We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mas de la Rose..Fantastique!”
Review of Le Mas De La Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Mas De La Rose
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orgon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

17 of us just spent 7 days at this fabulous Villa/Mas celebrating a 50th birthday. The stunning scenery, the beautifully appointed villa and the absolutely wonderfully accommodating staff made this one of the most fantastic places most of us regular travelers have stayed. It's location is close to many nearby towns which makes touring easy.
Mas de la Rose is an ideal place for a large group ( we had the whole villa). Franc, the property manager is so helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. The onsite restaurant had some of the most delicious dinners we have ever had. the pool is very picturesque. We would definitely return in the future. Thank you Mas de La Rose for a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have skylights which are beautiful but it is helpful to take a pair of eyeshades for earl...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Le Mas De La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Just came back from 4 days in La mas de la rose, and had a very special experiance in a very special place. the property is extreemly beutifull and done up with a lot of good taste and atention to detailes, every corner of the property inside and out is very well maintained, you can feel that the owners and the staf are consistently puting alot of love and care to this property.
the swiming pool and the grounds are magical !!!!!
The rooms are very beutiful and very well kept I very much recomand those with Balcony or terrace. the living room is beutifuly done, and the breakfast room is extreemly magical.

The staf and service is increadable, they are relaxed though very aware and tentative, they very much make you feel at home.

Frank the hotel managet is out of this world, always smiling and in good mood, emidiatly helps with anything you wish for, makes you feel better then you feel at home, and the amazing thing is that he is extreemly genuine.

Breakfast althuogh not included in the price and although the selection might not be very big for some people, is defanetly woth it, the ingredians used are of the highest quality and increadadly tasty, and the breakfast room is a magical way to start the day.

Its a shame they only serve lunch and dinner on July and august, and don't have a restaurant in the property, but I understand that they have serious plans to open a restaurant for next summer. never the less Frank the manager is a great person to ask where is good to eat in the area.

I very much recomand this place and would love to go back.

I very much r

Room Tip: I would very much recomand the rooms with Balcony, they cost a little more ( not to much ) but they...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Ignoring the hum of the autoroute in the distance & the pylons on the hills, this is a beautiful & tranquil spot. Well it would be if it were not for film crews in the garden or wedding preparations or noisy kids in the pool (which is far too close to the hotel). But it is not a hotel- Madame proudly told us it was their house, and it feels like that. They come first, guests are a necessary nuisance, it seems. A fortune has been spent on the place, and the rooms are clean and comfortable (but massively over-priced). Website photographs can portray pretty picturesof the place, but give no feel for the atmosphere in it. Discerning guests will not return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eddie02London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masrose, Propriétaire at Le Mas De La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear guest,

Everything have been a nuisance for you during your short stay in our house : children too noisy in the pool , mowing the lawn that we have to do once a week to keep a well maintained garden, the highway which is 10 km away and that any guest have never heard , even setting up tables and cutlery for dinner was too noisy for you and made you hungry .
There was no filming or preparing any wedding during the stay but only shooting 4 pictures of garden furniture in a park of 25 hectares and a garden of 5000 m2, but it seems that to see pass in silence some photographers away was also a nuisance for you.
We obviously tried to have a discussion with you to explain that the house was not for your exclusive use, but it seems unsuccessfully .
All our guest congratulate us about the peacefull and relaxing place and it is why i do not understand your disapointement , but however i am sorry that you didn't found in our house what we try to give to our guest : pleasure and happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This is a so-called guest house, with less amenities, facilities and services than a hotel, but it charges more than some of the best Relais & Chateaux hotels in Provence. Including breakfast, we ended up spending over $800 per night for a pleasant room, but not exceptional. Wifi is only available sporadically in the public areas. The small, free form swimming pool is not ideal for swimming and is extremely dangerous for small children because it has a sloping slippery cement bottom with two steep drops. If there is any pool service, we weren't aware of it. We were quite irritated when the owners permitted a production team of around 15 people to "invade" the property for a day to do a commercial shoot without even advising the guests in advance or apologising for the intrusion. Other than this, the place was devoid of life; we don't know where the guests went, but we hardly ever saw any - even around the pool area.
There are so many beautiful small hotels in the neighborhood, which charge less and offer more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank syrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masrose, Propriétaire at Le Mas De La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear guest,

We are indeed a guest house, chic and luxury, giving our guests the best service possible and trying to make them happy but we are not a 5 star hotel and never try to be . Generally our guests appreciate our place and his familial and casual ambiance.
But we do not have room service 24 hours / 24 hours which surprised you and your family when you arrived late .
We understand your disappointment coming from Saint Tropez as you explained to us, asking if there was a place to dance and listen music nearby for your daughter.
Provence and our establishment have a lot of assets but very different : country charm, provencal markets, natural and cultural resources, etc..
Regarding the price paid for your « pleasant room « , to be correct the room was a appartement approximately 90 m2 with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, large living room and kitchenette with 3 televisions ( one in each room and one big flat screen in the living room ) for the exact price of 650 euros all together! We don’t think that this price is over-priced for the area and we are unfortunately not responsible for the exchange between the dollar and euros, even though we are aware that currency fluctuations may influence the budget vacation.
Wifi is available to customers, free of charge, in public areas but as the campaign has a limited flow, when clients connect all together, the flow can be slowed but we can provide our clients with cables to connect to their room.
Our pool is 18 meters by 8 meters, which for a house of eight rooms seems to us rather honorable and his Californian beach slopes gently usually live is much more popular with children a scale ... We are close to the pool and we regularly ask our guests if they need anything and we are happy to bring them what they want.
The client complains of a team of photographers who have « invaded the property « and simultaneously find the pool area "devoid of life", a bit contradictory.
In fact at this time of year our customers like to walk, visit the area which is superb and do not stay all day at the pool and when they are there are quite amused and interested in shooting pictures that is a non noisy and is held in this case in the park and away from the pool during one day exceptionally .But we are sorry if you where disturbed by this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is heaven. The hotel is a perfect embodiment of provence. Breakfast was amazing and the service faultless.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Le Mas de la Rose is heavenly! Picturesque setting in the Provence. We went there for the first night of our honeymoon, and it was perfect. The pool is beautiful, the rooms exquisite, and the mini lavender field is a sight for the eyes. There's a great village close by where you can go for dinner/crepes, and a vineyard next door. Southern France at its best.

Carol&John

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeganRedemption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was our second trip to Le Mas. Both times it has been perfect. There is an air of complete relaxation despite the fact that there must have been a lot going on behind the scenes.

Our daughter and her boyfriend joined us. They spent a lot of the holiday playing tennis, boules and riding the good quality bikes which were provided. Even I played boules! The views from the comfortable loungers are stunning. One direction Le Mas and the other the lavender fields and olive trees.

The food was on the pricey side but it was absolutely worth it. Delicious. The terraces made a great place for drinks. Eating outside was very romantic.

Our room was beautiful and immaculate.

The only slight criticism was it would be good if someone came to check if drinks were wanted from time to time.

We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orgon
2.9 mi away
La Bastide d'Eygalieres
La Bastide d'Eygalieres
#1 of 2 in Eygalieres
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Parc
L'Auberge du Parc
#2 of 2 in Orgon
61 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#1 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
459 reviews
11.5 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
216 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas De La Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas De La Rose

Address: Route D Eygalieres, 13660 Orgon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Orgon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orgon
Price Range: £150 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mas De La Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Mas De La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas De La Rose Hotel Orgon
Le Mas De La Rose Orgon, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing