We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place. Gorgeous wines.”

Domaine De La Noblaie
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Ligre
Attraction details
Cravant, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful place. Gorgeous wines.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Took friends for a tasting a few days ago. As always, such a good visit. Delicious fizzy, which is a remarkable colour, almost a pale peach. Lovely reds as well. Had a wander down amongst the vines. Had phoned first. We have French, our friends don't. But there was no problem as our host at Noblaie had some English, so was able to manage quite a bit for our friends. Great success. We went to the restaurant with our La Part des Anges in Chinon the following night and had a bottle of Noblaie's fizzy for an apéro. So good.

www.lanoblaie.fr

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mixiewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cravant, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent wine producer”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For us locals we're spoilt for wine producers with delicious wines. Noblaie is excellent and such a beautiful place to visit. Definitely one to visit .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mixiewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hidden winery”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great wines at a winery in Vau Briton near Chinon. English spoken in the tasting room and they are eager to share their story. Teriffic views of the surrounding hills and vineyards.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine lovers will love this property”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

An agreed visit by a dozen wine amateurs was guided by the father of the producer who gave us a super tour and tasting. A lovely siyuated vineyard producing high quality wines.
Well worth a visit but do arrange first!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“any Bacchus would like La Noblaie”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is the winery of your dreams. A 'terroir' with vines that reach sometimes more than 100 years of age. Excellent grapes for wine. Press them and put them in a four century old cistern consisting of tuff stone for maturation, then into new wooden barrels for a couple of years - the result is nectar.
And thank you, dear lady, to show us the paradise behind the cistern, stocks of bottles with wine up to more than 50 years old, covered by cobwebs, dust, beginning mushrooms.
A fairy tale winery, with an ideally siruated terroir, artist wine makers, small scale but great result, almost a place of worship....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NetherlandsBacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine De La Noblaie also viewed

Ligre, Indre-et-Loire
Bourgueil, Indre-et-Loire
 
Rigny-Usse, Indre-et-Loire
Savonnieres, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to Domaine De La Noblaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing