We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the single rooms”
Review of Hotel Seefelderhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seefelderhof
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
stoke on tent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of the single rooms”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Booked with Thomson's Lakes and Mountains. Excellent experience at Innsbruck airport, taking just half an hour from stepping off the plane and driving away on the transfer coach to Seefeld. The Thomson's rep, Ivan, provided very useful information during the short transfer and also led a very informative introductory tour of Seefeld starting at 4-30pm starting from the resort office in the main square.
On arrival at the hotel, I was allocated to room 3 which was on the lower ground floor adjacent to the kitchen. The room was extremely small, quite dark with a tiny bathroom, there was very little storage space even for the fairly limited amount of things I had brought for my one week stay. I quickly decided that staying in such a small room would have spoiled my holiday. Noticing that there was a sign outside the hotel stating "zimmer frei" I asked at reception if I could have another room. I was offered room 304 on the top floor at a supplement of 10 euros per night which I decided to pay. The room was a twin bedded room, more spacious with lovely views towards the west. However, the shower room was still minute, there was no balcony and I was usually wakened at 4am by the Munich to Innsbruck express thundering by on the railway line which ran behind the hotel.
The food was OK, but too many fancy courses for my liking and a distinct lack of vegetables with some meals. Breakfasts were OK, a good choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. However there was no show cooking and it appeared that the hot food, scrambled egg and sausage had been standing for a long time.
In general, an average hotel where the staff tried very hard to ensure that you had an enjoyable stay. However, I don't think I will be returning.

Room Tip: Be very wary as a single traveller, if you want a reasonable sized room which is not on the lower gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    38
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
36
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Booked with Inghams and although the hotel is geared mainly towards German guests I spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week here 2 - 9 June 2012. The hotel is extremely well presented, clean and tidy. The food is outstanding every single night. 7 courses most nights! The waiters are consumate professionals and very attentive. Room I had was fine and serviced every day. Pool area very nice, gardens too. Could not fault anything although don't bother with the hotel's (not inghams) "welcome meeting" as it is purely in German.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewclaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Arrived mid week to find a small cosy hotel, that offered an exellent quality of evening meal. The breakfast also was of a reasonable standard. Unfortunetely from Saturday onwards the hotel got extremely busy, with several large Italian families dominating the meal times and lounge areas. Not very relaxing.

Our room was one of the larger one with a balcony & Bath/Shower. It was comfortable and clean with a modern bathroom. The toilet window was hanging off its hinges but was managable. The window / balcony was facing north so did not get the sun and we faced onto one of the main roads leading into town which had traffic noise throughout the night - you needed to keep the window and balcony door open at night to keep cool. The television was an old crt version that had seen better days - it needed a minute to warm up to get a clear picture.

Another observation was that the hotel allowed dogs into the rooms- at least 3 dogs were observed staying in the hotel.

We had a look at the leasure facilities but found them too popular with the kids to use.

In conclusion, if we had visited this hotel out of the Summer Holidays then it may have got a better review since the food was of a high standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliff11082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Staff are attentive and helpful. Try to get back occasionally for the free tea/coffee and quality cakes. Use the sauna and games room if weather not good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PIR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Great hotel, we have stayed here 4 times now and each te has been excellent. Great food if you go half or full board. Staff are amazing. Location is excellent.
It's only downside is the smoking area is as you walk in so thats all you smell. If your a none smoker like us, it's a little disappointing.
Other than that excellent value .

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The red carpet at the entrance set the scene for the whole of our stay. Less than 10 minutes walk from the lovely town of Seefeld which has something for everyone. Food at the hotel was second to none and the service very professional yet friendly and unintrusive. Our room was spacious with a balcony and a beautiful mountain view - mountains snow-capped at the time of our stay. All the public areas were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff there. We could find no fault whatsoever with this hotel and would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RubyPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Came to Seefeld for relaxing week in June, friendly welcome & given room upgrade upon arrival without even asking! Food plentiful & of excellent standard - usually 3 starters & choice of main course & sweet - there were also buffet nights for main course & sweets. We were absolutrly stuffed every night! Didn't order wine from the wine list however as it was very expensive - went to the local Spar & kept it in the room fridge to drink later!! Breakfast was fine too - not much selection in the way of cooked breakfast but plenty of breads, fruit & cereals. They also do free cake & coffee in the afternoon which is a nice touch.
Hotel has a lovely pool & area to relax in, there's also a garden & loungers if you want to sunbathe, unfortunately the weather was not what we expected for June so didn't make any use of it. Don't make the same mistake we did - take waterproofs even in summer as it can be pretty wet & cold on top of this mountain!! That was the only down side to our holiday in Seefeld.
Would definitely recommend this hotel - it is clean, friendly & a pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FacemanAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
#22 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
#21 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seefelderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seefelderhof

Property: Hotel Seefelderhof
Address: Muenchner Strasse 146, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seefelderhof 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Seefelderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seefelderhof Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing