We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, staff and food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent room, staff and food!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had booked a deluxe double for 3 adult females to share. We ended up with a suite with two rooms (one with made up sofa bed), bathroom, separate wc and walk in wardrobe area on the first floor near reception, so we were more than happy that we could spread out. The hotel was always lovely and clean, the staff were always friendly and polite, especially our waiter Georg. There was a great choice of food, even though I have a very limited diet due to an illness, I certainly did not go hungry.
There is so much to do in Seefeld, lots of walking routes for all abilities, mountain train and cable cars in easy reach and the free shuttle bus to get around the local area. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Seefeld. Hope to return again one day.
Only negative is the ground floor balconies on this side most definitely need tidying up and painting to be in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room '008' was lovely and had a ground floor balcony, but no view, if you want a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDunm0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    55
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
36
128
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

from start to finish our weeks holiday was fantastic the staff so helpful friendly and our room was out of this world ground floor ... the pool was fab the food and waiters were brill ..... we had such a wonderful time and made some nice friends didnt want to come home will be back kind regards the owen family from ludlow shropshire

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 455MANDY455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Schonruh is a very good larger hotel located five minutes walk from the centre of Seefeld, just across the road from the resort's nine hole golf course.
Upon arrival, you will receive a warm and friendly greeting from one of the many receptionists who will then show you to your room, assistance with your bags will be offered if you require it.
My room, a deluxe room, was located on the top floor towards the rear of the hotel and was quite a long walk from reception. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished and at 38m2, massive as I was on my own and had only booked a single but was allocated an Austrian twin. Black 'star galaxy' granite bathroom flooring and worktop, Villeroy and Boch sanitary ware and Hansgrohe fittings including a massive 'Rain dance' shower head in the separate walk in shower led to an overall feeling of quality. The large bedroom area is well decorated and modern with a double sofa, study area, mini fridge and flat screen TV as well as plenty of cupboard space. A sliding patio door led to a small balcony with excellent views although the views from some rooms will be obstructed by other properties or trees.
Food at the Schonruh is excellent with six course dinners with a choice for all courses including five choices for the main course. Breakfast only starts at 8am and includes an excellent choice of juices (including a machine to freshly squeeze your own orange juice), yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, hot choices and eggs and omelettes cooked to order. Lunch/afternoon tea is served in the bar/lounge area during the afternoon offering hot and cold buffet selections and waistline destroying cakes.
The well decorated indoor pool and wellness area is located on the ground floor with the pool area offering a large well heated pool, hot tub, showers and a steam room where bathing costumes are permitted. The wellness area offers a wide selection of saunas, steam rooms and relaxation areas. Swimming costumes are not permitted but towels can be worn discretely.
The hotel offers a walking guide service and a number of day and nighttime activities and entertainment. The bikes provided by the hotel had seen better days though.
Minor niggles are that some parts of the hotel have not yet been renovated and you may have to walk through these areas to get to your room. These areas do let the hotel down and reminded me of the old P&O ferry from Portsmouth to Bilbao And do need to be updated. The standard rooms do not appear to be furnished to the same standard as the deluxe ones. A minor niggle with my room was dealt with so quickly that I did not have time to walk back to my room before both the housekeeper and the maintenance man had fixed the problems.
Thank you to Christoph, the manager, and to his team for an excellent holiday.
I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ticino57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I booked a holiday in Seefeld with Thomson staying at Hotel Stefani seeing as the friends I would be joining were only across the road in Hotel Schoenruh which was around £300 more than I had paid for the week. I ended up eating every meal in the Schoenruh and using the wellness facilities throughout my stay. The rooms they stayed in were pleasant but a little dated and I would have been disappointed had I paid as much as they did. However, the restaurant and bar areas were beautiful with intricately carved timber ceilings. Our waiter for the week was George who made an occasion out of every meal time, he really was excellent. The food was delicious with an excellent selection for breakfast each day and omelettes cooked to order. Dinner was ordered at breakfast and there was such a variety of choices; they all sounded so good it was hard to make a decision on some days! Although the holiday was sold as a half board package, a delicious buffet lunch was available in the hotel bar everyday so it seemed like more of a full board deal. The wellness centre was lovely, with an indoor and outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and a variety of different saunas and steam rooms. They don't let you wear your swimwear in the saunas and steam rooms but for those that don't want to strip off, they didn't seem to mind if you wrap yourself in a towel. It's a 5 minute walk to the ski bus stop and around a 10 minute bus journey to the slopes of the Gschwandtkopf and Rosshutte. The downhill ski area is quite small and mostly suited to intermediate skiiers but there are lots of cross country routes for which the resort is renowned. In summary, a lovely hotel with great facilities let down by the lack of character in the dated rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jab_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was my second time but my partners third time staying at this hotel.The manager Christof and his staff who all speak English make you feel very welcome.The food is amazing with such a variety to choose from.The bar area is very comfortable and the bar staff very friendly.The basement of the hotel has a spa area which provides any type of spa treatment you require at a price that is affordable.There is a warm inside pool and a the usual sauna's etc.
Overall this hotel has everything for non skiers and skiers alike. Next year is already booked in on our calender.Thank you all for a lovely holiday and the lovely chocolate birthday cake for my partners birthday.

Room Tip: The suites are more spacious for non skiers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

You can see how good this hotel is by the number of repeat visitors - this is my 3rd stay at the hotel and once again the service was great. The food is wonderful, there is a large selection at every meal and even a picky eater like myself needs a new notch in her belt by the end of the holiday.

There are some minor niggles - it would be great if there was reliable wifi in the 'residenz' wing of the hotel.The Junior Suite 158 really should have a 2nd television in the room as the only television is not near the bed area. The hotel is quite warm, but if you open your window/switch off the radiators it cools down. But overall, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Seefeld.

The hotel is very handy for bus/train service, but it is a 10-15 minute walk to the main cross country skiing area. It offers a lot of activity options such as guided snowshoeing, walks and spa based activities like aqua aerobics.

Room Tip: 158 backs onto the elevator shaft and so you can get some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitty_karate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My wife and I booked a week here at the last minute. You can book over the telephone direct, all the receptionists speak English and are very helpful. Got some cheap flights with Monarch from Manchester to Innsbruck (£100 return each), Seefeld is about a 20 minute taxi ride from Innsbruck airport (45 Euros) but we actually went into Innsbruck Rail Station and took the very scenic train ride (40 minutes).
We travel a lot and this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in, mainly because of the staff who are so lovely and so helpful. It is one of a family-run chain of hotels. The manager, Christophe Gruber, is top-notch. He is always around, in different areas of the hotel, and was so helpful to us in all that he did.
As we booked late, we had what was available which turned out to be a very large family-size room at the front of the hotel with a large balcony. it was seemingly expensive (260 Euros per night) but this was for full board: bed, an enormous breakfast, buffet lunch and a five-course dinner. There is also a massive spa in the hotel for guest use with both an indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, etc.
Seefled is a relatively low altitude resort so there is more cross-country skiing than downhill, but we were quite happy as we were only interested in the walking and the snowshoeing. The hotel has planned events and trips for guests, if you want to take them up, including walking and snowshoeing with Tilo, a local guide.
The whole week was just so relaxing, activity during the day, the spa when you got back and then lovely food in the evening.
Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#14 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stefanie
Stefanie
#42 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
#10 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WellnessHotel Schoenruh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WellnessHotel Schoenruh

Property: WellnessHotel Schoenruh
Address: Reitherspitzstrasse 356, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#12 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#17 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WellnessHotel Schoenruh 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your WellnessHotel Schoenruh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellnesshotel Schoenruh Seefeld
Wellnesshotel Schoenruh Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing