We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remote and very individual.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moudeyres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostellerie Le Pre Bossu
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moudeyres
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Remote and very individual.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our first visit into this hotel was over 20 years ago and it is a favourite for its remote location as much as anything else. At over 4,000 feet above sea level and a long way south it is in its own little climate. Heating was still on at the end of May with a log fire in the breakfast room. Rooms are very nice and have been refurbished well a few years ago. The restaurant is very good but be ready for local quirky things on the menu. The chef uses what is to a hand and that is fresh and good. Breakfast is good too. If you are looking for something a little different that is also good, try the Pre Bossu.

Room Tip: Rooms are similar and a traffic jam is two cars on the same road so noise is not an issue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    14
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We came to this place on a foggy evening in August. It was not easy to find as no street address was given. Parking lot had a big sign, but no signpost to the reception.
Once we entered we found a smiling, very friendly lady, who showed us our room. Actually it was a suite. Very clean, very well maintained. Everything looked like new, but the lady said the renovations were made in 2002. Amazing! We were only two couples staying in the auberge that night, so it was really very calm. This is in the middle of quiet countryside and really very safe.
I warmly recommend, if you are looking for a peaceful place to rest and have dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scanspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We've been there during the weekend. A couple runs the place. She is the Boss, he is the cook. Very nice hospitality. Very good dinner. We took the full menu (€65/person) and it was worth it. Recommended. Wonderful surounding.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, Calif
Level Contributor
184 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a Cosy Inn with a very good kitchen. We had the room, rather the Suite with the Chinese theme and quite enjoyed it. Roomy, with windows on either side, We were shown several rooms and recommend that you request what you might like. The husband of the couple is the Chef and his wife at the desk and in the dining room is quite efficient. The Village is not large, and there are several hiking routes out and about which we enjoyed. We also enjoyed the public art....

The French Air Force gave us a demo of their jets practicing....but we don't think that is an everyday event. The "green" theme of the area is reflected in the few wind turbines in the surrounding area.... no noise from them......

Room Tip: Be sure to let them know what sort of room you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moudeyres
25.9 mi away
Hotel Le Caprice des Neiges
Hotel Le Caprice des Neiges
#1 of 1 in Les Estables
26 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 1 in Le Beage
73 reviews
5.9 mi away
Logis Le Barriol
Logis Le Barriol
#1 of 2 in Saint-Julien-Chapteuil
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Le Fort du Pre
Le Fort du Pre
#1 of 3 in Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid
176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Clair Logis
Le Clair Logis
#1 of 1 in Laussonne
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Ferme du Fraisse
La Ferme du Fraisse
#1 of 1 in Laussonne
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Le Pre Bossu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Pre Bossu

Property: Hostellerie Le Pre Bossu
Address: Route des Chaumieres, 43150 Moudeyres, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Moudeyres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moudeyres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Le Pre Bossu 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing