We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What an excellent hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the time we got out of our taxi on arrival at Hotel Helga and had such a warm welcome by Helga and Franz we knew we were in for a great time. The warmth and hospitality shown by this wonderful couple continued throughout our ten day stay in Seefeld. We were fortunate to stay in a Superior room on the top floor with a balcony with views over the mountains. It was idyllic!

Wolfgang and Vivienne looked after us so ably at meal times and Franz kept us amused with his anecdotes and jokes. Ask him about his fishing jokes! We were in stitches. The five course dinners we enjoyed in the evening were of excellent quality and nicely presented by the chef, who should be congratulated on his varied and tasty dishes.

We ate in a separate and cosy room away from the main restaurant but this provided an intimate atmosphere where we shared time with a wonderful couple, Keith and Pearl, from Northern Ireland, as well as listening to Franz's wonderful comments in broken English.

Thanks to Helga, Franz and the rest of their team for making us so welcome and providing us with a first class base from where we could enjoy the wonderful countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    37
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
99
287
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We honestly do not know what else to say about "Hotel Helga." We can say that should we return for a 3rd time to Seefeld we can see no reason to not stay at this lovely, professionally run with just the right hint of personal attention to their clients hotel. I have a Wheat/Gluten intolerance, which means I can eat most things but have to be abit careful with other things, the other things were taken care of by Helga and Franz with no problem at all, this meant I was able to eat the delicious food that was served, from Breakfast to Evening Meal. Everything has been said many many times from other Trip Advisors ( bar one), it's all true.

To everyone at the Hotel Helga, many many thanks, best wishes, we wish you continued success and long may you continue.xxxxx

Just two things -

We didn't have to be in contact with the Inghams reps. that much, however, when we did we thought they were very good, however, we might be wrong but we think Inghams might be in-undated with letters/e.mails from clients on the Leeds Bradford flight.
Inghams - really bad after service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle,N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just home from another super holiday at the Helga in Seefeld. If going to Seefeld it has got to be the Helga! A great little hotel, great service and very friendly. Helga and Franz really know how to look after their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been three times now, and will be returning again soon. Franz, Helga and their son Wolfgang make you most welcome with their hospitality. The food is first class and the family is assisted by Vivienne at mealtimes in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you from Franz and Helga at this great gem of a hotel. Free pack lunches and boiled eggs for breakfast plus cereals, fruit, yoghurt, delicious rolls, cheese, meat and jams all served buffet style. Five course evening meal with two choices for the main course. We've been visiting this hotel for 4 years and rate it very highly. The Seefeld plateau is a superb place for summer walking and hiking. Excellent bus and train services.. The train ride down to Innsbruck is quite spectacular. It's a great pleasure to get back to the hotel after a day out.
Peter and Diane Nicholson

Room Tip: South facing rooms give great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We go evey year in the winter - For the past 12 years my wife Helen and I have stayed at the Hotel Helga. I go to Seefeld for the excellent cross country sking, but just as important is our stay at the Helga. We really look forward to our visit and meeting the owners, Helga & Franz, who always make us feel welcome. The accomodation and food is very good, but the best part of Hotel Helga is the wonderful calm and friendly atmosphere. This pleasant feeling is not by chance, but is created by the hard work that Helga and Franz put in, to make their guests stay relaxing and enjoyable. They have a friendly, but also professional approach to eveything they do. We enjoy the dinners and wine in the evening - Helen has the vegetarian option and I particularly like the Leutasch Trout. We should also not forget their very nice staff. I have been twice for the sking the past two years and we are both booked in again next January. Maybe another sking trip in February ! Helen & Jim Phillips

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday staying at Hotel Helga, certainly not our last visit, we were made to feel so welcome by Franz, Helga and their family(including Lunar the dog)! The
food was excellent and the atmosphere wonderful, nothing was to much trouble for them, We are
looking forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennethLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Property: Hotel Helga
Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing