We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming family hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Seefeld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Seefeld
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for a week for a family reunion over the Christmas holidays. The hotel is run by a wonderful family who are very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are good sizes and every one is unique (my family were staying in about 7 or 8 rooms so I saw a few and they were all different). The rooms with the balconies are especially nice with amazing views of the mountains. It is located just a few minutes from the village centre and the train station. The breakfast, afternoon soup and dinners were delicious and it's definitely not somewhere you would go hungry! The dinner menu changes every night and as we have a young child with us, eating at the hotel enabled us to have a lovely dinner when he went to bed. There is a lovely pool and spa facility onsite, however, as I was a first time visitor to Austria, I didn't realise it was a naked spa!! Apparently it's very common in Austria, however not the best thing to go to when you're with your dad and his wife! Each morning when you go to breakfast you get a daily newsletter which informs you of evening activities and the day's weather which is helpful. You also have access to free wifi. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Parkhotel Seefeld
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is one of the finest - it has everything you need (and more)! It is within very easy walking distance of the train station (even with all your ski gear) and offers free shuttle to the ski areas.

The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms are very Austrian and clean and the food in the restaurant is first class! You must not miss the "Tyrolean Buffet" which is offered once a week in the dining room (perhaps on Thursdays?). You won't go hungry here - there is even soup and cake in the afternoon in the lobby and a small bar which is always open and a great place to meet other guests in the hotel. The hotel also organizes events such as evening walks around the lake, horse sleigh rides and more! You won't be bored here!

The rooms are extremely quiet and most have nice views of the mountains. The centre of Seefeld is an easy 5 minute walk.

There is an indoor pool, sauna, steam room, relaxing area and small workout facilities.

My only regret is that I didn't book a longer stay (but will be returning next year for sure)!

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. Suggest you ask for a mountain view room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at Parkhotel in January 2014 for 6 days. Seefeld is a friendly small town. Skiing for beginners and intermediate skiiers is excellent. The hotel is well located and clean and well kept. Breakfast and suppers are very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My choice of the Parkhotel in Seefeld proved to be the best for our families’ Christmas and New Year’s holidays. The location of the Parkhotel is ideal – away from the bustling downtown traffic, yet only 5 minutes’ walk to the city center and about ten minutes to the Olympic Center in Seefeld.

A family owned hotel with a warm and welcoming atmosphere, we instantly felt at home as we were greeted and checked in. The owners and staff could not have been any friendlier and helpful!

Our superior rooms were bright and spacious, with all amenities one could wish. Each room had a spacious bathroom and balcony with spectacular view towards the mountains. Of course the beautiful sun and blue sky made the scenery even more spectacular.

We had booked half board, breakfast and dinner daily. Breakfast was a healthy choice of juices, cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs in any form, including fresh made omelets that were spectacular. The scrambled eggs were moist and delicious! And of course a great variety of fresh baked breads, rolls, croissants and pastries.

Dinners earned, in my opinion, 5 stars! It consisted of 5-courses each evening, and a special Christmas and New Year’s Gala Dinner with 6 courses (a supplement pay). Each dinner offered a choice of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes. There were two theme buffets, Tyrolean buffet and Tyrolean farmer’s buffet.

Christmas Eve was very festive, with local musicians playing Christmas songs, reading of the Christmas Story, special treats for the guests and entertainment after the Gala dinner. We also attended the midnight mass offered at St. Olaf’s church in the city center.

New Year’s Eve also started with a delicious Gala dinner, proceeded with dance and entertainment, at midnight Champagne and colorful fireworks throughout the village, rivaled only by our 4th of July.

We enjoyed and found the new pool and wellness center with several saunas, cold pool, quiet room relaxing and soothing after hitting the slopes all day! A variety of juices teas and water are available at all times.

All six of our family members enjoyed their stay at the Parkhotel tremendously, and give the hotel, the staff, rooms and services very high marks. We are looking forward to returning – hopefully – soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestarsscandinavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and found the hotel, it's amenities, the food, staff and owners all exceptional.

I must mention the food as it was incredible and probably what sets this hotel apart from others. It was superb. A five course meal every night for €12 - why would you bother wanting to eat in the town? Breakfast was equally as good with a buffet fit for a king. Complimentary afternoon cakes and soup are laid out in the afternoon for when you've finished your days cross country skiing or the like. On some days we had welcoming cocktails, Gluhwein and biscuits as well - all very nice.

This is a family run establishment who are extremely welcoming and friendly and will do their utmost to make sure you're having a good stay. The attention to detail in this hotel is remarkable and you can tell they run a well organised ship! The decor is up to date with a traditional twist to everything and their Christmas decorations were tasteful and fun all at the same time. Everything is very clean and comfortable and we spent many an hour in the cosy snug bar area with it's open fire.

The pool and spa area were fantastic - decent sized swimming pool for doing lengths or massaging your aching body on the pools jets. Then a small gym area, sauna, steam room, physiotherm, relaxation area, plunge pool and other dunking type areas that I wasn't quite sure what to do with! Again, there was tea, fruit, water and juices all laid on to refresh you whilst you relax and lay about in your hotel robe and slippers.

The room was very good but as the rest of the hotel had so much going for it, all we really did was sleep in it.

We spent our time in Seefeld Skiing and walking but there is so much to do as well if you're not so active, plus the spa area and bar at the hotel are inviting enough that you could easily spend a good portion of your day there if you wanted to.

The hotel laid on some activities whilst we there that you could join in with if you wished to such as Ice Curling, lantern lake walks, plus the music entertainment on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this hotel but I would say if you're looking for a young, louder scene, perhaps with more of a party atmosphere and apres ski environment then this hotel isn't for you. We're in our early 40's and this hotel suited us perfectly - there are a few bars in the town for apres ski entertainment if you need it.

Thanks Parkhotel for giving us the perfect Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walker1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have just spent 7 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our time in this beautiful Family run Hotel. We had one Suite and one standard room both of which were very spacious - including a bath in each room which was most enjoyable at the end of the day and free WiFi. Although we spent 7 days there we didn't get down to use the pool or sauna but heard it was most enjoyable. With regards to food the hotel has its own Restaurant so we enjoyed both breakfast and the evening meals there our gluten & dairy free requirements were also catered for. And each afternoon from 2 till 4 pm we enjoyed a bowl of hot soup and or cake/pastries but have to say the soup was particularly yummy.

The Families who work endlessly in service to their guests are to commended as the friendly environment and the high standard of service was excellent and greatly appreciated. Would also like to add that the waitresses in the restaurant service and attention to detail was excellent and they were so polite and friendly as they always made us feel so welcome. A smile eliminates any and all language barriers.

The Hotel is only a short walk from the Train Station but the pick up and drop off was very much appreciated especially as the roads were icy early in the morning. The Hotel is very central to the township of Seefeld only a short walk of 5 - 10 minutes as are the Buses to the Ski fields. Susanne one of the owners was very helpful with recommending day trips and ski hire.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel and have no hesitation in recommending a stay here whether it be long or short.

Room Tip: A suite if you can but all rooms appear spacious
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstenRoslyn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have just returned from an excellent short break at the Parkhotel. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the lovely family and shown to our room. We had booked a suite with balcony overlooking the mountains, great views, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere, warm and cosy with the most beautiful Christmas trees, decorations and candles. The restaurant offered a good choice of excellent food and the buffet on our last night was superb. After a day on the slopes we headed back to the hotel for hot soup and afternoon cakes before we made our way to the wonderful spa to enjoy an hour of relaxation in the sauna and pool. If you are looking for a relaxing, cosy, friendly, family run hotel then look no further than the ParkHotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.0 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Seefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Seefeld

Address: Riehlweg 404, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £123 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Seefeld 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing