We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem of A Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Helga
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem of A Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Another wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. We have had many visits, each one being excellent. Helga,Franz and the staff are very attentive.The meals are very good, and you always leave the table feeling satisfied. The hotel is very clean, and in a good location,just a short stroll to the village.We always feel like we have had a good holiday when we stay at The Hotel Helga.
We will return.

Room Tip: Try to have a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
271
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from a 14 day stay in this lovely family hotel. It is situated in a quiet spot close to the villiage and hosts Helga and Franz take great pains to make your holiday a happy experience - and in our case they succeeded. Nothing was too much trouble for Helga, Franz and their team, creating a happy, relaxed atmosphere.The hotel was clean, comfortable and the food was fresh, beautifully cooked and delicious. I would recommend this hotel without reservation and we will certainly return as soon as possible. Thank you Helga, Franz and the team.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable but a balcony for the views would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

great holiday once again.Franz / Helga and all the staff very helpful and friendly.good food.will return in the future.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I returned from the Hotel Helga a week ago (2 August) and have waited to write this review to allow 'reality' to hit home. However, we both had a fantastic holiday which was made perfect by stopping in such a wonderful hotel. Helga and Frans were superb guests and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotlessly clean, all of those involved in working at the hotel were friendly and Helga in particular always gave excellent information if requested. We will return in the future to this small family run hotel to enjoy the excellent service, superb food and the care shown by Helga and Frans. Suzanne and Robert Evans

Room Tip: A superior room offers extra space with seating area but from other guests who we spoke to their roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved this hotel and are already planning a trip back this winter to ski. Helga and her husband could not have been better hosts - they created a comfortable, cheerful and relaxed environment. We really felt very taken care of but not over the top. The rate includes a four-course delicious dinner and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Our room was nice and exceedingly clean, which is super important to us. It was lovely to sleep with the windows open and the cool air from the Alps drifting in. The location is great - a 5 minute walk into downtown Seefeld and a 15 minute walk to catch the tram up the mountain. We loved it and can't say enough good things!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Helga, especially the evening meals and house wine. One grumble though was being charged 3.80 euros for a bottle of water, more than for a glass of their excellent wine! In restaurants in Seefeld water was free.

We liked our room, (superior) which was big enough with a nice bathroom. However our friends' room (standard) had an odd shower and toilet arrangement which they didn't like - opaque doors so no privacy and having to step from shower directly into the room, and it was rather small. That said it was a comfortable hotel in a quiet area, 10 mins from centre, run efficiently with conscientious owners always on hand to attend to everyone's needs.

Seefeld was great and a highlight for us was the American choirs performing in the church twice a week- sheer delight. We enjoyed exploring surrounding villages by bus and walking round the lake. All in all a very good holiday in Seefeld.

Room Tip: Our room (15) was at the front with a shared terrace so if others were out there one felt a little r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimanddiana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

After our second stay in this hotel, we have now decided to return in December and stay fo Christmas and the New Year. Apart from being comfortable and friendly, the kitchen is also of a very good standard. The hotel is also very well located, close to Seefeld town centre and public transport. We found this hotel by recommendation, and would also recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjgill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Property: Hotel Helga
Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing