We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

great holiday once again.Franz / Helga and all the staff very helpful and friendly.good food.will return in the future.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I returned from the Hotel Helga a week ago (2 August) and have waited to write this review to allow 'reality' to hit home. However, we both had a fantastic holiday which was made perfect by stopping in such a wonderful hotel. Helga and Frans were superb guests and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotlessly clean, all of those involved in working at the hotel were friendly and Helga in particular always gave excellent information if requested. We will return in the future to this small family run hotel to enjoy the excellent service, superb food and the care shown by Helga and Frans. Suzanne and Robert Evans

Room Tip: A superior room offers extra space with seating area but from other guests who we spoke to their roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved this hotel and are already planning a trip back this winter to ski. Helga and her husband could not have been better hosts - they created a comfortable, cheerful and relaxed environment. We really felt very taken care of but not over the top. The rate includes a four-course delicious dinner and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Our room was nice and exceedingly clean, which is super important to us. It was lovely to sleep with the windows open and the cool air from the Alps drifting in. The location is great - a 5 minute walk into downtown Seefeld and a 15 minute walk to catch the tram up the mountain. We loved it and can't say enough good things!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank catwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Helga, especially the evening meals and house wine. One grumble though was being charged 3.80 euros for a bottle of water, more than for a glass of their excellent wine! In restaurants in Seefeld water was free.

We liked our room, (superior) which was big enough with a nice bathroom. However our friends' room (standard) had an odd shower and toilet arrangement which they didn't like - opaque doors so no privacy and having to step from shower directly into the room, and it was rather small. That said it was a comfortable hotel in a quiet area, 10 mins from centre, run efficiently with conscientious owners always on hand to attend to everyone's needs.

Seefeld was great and a highlight for us was the American choirs performing in the church twice a week- sheer delight. We enjoyed exploring surrounding villages by bus and walking round the lake. All in all a very good holiday in Seefeld.

Room Tip: Our room (15) was at the front with a shared terrace so if others were out there one felt a little r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimanddiana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

After our second stay in this hotel, we have now decided to return in December and stay fo Christmas and the New Year. Apart from being comfortable and friendly, the kitchen is also of a very good standard. The hotel is also very well located, close to Seefeld town centre and public transport. We found this hotel by recommendation, and would also recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisjgill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked this hotel last minute and took less time to decide which hotel to book due to previous reviews and we were certainly not disappointed in our choice.
We had 5 lovely days in Seefeld staying at Hotel Helga. Seefeld is such a beautiful area. We drove there which took us 2 days but the scenery was worth the effort as it is truly magnificent.
We had a room on the 3rd floor, overlooking the mountains, which was spotless.
We had our meals on one of the little dining rooms which we enjoyed as it gave us time to get to know other people. The meals were excellent, lovely dinners and lots of choice at breakfast with delicious rolls, cold meats, cereals etc. also lovely coffee.
There is a bar area inside and outside so it was lovely to be able to sit outside and have a nice cold drink. The draft beer and wine were very nice and not expensive around $3.60 each for a large beer and large wine.
To sum up, could not have made a better choice and it is nice to return from a day out, have a shower and go downstairs for dinner and drinks rather than having to go out and find somewhere which would have cost so much more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillymadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we stayed @ hotel Helga 19/07/2014 and the whole experience was excellent from the food to the atmosphere the staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble it is also very clean our room was to a high standard we would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and plan to return
john & Suzanne musgrave

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: £135 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing