We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday staying at Hotel Helga, certainly not our last visit, we were made to feel so welcome by Franz, Helga and their family(including Lunar the dog)! The
food was excellent and the atmosphere wonderful, nothing was to much trouble for them, We are
looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennethLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
271
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

A wonderful stay at Hotel Helga.Helga and Franz are perfect hosts.Everything was excellent.Highest rating!.Nothing was too much trouble and it was the best hotel we have ever been to. Lovely meals,a good choice at breakfast.Also a choice for the 5 course evening meal.the waitress was very pleasant and also the cleaner,everything was spotless.There was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel.Helga and Franz are both really lovely and we cannot praise them enough.We would love to stay there again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you want quality of service with a genuine smile combined with excellent food and relaxing surroundings,Hotel Helga is the perfect example of all of the above and more.We could not fault this Hotel in any way.We look forward to returning to the area in the future being assured that the perfect base exists at the Hotel Helga. Many thanks Helga, Franz and team for making our first trip to Austria the perfect stay. From Tony & Margaret.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our fourth visit, twice in summer, twice in winter. We do not ski but love the good walking in the area. Helga and Franz set very high standards for themselves and, of equal importance, their staff respond to those standards with enthusiasm and pride. On each visit we have experienced the very best in competence, courtesy, care and attention and we look forward to our return visits in the same way that we look forward to visiting friends, which is, in fact, what everyone at the hotel has become. For anyone who likes a small hotel with a high quality of personal but non-intrusive attention, it is difficult to imagine anywhere better than the Helga.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a wonderful find, no wonder so many people return to this excellent, friendly and well run family hotel. We could not fault our stay from a pot of tea or coffee brought to you on arrival, to the very early breakfast prepared for you the day of departure. The food was wonderful, in fact the whole stay was. Thank you

Room Tip: A quiet hotel and I think all rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerpower61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent stay at the hotel Helga, just got back after a four day ski trip, short walk to the ski bus, lovely blue runs. We could not fault Helga and her husband they were friendly, helpful and always there to put our needs first, lovely, kind people. The food was of a high standard with excellent taste in a pleasant atmosphere, with happy cheerful waitress. The bedroom was clean with loads of space and peaceful at night. It would of been nice to of had a balcony due to sunny weather but we booked at last min! We will return one day, pity we couldn't take the little dog who was friendly and calming to watch! Thank you for a wonderful stay Dave, Emma
Langdon

Room Tip: A balcony over looking the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidlangdon704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly, family run hotel. Warm welcome, attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Varied five course evening meals and substantial buffet breakfast. A short walk from town centre and local ski buses. Highly recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Property: Hotel Helga
Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing