We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TRULY DELIGHTFUL HOTEL IN EVERY WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2009

I had read some glowing reports of the St Peter on tripadvisor prior to booking. Just before we left for Austria I read a rather bad review dated 23 March 2009 on the site. So it was with a little apprehension that we set off for the St Peter.

I need not have feared. We think the St Peter is beautifully decorated and furnished. and spotlessly clean. The pool, spa, sauna and steam room are wonderful. Our room was lovely and the food was delicious. The floral decorations and the abundance of fresh flowers added to the St Peter’s charm.

The staff were charming and could not have been more helpful. They are a credit to themselves and to the St Peter. In particular we would mention Dietmar and Toni in the restaurant and our maid Dana, all of whom went out of their way to make us feel most welcome at this truly delightful hotel.

We also loved Seefeld and the surrounding area and found the transport facilities excellent. The proximity of the St Peter to the centre of Seefeld made things very easy for us. All in all this was one of the best holidays we have had.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VixBrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2009

Excellent hotel, ideally located for ski school and for the town centre. 5 min walk to town centre, & 10 mins to ski school or ski bus for access to different slopes.
Every member of staff was extremely helpful & polite. They arranged an english translation for our menu every evening. The 5 course meals were excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious for a family and beautiful view of mountains. Everywhere was extremely clean. Spa area was incredibly relaxing, but would advise booking early for massage as it is extremely popular. Children are made very welcome. There is a warm, friendly atmosphere,would recommend to anyone, with families, couples.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Excellent service - friendly, helpful and well trained staff. Rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated, but a bit small and - in our case - without a great view. Extremely comfortabe and cosy bar area. Great breakfast selection,
Excellent hotel location with two minutes walking to the pedestrian area of town or 2 minutes by car to skiing slopes.
What we liked best: location, hotel well managed and cared for, service, overall ambiance.
What could be improved: Poor reception of TV programmes, sorry - I can not think of anything else...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franzsalzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

We booked this hotel and left after one night !! The hotel was VERY un-clean,with coffe stains on the beds,and rooms that smelt bad,this hotel is looking very tired and the Hungarian receptionist told us "what do you expect if you book a hotel that allows smokers in !?!?"The hotel has mixed,very poorly,old and new with a strange fake wood reception area thats rather unfitting to the typical Austrian theme most seek.The food ,the one meal we dared eat,was bland ,cold and very oily.We have been to Seefeld for 12 years now and only because our usual hotel was purchased and ajoined to St Peter thta we regretably booked it,I have never once had cause to complian about one single thing in Seefeld,however the St Peter is lowering the standards upheld my all others in this winter wonderland village.When I did complain to the manager about my problem and said I was not going to stay he threatened me with the police if I did not stay or pay for the rest of what i booked,but he saw sense in the end when he realised thta no-one with children would leave a hotel unlees the need was urgent,however it did cost me 376 eurs for the one noght I did stay. Please do not let this put you off of Seefeld as this is the only hotel that I have since found out has had complaints about.On apositive note some of the witers at the St Peter came from another hotel we have stayed at in the resort and they are very very welcoming and make up for the arrogance of others........hence the reason I have given this place 2 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourcomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We went to Seefeld for skiing and we stayed in two double deluxe rooms with our teenage children for four nights , from Jan 3rd to Jan 7th 2009. We had chosen halfboard. The hotel has two different buildings connected with a sheltered wide corridor. The rooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floor of the older of the two buildings , the one in which the spa area is. They were big and faced front. Unfortunately, we did not have unobstructed view because the new buliding stands in front of some of the rooms and ours were so. There were bathrobes and slippers, a lot of towels changed everyday and cleaning was ok, not perfect but ok.
One of the ski lifts is opposite the hotel ,which was very convenient and also the ice skating ring is opposite the hotel.
The food was superb!!! Both breakfast and dinner were very nicely served, by polite waiters who did their best to help. Dinner consisted of 5 plates and was delicious all four days. We had coffee in the bar also which was really nice. I would recommend it to everybody but would suggest to chose rooms in the newer building if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Porthyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank IrelandMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.6 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#10 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#13 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Hochland Hotel Residenz
#21 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Peter De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Peter De Luxe

Address: Moeserer Strasse 53, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £159 - £519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Peter De Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel St. Peter de luxe Sporty. Elegant. Individual.A family-run business with a sporty yet elegant atmosphere.Tyrolean tradition paired with a sophisticated yet sporty touch and the proverbial hospitality create an atmosphere greatly appreciated by guests from all over the world.The stylish ambiance and great attention to detail will make your holiday unforgettable.The Hotel St. Peter de luxe enjoys a beautiful setting in the Olympic region of Seefeld and offers a direct view to the Seekirchl chapel, the symbol of Seefeld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St. Peter De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Peter Seefeld
Saint Peter Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing