We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moulin de Connelles
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Connelles
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful Hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for one night on our way back from the south of France and wished we could have stayed for longer. The ambience was wonderful - the hotel is an old water mill situated over a backwater of the Seine. It is connected to an island and we wandered over before dinner and watched flocks of geese flying down the Seine in the sunset - quite magical. We found that our rooms were very well equipped and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. It is really worthwhile eating in the restaurant as the food was excellent, with local Normandy produce to the fore.

Room Tip: Both rooms we booked were very nice but the junior suite on the top floor that my wife and I were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    60
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
21
164
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night on the road to Saint-Malo. This appeared to be the right choice. The castle brings you back in time in a romantic atmosphere. At the same time all facilities have been upgraded to modern and up-to-date expectations. The restaurant offered traditional (might have been a bit more refined) and very good food. Breakfast @ the same level. Location is pretty unique with a setting above the water. So, after all, feeling great we selected this location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice RCI Resort with great staff and activities. They have a on site activity director
who went out of her way to educate you on French Food or activities in the area.

The Room we had slept 6 and had a full bath and shower and was a good value for the money. There is a on site Restaurant that had great service and Real French food delights. Where else can you have soup made from chocolate for desert? River cruise
near by and a good base to use for travel from historic areas. YOU WILL NEED A CAR
to get around but then again you will get to see more things. Don't forget to order your fresh bread and breakfast treats to have in the morning from reception. There is a mini store for milk and bread to get you by when you first arrive at the resort along with wines and ciders which is open 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the parking lot if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Without question this old water mill is fascinating. The Seine with overhanging trees either side of the river runs beneath the building with several of the bedrooms overlooking this picturesque and beautiful scene. On several occasions we watched guests being picked up by small launches for outings and others hiring the rowing boats to go out fishing. Tables and chairs are arranged on the lawn for pre-dinner drinks and there is a secluded area overlooking the river, just outside the dining room which is ideal for relaxing and enjoying the last rays of evening sunshine. The dining room sits over the river and is tastefully decorated, furnishings blending with the age of the building. A fine collection of clocks from Germany and France adorn the lounge area which leads into the dining room. Our bedroom overlooking the river was reasonably spacious with a small balcony to the side of the room. The lounge area was rather small but had a rug, desk and small sofa. Furnishings were grey wallpaper with a black pattern which was rather dull especially as the room adjoining was in pink making it lighter and brighter. The jacuzzi, however, was wonderful. We ate here one night which unfortunately did not offer a menu suitable to our tastes - the other 3 nights we ate elsewhere. However, Karine (the owner) did offer to accommodate us with a menu to taste which we appreciated and would take her up on possibly at a later date. This was offered as we left. A couple of niggles in an otherwise delightful hotel, only one piece of soap between two people in the bathroom and no replacement prior to the day we left, nor any tissues supplied.
Finally, Karine is a wonderful hostess, always on hand with help or advice - the staff also
excellent. For anyone needing a few days relaxation, as we did, this is an ideal hotel.

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks the river - it is the centre room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Recent one night stopover en route to South of France in late August. Despite only being there for the one night we were told on our arrival that we had been upgraded to a junior suite room overlooking the river with a small balcony. Separate sitting area, very good bathroom, bedroom smallish but obviously recently carpeted and decorated. Main hotel building very clean and maintained - grounds around the hotel would benefit from a bit of tidying up to make them more appealing and encourage guests to spend time enjoying what is a lovely setting.

All hotel staff were extremely caring, friendly and competent. Very good evening meal, breakfast just as good. Lovely dining area in a veranda overlooking the river Seine - Note: no lift

Definitely would use again as stopover.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank All_Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Travelling from south Normandy we looked for a quiet small hotel on the net and were very pleased with the reception we received upon arrival. Only booked for one night but decided to stay for two. Dined there for both evenings, excellent service and memorable meal. Rooms well furnished and quiet. We were so pleased with our stay we will return for one night on our way home as its only 1.5 hours from Charles de Gaulle airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bressuire, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stopped off here to break our journey into the south west of France. We were delighted when we drove up to the hotel - it looked so pretty. We found a great reception and they were very considerate of our dog! The restaurant staff were very attentive and we had an exceptional meal and great service. We would definitely want to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connelles
8.8 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
137 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,023 reviews
6.3 mi away
Chateau Corneille
Chateau Corneille
#1 of 1 in Vieux-Villez
187 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel La Licorne
Hotel La Licorne
#2 of 3 in Lyons-la-Foret
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de Connelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de Connelles

Property: Moulin de Connelles
Address: Departementale 19, 27430 Connelles, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Connelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moulin de Connelles 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moulin de Connelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulin De Connelles Hotel Connelles
Moulin De Hotel Connelles
Connelles Moulin De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing