We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm location, very attentive staff, excellent evening meals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aktivhotel Zum Gourmet
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Seefeld is not a lively ski town virtually no apres ski. The ski areas are pretty basic and small although it seems that many people do the cross country skiing which looks quite well organised. We were late to book for the very busy week of carnival so ended up getting what we could without paying exorbitant hotel costs. As it happens we were very nicely surprised with the Zum Gourmet hotel. The staff were absolutely focused on ensuring that every guest got there full holiday treatment of good food and relaxation. Gaby the hostess speaks several languages including English and is very communicative in a the lovely Austrian way. Her daughter and her husband run the kitchen and dining room and lay on a wonderful five course meal every night, with some inventiveness on occasions.
Plus points were: good food, easy parking, friendly hosts, nice hotel big variety of rooms if you book early.
Slight grumble was that the rooms and furniture were quite old.
So we thought the Zum Gourmet was well worth the money, but the resort was a bit limp. Nevertheless we chilled and regenerated in time for a tough drive back home at the end of the week.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwafrica4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2010

I was so impressed with and grateful to our hosts that I was inspired to write my first review on tripadvisor. The Zum Gourmet was the perfect hotel for our ski holiday. Each day kicked off with a hearty breakfast (with plenty of choice) which set us up for a long day on the slopes. On we returning our aching bodies could recover and warm up in the sauna/steam rooms before we enjoyed a fantastic (and healthy) 5 or 7 course meal. No course was a disappointment and the hotel certainly lived up to its name. The customer service was always very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic but large, warm and very comfortable – all you need on this sort of trip. The location was also spot on being a 5 min walk from the ski-hire depot and the central bus stop (servicing both mountains) and only slightly further into the town centre. It was a treat to stay there, especially given the price. I was sorry to leave and fully intend to return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailboarder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I stay in many hotels throughout the winter ski season and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It was very clean, the staff were extremely helpful and the owners were really friendly. the food was first class which included 5-7 courses every evening. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpfcdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We have just returned from a week's skiing in Seefeld and stayed at the Zum Gourmet. The hotel is conveniently situated for ski bus stop, hire shop and town centre. All the staff were extremely friendly and Christina and Mario made us very welcome. The standard of food was unexpectedly good and we really looked forward to our 5 course evening meals. This was our first holiday in Austria, we were very impressed with the whole experience and would love to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2008

Just returned from having my daughters wedding at this hotel and cannot praise the owners enough , they helped to make this special time even more wonderfull than we could have imagined.
There were 15 in our party ages ranging from 22 - 73 and all the rooms we were allocated were lovely especially the ones with balconies and of course the Bridal suite , which on the wedding night they filled with roses and rose petals were strewn around a very romantic touch. The hotel itself is in an ideal position about 10 mins walk to the town which I must say is like something out of a fairy tale.
Gabby and her daughter Christina treated us like family and arranged everything for us from the photographer to the sleigh trip to the Rathaus and even the florist,they also filmed the wedding reception and gave us a cd of photographs they had taken from various times of the day, nothing was too much trouble and we have all decided to return for the 1st anniversary next year.It really was a most memorable weeks stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TORII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank infoS390OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Hochland Hotel Residenz
#18 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#12 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karwendelhof
Hotel Karwendelhof
#16 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
#32 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktivhotel Zum Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktivhotel Zum Gourmet

Address: Geigenbuehelstrasse 158, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £133 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktivhotel Zum Gourmet 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The highest request of our family run Wellnesshotel>Zum Gourmet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aktivhotel Zum Gourmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing