge and in most of the hotel rooms.Free of charge: Halfpension, Admission to the Olympia pool, Hotel sauna and infrared cabin, daily afternoon cake (in winter daily, in summer weekly).Parking area.In summer further included: Minigolf, special guided walking tours, relaxing garden area with children playground, bikes, Reduction at the Golfakademie and Wildmoos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Schoenegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schonegg Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing