We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical White Christmas”
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel Helga provided us with a perfect "White Christmas." Our family of five adults travelled from Australia for our first ever Christmas in the snow. After extensive research I decided that Seefeld seemed to tick all the boxes for our best chance of snow at this time of year and ski fields close by.
Helga and Franz were the perfect hosts in every possible way...from their welcome on arrival, chats at dinner and breakfast and suggestions each day on what to do and how to get there. We left after 6 nights feeling that we were leaving part of our family behind.
The Christmas Eve singing, storytelling and 7 course gourmet dinner were far more than we had ever expected. The breakfasts and dinners each day were of a very high standard and they managed to cater each meal for my coeliac daughter with excellent meal replacements.
My three adult children were given an upgraded room,as well, which was greatly appreciated as it gave them a lot more space and privacy.
We could not have wished for a more perfect Christmas experience. Thanks again Franz and Helga.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Wanderlust084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had the great pleasure of spending Christmas 2013 at Helgas. We are a family of six adults and hoping for a white Christmas we arrived on the 23rd December and were very warmly welcomed by our hosts Helga and Franz. Everything at Helga's exceeded our expectations.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, very traditional decor with wonderful views to the snow covered mountains. Christmas Eve was a wonderful experience starting with drinks downstairs with the other guests, lighting of the candles on the Christmas tree and Helga reading the Christmas story. We then were seated in the dining room for a sensational Christmas dinner (the food everynight was exceptional) and enjoyed some great wine's on Franz's recommendation. We would highly recommend Helga's for a wonderful Christmas experience, the only thing lacking was the snow (only one day in the time we were there) but that is out of their control and when it did snow Franz seemed as excited as we were. We leave with such wonderful memories of what was one of the most amazing times of our lives, Thankyou Helga, Franz and their wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 698kazza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We've been coming to Hotel Helga for 10 years and looking at recent reviews it seems as though there are many repeat clients. Helga, Franz and their team always make us feel part of a large, friendly family and nothing appears to be too much trouble for any of them. We stayed in a lovely comfortable room on the top floor with a balcony and views of the Gschwandtkopt and Geigenbuhel ski areas. This year we had a new flat screen TV which receives BBC1 and BBC2 so handy for a bit of pre dinner viewing if it takes your fancy. There have been many different chefs over the years and the food has always been good but this year it was excellent, 5 course dinner was beautifully cooked and enjoyed by us both. There is a very extensive wine list and we'd recommend trying some of the Austrian wines that can't be purchased in UK. This hotel has to be one of the best 3 star hotels we've stayed in and we'd recommend it highly and already planning a stay in 2015.

Room Tip: Good views from rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohdear_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here over Christmas and it was everything (and more) we hoped it would be.
Helga, Franz and all the staff were very welcoming and shared their Austrian Christmas with us. The food was excellent and little touches from the plate of homemade Christmas biscuits to lighting the Christmas tree candles made it special. We stayed in suite 3 which was spacious, light and very comfortable.

The centre of Seefeld with the train station is a short 10 minutes walk away making the hotel ideally placed for a pleasant stroll after dinner.

We'd love to go back again one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our 2nd stay at the Hotel Helga. Excellent food, relaxed atmosphere, spacious and comfortable room. Very friendly atmosphere. Helga & Franz spend time making sure everything is as you want it and all the staff are just as friendly and welcoming. We are hoping to return again in the Summer. We travelled with a teenage son and all enjoyed the skiing, snowboarding & cross country last week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Alle Jahre wieder!! Seit 5 Jahren im Hotel Helga über Weihnachten :)
Exzellentes Essen, hervorragende und humorvolle Gastfreundschaft sowie sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!! Nur zu empfehlen.

I highly reccomend this Hotel, as it was the fifth time here an surely not the last. The owners know what 'the client is king' means, they are friendly, and the food is excellent. Try it!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Travel_terry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was our second time staying at Hotel Helga. We came back because we enjoyed the warm hospitality of Helga and Franz, the delicious dinners and the fantastic cross-country skiing.

Once again, we enjoyed talking with the owners every day. Hotel Helga has a homelike feel, from the day you arrive when Helga and Franz greet you with a handshake until the end when you are sent off with a warm hug.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Not luxurious but that didn’t matter much to us since we wanted to spend as much time in the beautiful surrounding mountains and forests.

The breakfast buffet is simple (bread, eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, sausages, ham) but has everything you need to power up for the day ahead. Dinners were delicious. We are vegetarian and were accommodated with a special vegetarian meal every night. The only “complaint” is that there was too much food at dinner! We were uncomfortably full . . . prompting Sergey to ask for smaller portions!

We spent the days cross-country skiing. Helga and Franz made a point of having the sauna turned on and ready to go by the time we came back. A very nice touch that was much appreciated! The sauna is somewhat small but wasn’t a problem since we were the only two using it during our stay.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough for people who like staying in family-run hotels. Interacting with Helga and Franz every day became a great part of the holiday itself – always ready to help, always willing to give recommendations, always happy to tell interesting stories! We’ll be back again and are already planning our next trip!!!!

Sarah & Sergey, from Canada and Bulgaria but living in Bonn, Germany

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £134 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing